4.1

Created with Sketch.
7 reviews
57%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Basically the only mascara I will ever spend any money on. For reals! Some might be a bit put off because it's got fibres and all those hang ups. But the fibres literally make your lashes twice and thick and twice and long. I'm not kidding! No clumping, no smudging, no irritation, no wilting. I've got typical Asian lashes that are stick straight and any non-Asian branded mascara will instantly reverse anything a curler can do but oh man this mascara! Can last from 5am to 6pm cold winter rain and still maintain almost all my curl! Plus, my eyelids get oily. So oily. The wand is amazing because you can manoeuvre it however you like, it grabs every single one of my lashes. The bump at the tip of the wand is super good at catching those tiny lashes in the inner corner of your eye and right into the roots of the lashes at the outer corner. The formula can be a bit wet with a new bottle and the packaging is really good at keeping it from drying out but I've had my bottle for over two years and I'm still using it every single day. I know mascara should be thrown out after a year but I've never had infections and don't share my makeup so I think I'm clean enough. It's drying out but now it's just creamy and just as good as a new, wet, slick bottle! I think when the mascara goes from wet to creamy, it just gives less volume and you get really natural lashes that aren't too dramatic. But it can easily be built up for drama! This is my one true mascara!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Olive, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This review is for the regular version of this mascara (not waterproof). While I don't care for this on my upper lashes (doesn't hold curl very well), I LOVE it for my lower lashes. Although it's not waterproof, it certainly acts like a waterproof mascara. It's actually better than any waterproof mascara I've ever tried for lower lashes. It doesn't smudge at all, but it's easy to wash off. All the waterproof mascaras I've tried smudge under my eyes for some reason, but this mascara does not. It's amazing. I purchase it from sasa.com.

About reviewer (155 reviews)

Age

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

After using this mascara for months, I'm sure that it is indeed waterproof without any streaking or smudging. This mascara doesn't clump and gives volume and length to my lashes while still maintaining the natural look. If you're looking for a super dramatic falsies look, then this is not for you. But if you're just wanting an everyday natural mascara, then this is it!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This is kinda good (and that's the only positive thing I can say about it) but I am sure that there are others that are better than this. Before putting this one, I put the WHITE Fairy Drops base first as instructed by the shop consultant. I recommend just buying the white Fairy Drops Base that magically gives you longer lashes because of the fibers then using a different brand of mascara as this is way too expensive.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I thought the brush was really unique but the formula was not very consistent. The formula was wet on some parts of the brush but there's always a glob of drier mascara on the tip. I have used it without the fairydrops mascara base, I have also tried it with MJ mascara base.I didn't see a difference in volume though it did lengthen.(It's supposed to be volumizing?) However, the mascara didn't hold curl well. My lashes tend to droop after 2-3 hours. There was a lot of flaking. The mascara is quite expensive here and I have only found it in 2 drugstores so far. I think prices online are also rather high.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I love love love this mascara!! I have sparse Asian lashes and this makes me look like I have a lot of lashes. With the fiber technology, it makes my lashes look full and longer! I adore this mascara and its absolutely waterproof, sweatproof, and etc Pros: Waterproof, sweatproof, smudgeproof Longer and fuller lashes Cute packaging Cons: Price ($20!!!) Hard to find (Japanese brand) Will I re-purchase? Probably not because it takes too long to buy on e-bay (about 3 weeks shipping) and it is really pricey. I have found drugstore alternatives but not as great... But I do recommend to those who can afford this!!!

About reviewer (169 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Please click continued for pictures of the packaging and ingredients details. For some odd reason I cannot add pictures here, but to this individual review only. <p>This is not to be mistaken with the Scandal Queen Mascara also made by Fairydrops. The brush head is significantly different. Also, this is a review for the waterproof version in a fancy purple tube, but not the regular version in a pink tube. <p>I'm a bit bored with my usual Maybelline mascara and too cheap to buy a Lancome, so I decided to grab this to tryas this has been around for a while already. I'm attracted to this mascara because of the funny brush head. It looks like it has 3 blobs sticking together. From the drawing at the back of the packaging, I thought it was some sort of cotton/ plastic blob, but in fact, each of the blobs has some short and spiky bristles. <p>When I brush the wand upwards from my lash root, I actually have a bouncy, airy feeling as if nothing is on my lashes. I'm not sure it's because of the fibre or the brush head. I used various mascaras with loads of fibres in but none of those gave me this feeling. Anyway, this is a mascara that contains quite a lot of fibre and in my experience, it is not a good idea to brush on another coat of mascara when the first coat is dried off. I just keep brushing up for 3+ coats for a more dramatic result. It does clump a little bit at this stage, but nothing too serious. Note that my lashes aren't very full to begin with, so I don't know if this will make any difference. Also, it didn't weigh down my lashes! This mascara gives me good volume and length, which both are comparable to my HG Lancome Hypnose WP. It doesn't thicken my lashes as good as the Lancome, but honestly, this also mean less messy application. My lashes are less clumpy than when I'm using my Lancome. If price factor is taken into account, this totally knocks off Lancome, lol. <p>My lashes are soft to touch and not stiff at all. As for wear, I find it great. No flaking, no smudging for a whole day. I even tried to rub my eyes, but still, no smudging or flaking. I'm not sure if this will change when the mascara starts to dry up. Curl holding is great too. <p>Beautiful and cute packaging with a usable but fancy brush head, which definitely deserves a 5 here. As for the price, I find it decent - the same price as a Maybelline mascara. I purchased my tube at SASA for HKD98. I don't know if this is available online, but if it does, definitely buy one to try. I will definitely repurchase. <p><img src="http://img.makeupalley.com/4/5/7/9/2050498.JPG"> <p><img width="120%" src="http://img.makeupalley.com/4/5/7/9/2050499.JPG"> <p><img width="80%" src="http://img.makeupalley.com/4/5/7/9/2050500.JPG">

About reviewer (245 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack