4.5

Created with Sketch.
80 reviews
84%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

These go on so beautifully for me. They glow and enhance my eyes in a way that powder eyeshadow really doesn't, especially considering as low effort/user friendly as they are. I love them. But I definitely think they are a good bit overpriced as you don't get very much. Maybe that's strategic to keep the product from drying out and the quality from going down but then I think the price should reflect that and it just really doesn't. Would I buy them again? Yes... Because of how beautiful they are. Would I recommend them to someone else? No, probably not because the cost is ridiculous.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 months ago

I have bought three of these so far; Moonlight (very sparkly champagne), Amethyst (satin purple taupe) and Burnished Bronze (satin reddish brown) They colors are beautiful, they all apply beautifully requiring minimal effort - quick and user friendly. I have longevity issues with creasing and fading though despite applying primer first and this is unacceptable for the price you pay.

About reviewer (950 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Awesome product; get a mini set and experiment with colors. I put a dark shade near the lash line and then a lighter color on the lid and blend the lid color up and out. Use a primer and they look beautiful all day. I love these and will buy the full size of a few colors when I eventually run out. Blend with fingers for the most natural look.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I got a mini version of this in amethyst in a Sephora set, and it’s become my go-to one and done shadow. I add some eyeliner, mascara, and I’m good to go. This blends easily but you do have to be quick as it sets very quickly. It’s a great beginner eyeshadow or for travel since you need little time and no primer with it. I plan to pick up more shades next time they come out with minis since I don’t think I’d ever use up a full size.

About reviewer (205 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Tried in rosegold. Didn't go on evenly : (

About reviewer (1023 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I tried these in a few colors and thought they were super pretty and lasted quite a while, at least for the half-day I wore them (my eyelids are oily and nothing lasts on them). But I had a reaction to them like I've never had before. My eyes got very itchy and irritated. I had to take it off part way through the day because of it. I tried it one more time to see if maybe the irritation was a fluke, but nope, it happened again. I have no idea what's in this product that would do this. I didn't leave any lasting damage, but it had me worried. I would just recommend buying from a retailer that allows returns in case it happens to anyone else.

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I bought the mini set for 39 pounds in the UK - Rosegold, Amethyst, Moonlight, Au Naturel. Love the colours, very versatile (can be used as both for make-up for the daytime and for night-outs), pigmentation is buildable, stays on all day - doesn't smudge (i apply eyeshadow primer underneath), perfect and easy to travel with.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Laura Mercier sticks were the first ones I’ve tried. I got Plum, Tuxedo, and Metallic Taupe and did not enjoy them. The shadows stay in place forever, but I find it very difficult to apply and blend. They are not gliding on my lids, they are dragging them. I can only do small strokes and it takes ages to cover my lid. Blending is a nightmare, nearly impossible. Don’t recommend to anyone with dry eyelids, but I think it can work great for oily skin. April 2019 Update: Gave it another chance and realized that they aren't created equal. Copper, Blossom and Au Naturel glide easily and blend beautifully. Au Naturel is pure perfection. Unfortunately, a beeswax allergy (didn't know it applied to synthetic beeswax as well) doesn't let me enjoy the product.

About reviewer (649 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Although these are on a pricier side, I would totally recommend this formula to those of you who do not want to waste time every day on a traditional powder eyeshadow (but you still want to look great). These eyeshadow sticks are literally the most pigmented and long-lasting on the market today. They come in two finishes (matte, shimmery) and glide on like butter. You do have to blend them out quick, because they also set fast. Once they are on, they will stay on. I have oilier eye lids and normally cannot survive without a primer; well not in this case. I can literally go in with a matte, caramel shade, blend it out real quick with a synthetic brush (I find that it works better), add mascara and lipstick - done! Easy. Dark shades are great as a base for smokey eye looks, while metallic shimmers add a nice definition (and sparkle) without being OTT. I have unedited arm swatches of 19 shades in a separate review here for those of you interested to learn more (https://www.partyparrotblog.com/single-post/2018/10/28/Laura-Mercier-Caviar-Stick-Eye-Shadow-Review). Hope this helps!

About reviewer (553 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I wear this in copper almost every day. I will agree with other reviewers that it is a heavier product, and sometimes if I'm not careful, I end up with kind of flakey bits, that I have to wipe away. That isn't to say that the product flakes throughout the day, I've never had that problem, just that if I'm heavy handed with application, I can tell. I love how easy it is to just swipe this a few times across my eyelids and call it a look. This is probably the most complimented makeup item I have ever worn, and is especially nice for days when I feel terrible. It does have a metallic/sparkly aspect, which might not be for everyone, but I've found it is a nice look for almost all my daily activities. It is a thicker application tip, so it would be difficult to only draw a thin line without using a brush, which I've never tried. It does tend to get messier as you use it, sometimes smudging on the pen itself. But I do like that it twists to reveal more product, and I have never had an issue with the mechanism on any of the sticks I've gone through. From daily use, I get about three months out of each one. Maybe more. It isn't waterproof or budge proof, though, so I do have to remember to be careful and not rub my eyes. But I do appreciate how easy it is to take off at the end of the day!

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.