Maybelline Shine Sensational Pop Sticks in Fruit Punch 130

Maybelline Shine Sensational Pop Sticks in Fruit Punch 130

3.5

24 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 9/20/2012 10:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

What color is this supposed to be? Coral? It comes up a total, lame coral on me. It's gritty and bottom line is a cheap, cheap lipstick. I don't mind cheap lippies e.g. WnW but this is just trying too hard to be something that is it NOT. Beware, it's not cherry, red, or anything else, it's a cheap coral with grit and horrible consistancy. Pass it by and keep looking for a great l/s, this is not it!



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This had been sitting in my makeup collection for the last 6 months and had only swatched it once on my hand. At first impressions it doesn`t give much color, but when you apply at least 3 layers of it on your lips it is magnificent! It`s such a lovely cherry lip stain, smells super yummy.

I prefer this over my Nivea Kiss of Moisture only because it adds a tint. It`s nothing like the Revlon lip butters which to me seem very glossy.

Love This


on 8/12/2012 6:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a very unique lip product, it has a clear, jelly like consistency. It's very sheer, but you can build it up to a "just ate a cherry popsicle" stain. It has a nice cherry/fruit punch scent.


on 6/27/2012 7:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

These are so cool looking!..But that's about it. Smells kind of plasticy and fruity but honestly just tastes gross. It's like a clear gloss in lipstick form, nothing more. Doesn't seem to leave any color behind and isn't particularly moisturizing, either. The same look could be achieved with a dollar store lipgloss.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I only have one shade of this lipstick and it isn't fruit punch its pink sugar, so this probably isn't a completely fair review, but for me, personally, this lipstick is rubbish. I was drawn to it because the packaging is absolutely beautiful. Its a neon pink case and the lipstick itself is a clear, pale pink colour with loads of glitter in it, bit like the lipstick you used to get with barbie dolls! I thought it was really pretty and so bought it without testing it. Needless to say I wish I had because it doesn't show up whatsoever. There is no colour to it, at all, it doesn't even make my lips a light shade of pink or glittery or anything really! All I can say about it is that its like buying an expensive version of a drugstore lipbalm, which isn't really what I wanted, I wanted a lipstick. 100% for the packaging, 0% For the actual product. Can't see myself buying another one either.


on 3/30/2012 7:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love these. I have Fruit Punch, Citrus Slice, and Raspberry Ice. While they are all sheer and require multiple applications to get a color, this on is the darkest by a tad bit. A teeny bit. It's still sheer but pretty. These are essentially clear lipstick. A tinted lip balm. They are extremely moisturizing and I like wearing these in the summer the most. These are great warm-weather lip products and I will repurchase the other shade I don't have and back ups if these are released again.


on 3/26/2012 2:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I just bought this lipstick. I haven't used it really yet, so I can't really say anything about how long it lasts, but I do know that it smells delicious, that the colour is very natural, sheer and cute and that everybody wants to touch and try it, lol. I'll write another review later (:.

EDIT: I've been using this for about 2 months now. I love the colour, it's bright, but sheer. I bought the crystal pink one, 040. It's a quite natural colour. My friend bought the cherry one, 080, which is much deeper and brighter pink than you'd expect! It smells delicious and the 'popstick' looks really cute. I really don't feel this on my lips, it's not sticky. It definitely doesn't dry your lips out, but it's not hydrating either. This isn't really 'glossy', it's not like a lipgloss in stick form. I love it and would definitely recommend it if you like a nice sheer lipstick.


on 1/15/2012 6:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this expecting at first more of a tinted lipbalm look, when in fact, this is more of a lip stain! When I first applied this, the color didn't show up on me so I continued applying it over my lips and got only the faintest hint of color. HOWEVER about 1/2 an hour later I look in the mirror, and although the shine is gone my lips had a lovely coraly pink tint to them. It lasted me all through dinner! I LOVE this product. I didn't bother picking up any other colors because they all looked similar and this one suited me so well. Its perfect for a no fuss, summery look. Remember to wait for the color to stain your lips because it doesn't happen right away.


on 10/23/2011 4:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love these. I wanted the original iced tea product and just did not want to spring for them. So I bought these maybelline knock-offs in: citrus slice, raspberry ice and the fruit punch. Now that it is fall these are on sale for about 3 bucks. There is very little difference in tone between each color but, I do see a slight difference. I would love a brown, a brighter red, and a purple for fall. Nobody bought these in my town but me. what a shame, because I bet a similar thing happened al over the place and sales wise these might have been a dud :(. I think other reviewers worry they will never find these again, either!


on 10/11/2011 9:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

5 stars. Nuff said.

Popular Lipsticks


Lipsense Color
Lipsense Color
105 Reviews
Lip Lingerie
Lip Lingerie
178 Reviews
Kylie  Lip Kit
Kylie Lip Kit
101 Reviews
Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
297 Reviews
Back to Top