Ground Coffee Face and Body Mask

 Ground Coffee Face and Body Mask

4.9

16 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Duh :)

Start your review


on 4/27/2016 7:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this DIY Coffee Face Mask because it's all natural and it only takes 3 minutes and 2 simple ingredients. It's anti-aging and brightens your whole complexion. Also great for dark circles. All you need is 1 tablespoon of coffee and 1 tablespoon of Olive oil. check out my YouTube video tutorial:







xoxo,

Daty

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 4/16/2016 2:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

how to make the scrub for your body/face :

1. 2 tablespoon of coffee ( as much as it is needed)
2. 2 tablespoon of cocoa powder ( as much as it is needed )
3. 1 tablespoon of sugar for scrubbing
4. 1 tablespoon of castor oil for fading your scars
5. 1 teaspoon of sea salt
6. water as much as it is needed ( not to much )

(if your face have sensitive skin or acne prone put in your face so slowly, and scrub your face slowly)

and after i do this tips for +- two weeks i see the result , my acne scars are faded and my pimples are gone, my face getting bright and so smooth. not all of my pimples are gone but i really love this homemade scrub because they really works on my face.you must be patient to get your clean face. and they also can remove your strech marks.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/13/2014 3:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A useful component in body scrubs.
Smells good (if you like how coffee smells - which i happen to like) and you can control how finely or coarsely it is ground.

Caffeine is also good for stimulating surface capilaries (bad for rosaceatic skin but good for cellulite).

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 10/22/2014 10:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love using anything-coffee on my face for it's slimming effects! I found that it instantly depuffs my face and leaves it looking slimmer and tighter. I also found that directly applying coffee grinds or just straight up coffee left a little stain and that it didn't sit too well on my skin.

The best way I found for topical use is this home-made mask :

Ingredients :

Ingredients :

1. Half a tablespoon of yogurt ( any is fine, though I'd personally avoid the favoured ones)

2. Half to one teaspoon of instant coffee granules or left-over coffee grinds

3. 3 quarters to 1 tablespoon of oatmeal

Optional:

4. Half a teaspoon of honey

To avoid this post to be overly long, read more about how each ingredient benefits the skin in my One Trick For A Slimmer, V-shaped face http://claudlyy.blogspot.com/2014/10/one-trick-for-slimmer-v-shaped-face.html post!

Goodluck! continued >>

5 of 8 people found this helpful.


on 3/16/2014 10:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I occasionally do a coffee mask maybe once a month. Initially I would do it once every 3 days but I got lazy >___<

I'd mix freshly grounded coffee with a bit of honey, lemon juice, and cocoa powder. Rarely I'd add milk. Mix it well into a thick paste and put it in the fridge. I love cold masks so I usually put all my mixed masks into the fridge prior to using them.

After cleansing, apply a thick layer. I love the smell of this mask. Mmm mmm goodness me. It's very messy though! But once you get an even layer, relax and let it dry. I like to leave it for max 1 hour.

When washing, wet an area with a sprinkle of water then slowly and gently exfoliate your skin with the grounds. Repeat with other areas of your face then wash it all off.

I substitute one of my biweekly exfoliations with this mask when I feel extra diligent LOL. And I love the after-feeling. Face feels baby soft and smooth and extra bright. Plus, it smells good.

Who doesn't like cocoa and coffee aromas? ;)


on 3/30/2016 4:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love using coffee as a scrub. Normal skin, no acne or other issues.
Once or twice a week I take fresh ground coffee, wet my face with hot water, and scrub it in. I let it sit for a few minutes. Then grab some oil, coconut, sweet almond, whatever, and massage it into my face with the grounds still on. Remove with hot water and facial cloth. I find that following up with an oil removes the stain coffee can leave. Then I moisturize - and my skin looks great.
Love it!
Also use the grounds as a body scrub in the shower here and there.

I used to use plain sugar as a body exfoliator, but have switched up to coffee and I really like it. No adverse affects for me, although the grounds I use (not espresso size) can be a bit rough on the face if skin is sensitive, I imagine.


on 7/8/2013 11:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I read that ground coffee can be used as a scrub to smooth away the appearance of cellulite. I've only been using it for 2 days so I can't comment on the effectiveness of treating cellulite but I LOVE it as a scrub for my face and body.

I use freshly ground coffee (b/c I read it has more antioxidants and caffeine than used coffee grounds) which I mix with Trader Joe's Tea Tree Tingle body wash. My skin feels so smooth and my face has a nice rosy glow.

As others have already mentioned, it does make a bit of a mess in the bath tub but it's totally worth it for baby soft skin.

I'll update when/if I see any results with the cellulite.

3 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 4/29/2013 3:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love Coffeeee! I drink it every day and I keep the coffee grinds to use it for my face, body and hair.

On my face
- it depuffs my eyes and makes them brighter!
- my skin is softer , it looks clear and my pores are smaller. I still have to use a toner to take out the brown colour from my skin though. I didn't try with joghurt and in fact I prefer to have the whole strength of just coffee on my face
- it helps with tightening the skin which kind of ''sculpts'' your face and if you have a double chin coffee is the right kitchen ingredient for you!

Body
- is great for exfoliation and as an anticelulite treatment! You can definitely see that your skin is firmer and feel strong

On my hair
- I have brown hair and it leave my hair shiny and healthy

Whenever I use it, it really gives me energy and a great state of mind!
I have been using it since I was 13! I should use it even more often!

This is great for women that retain water (like me). As soon as I use my coffee scrub on my whole body, my skin looks firmer and my thighs are slimmer!

One of my favourite helper from the kitchen.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I use ground coffee as a an all over body scrub with honey and almond oil in the shower and it is the best! It's all natural and cheap. You can't get any better than that. I will repurchase.

3 Tbs. Used Coffee Grounds
1 Tbs. Almond Oil
1/3 tsp. Honey

The coffee grounds exfoliate dead skin. The almond oil helps make it more of a slip agent so it's more pliable. The moisture from the honey is going to keep your skin very hydrated

6 of 8 people found this helpful.


on 3/13/2014 2:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use this as a face mask and body scrub.

For a mask, I just pat the used coffee grains on my face and under my eye and leave for 20 minutes. Instantly brighter skin, dark circles and puffiness has decreased, acne and scars are reduced. I love it!

And every morning I use the leftovers from my coffee as a body scrub, particularly on my 'problem areas' such as the back of my legs and thighs.

Great value and it really does work. I would recommend anyone try it no matter your skin type, but particularly if you have- dark circles, dull skin, acne and scarring.

I had a nasty raised acne scar on my neck that wouldn't budge, and all my usual tricks wouldn't work as I find that neck scars are the hardest to get rid of. After just 1 application of the coffee mask there was a 50% decrease, it was much flatter and less red.

You really don't need to add anything else to it, but maybe sea salt and some almond oil if you feel like it.

7 of 9 people found this helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
148 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
314 Reviews
Grapeseed Oil
Grapeseed Oil
169 Reviews
Back to Top