La Roche Posay La Roche-Posay Anthelios 45 Face Ultra Light Suncreen Fluid

La Roche Posay La Roche-Posay Anthelios 45 Face Ultra Light Suncreen Fluid

3.6

14 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Avobenzone (3%), Homosalate (10%) , Octisalate (5%) , Octocrylene (5%) , Oxybenzone (6%), Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Alcohol Denat., Silica, Dicaprylyl Ether, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Peg-30 Dipolyhydroxystearate, Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Nylon-12, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Phenoxyethanol, Lauryl Peg/Ppg-18/18 Methicone, Sodium Chloride, Caprylyl Glycol, Methylparaben, Poly C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Edta, Diethylhexyl Syringylidenemalonate, Cassia Alata Leaf Extract, Maltodextrin, Dodecene, Poloxamer 407

Start your review


on 4/24/2016 3:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this product because sunscreens are usually very heavy and too greasy for my combination normal-to-oily facial skin. Unfortunately, it didn't work well for me. I love the fluid texture, ease of use and miniscule (read portable) packaging. I really dislike the high alcohol content and slick silicone feel. Basically, it leaves me feeling both dehydrated and greasy at the same time. Even if I could justify using this product by letting it sink in for longer, and pair it with a silicone based makeup, I found the high level of broad-spectrum chemical sunscreen to be extremely irritating. It may be worth a try for some, with these cautions in mind.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.



on 6/22/2015 11:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this sunscreen. It holds up to beach and sport-playing sweat, so a stroll in the mall is a piece of cake. There are five sunscreens in here. You can rub the fluid into your skin, unlike creams, rather than remaining a white coating. Best of all, you can wear it under your foundation and it will not roll off like dried glue, as many inexpensive products will.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/16/2015 11:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's got a matte finish and no white cast, which is great in a sunscreen, however it doesn't really seem to absorb into my skin at all and so it feels like I've got a weird textured matte film on my face. Usually I like to rub excess sunscreen on my hands, but I have to wash this off after I apply it because it feels so gross.

Also, this isn't waterproof at all because I apply it roughly 30 mins before going running and it ALWAYS ends up getting in my eyes and stinging like hell. I also think it's what's causing some tiny whiteheads at the side of my eyes.

Gonna try to finish this bottle (maybe use it on my body) because it was super expensive (close to $30 at Walgreens) but I'm never ever buying it again. The Shiseido sunscreen is only slightly more expensive, does a much better job and you get almost twice as much.


on 11/19/2013 9:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like that this sunscreen is fluid enough to wear under makeup. Where I live the UV is so high in summer that I need to put sunscreen on not just in the morning under my makeup, but also again for my drive home. I found this absorbs quickly and doesn't leave my face too greasy. I didn't get any breakouts or blocked pores after using it which I have had in the past with some face sunscreens.

Having said all that, I would not buy it again and cannot rate it higher than a three for one reason - the smell. It's horrible. I'm surprised no one else has mentioned it. It's an awful chemical smell which doesn't go away for a while after you put it on. I simply wouldn't pay the price for this again due to what it smells like on my face.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this - borrowed the 60 from a friend, which sent me out to seek a lower SPF. I purchased the 45 and so far am very happy with it. I have combo/rosacea skin, and it feels very comfortable on. Not greasy, and semi-powdery as others noticed, which I like. Thought I'd never get away from the greasy sunscreens that make me look like a geisha!


on 11/6/2012 6:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

very oily, greasy, sits on top of the skin without ever getting absorbed. I wore it on a hot humid day, and I've never experienced such greasiness. I had to wipe it off.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/23/2012 11:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! Most sunscreens make my face greasy, but this is very mattifying. I wasn't convinced at first, as it goes on greasy, but dries to a nice powdery finish. I can skip my face powder when I wear this.


on 10/19/2012 6:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is ICK!

This is super oily, does not absorb into my skin and worst of all, it gets into my eyes and burns them like a motha! OUCH! I wore this under makeup one day and I had to go back into the house, take out my contacts, wash my face and start over again. My derm. recommended this to me, she told me she uses it herself. She must not wear contacts or have sensitive eyes then.

This is a "NO WAY IN HELLZ' on my face, but I still use it on my arms and legs when I am in the sun. I couldn't just toss it because it's so expensive. I don't like to use it at all because it does not absorb well, but I'm not going to toss it because I laid out cold hard $$$$ for this junk.


on 10/19/2012 5:29:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this sunscreen even though it is completely different to all other sunscreens in texture. It has a milky liquid consistency which literally just glides on your skin and sinks in straight away. The sun here is Australia is pretty intense and I have had no burning or freckling since using this. It has no funny smell and I apply it after moisturiser in the morning. It also provides a wonderful base for make up as it sinks into the skin leaving no greasy residue behind. I have pretty oily skin which is prone to breakouts and so far (after using religiously every day for 6 months) no clogged pores or breakouts to report on. As this is not available in Australia I purchased it online based on the reviews here on Makeup Alley. Needless to say, I am not disappointed and in fact purchased another 4!!!! just in case it ever becomes discontinued like the Sofina sunscreen. What a great find. I love it.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is super oily on my oily skin. Also, it's tinted and they don't seem to have any information regarding the shade on the packaging - how do you know it's going to match your skin tone? Luckily, the one I bought online was close to mine, though not exact. I mention the tint because it's quite a strong colour and when you put a lot of ss on, it creates a mask.

This has such good reviews and word of mouth that I'm disappointed that it's soooo greasy. It is quite light though, that's the best thing I can say about it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.

Back to Top