4.4

Created with Sketch.
54 reviews
81%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range
$44.00 on Skinstore
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Its a lovely oil! I use it just after a washing my face, when it's damp- before bed. The next morning i can see a difference in my skin! It's a bit pricy but it does last you for ages, I had mine for roughly a year before i re-purchased.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I've known about this oil for ages and I don't know why I didn't try it sooner. I bought the 10ml size to test it out and I'm really liking it. I have noticed my skin being brighter and just "younger" looking since I started using it. I take two drops and a spritz of rosewater to make a sort of moisturiser and smooth it on my face and neck.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I tried the Pai rosehip oil as everyone was raving about it but I didn't like it.It didn't have that wow factor plus I don't see any big difference on my skin with it. I prefer the Fushi rosehip oil.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I got a sample of this and have so far really been liking it. I think I will buy the full size. I had tried the Trilogy rosehip oil before, some years ago, and did not like it. So I stayed away from rosehip oils. When I got a sample of this, I thought I might as well try it and, to my surprise, I actually really liked it. I wondered why, since I didn't like the previous one. One look at the ingredients showed that this wasn't JUST rosehip oil, it was : Full Ingredients (INCI) Rosa Canina Seed Extract* - Rosehip Seed Extract Rosa Canina Fruit Extract* - Rosehip Fruit Extract Tocopherol - Natural Vitamin E Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Extract* - Rosemary Extract I quite like this blend as opposed to straight rosehip oil (based on my previous experience ) OVERALL I recommend this product

About reviewer (154 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Fair, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love this! It helps my sensitive skin and my battle with hormonal acne. I put this on and I feel glowing the next day. Just beware that this is quite a "dry" oil. It's not very moisturising. However I think this has helped my moisture barrier, my skin feels healthier. I've figured out that the best way for me to use this is to use it only a few times a week and if I'm having a flare up or something, I apply it every night. It lasts for quite a long time too, I've had this since April and am just running out of it now. Oh, and to me it smells divine - but I dislike chemical smells in cosmetics and quite like the earthy, natural smell this has.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

So...I've only tried 2 rosehip oils so far...So I will be basing my comparison with The Ordinary's Rosehip Oil. I've been using this for 6 months now and only halfway through the bottle. I use retinol, lactic acid & chemical peels almost every night. Absorption: Now compared to TO, this absorbs WAYYYYYY better! It sinks into the skin nicely & mixes well with creams and lotions. Doesn't feel heavy at all. I also use this under the eyes, and it hasn't caused milia (small oil/fat deposits under the eyes). Effect: Leaves my skin supple & soft the next morning. It DOES soothe my acne/skin & causes me no irritations. I cannot comment whether it did help any fine lines & wrinkles, but no new ones formed while I was using this. I will continue to use this because rosehip is a dry oil & nature's retinol. And it hasn't triggered any hormonal acne! I recommend this for all skin types HOWEVER if you have dry skin this won't be enough for you. Rather go for marula or cacay oil

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This has become a Holy Grail for me. I had pretty high expectations due to the rave reviews and I was afraid those expectations were not going to be met. Those fears were unfounded and baseless tbh. I have two ways of using this, depending on my skin needs. The first use is applying this every two days (I use a different oil on those days) after using the Pixi Glow Tonic to maximise the reduction of blemishes et all and even after first use I noticed that I woke with calm, clear skin. I don't use more than 3 drops for this, considering Pai recommends using this on a damp face so it spreads easily. I recommend following their advice. I accidentely applied this on a dry face and noticed that you have to work harder to spread the oil across your face. Sadly, I'm prone to breakouts during the first harsh, warm and sunny days and my skin had the worst breakout of small bumps and red blemishes I had in years. During breakouts, I use this as a continuous treatment and use it every day. This way I feel like the oil can really do some intensive work and I also noticed my skin is calming down and starting to return to normal. I do have to say the smell is.. a challenge. It's incredibly earthy and not pleasant, but then again you don't want your skincare to smell like a perfume would. So either don't breathe through the nose while applying or just suck it up for a couple of seconds because this is a GEM

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I'm in the minority here but I love the smell of this and bought it almost solely because of the scent. I got a very generous sample and the scent grew on me, I didn't love it at first. I have a very sensitive nose and can never stand products that have scent added scent/smell strongly and this doesn't. It smells like warm vanilla to me. The scent fades completely in maybe 30min. I apply this in the evenings after my regular moisturizer. I have another random brand rosehip oil to compare this to and that one has no scent to speak of and is absorbs much slower - to me the Pai rosehip is a fairly dry oil. I suffer with chronically flushed cheeks and this oil seems to reduce the redness. The packaging is good, the dropper works well, but the bottle should be made from dark glass to protect the product from light.d

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I use this oil every single night before bed without fail! I could not imagine my night time routine without it anymore. It has also been great for day time use after I had a skin peel which dried my cheeks out considerably – this oil absorbed so quickly and calmed the irritation. This has quickly become my ‘go to’ holy grail facial product, overtaking the Vanderhoe serum oil, which is great as Pai is a quarter of the price! Incredible value for money at £22 and if you are using it as instructed (2-3 drops applies in the evening) it will last you for months and months. I have been testing this product out for 2 months and have only used a third of the bottle. Read the rest of my review here : http://www.nancyelza.co.uk/2018/01/pai-rosehip-bioregenerate-oil.html

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is in my opinion the best orchestrated single ingredient oil on the market, by far the most efficient rosehip oil with more sterols and carotenoids of all rosehip oils you can find in the market today. Rosehip oils had somewhat of a hype a few years ago when oils and oil blends started to climb the ladder for success in the beauty industry. The use of oils in skincare has of course a loooong history, so in essence they don’t represent anything new. Yet today it is a bit of a novelty in the skincare market and represents something different from silicone heavy creams or hydrating gels and milks... Oil is more concentrated and come in different molecular sizes and also work as great carriers for essential components like vitamins, sterols, peptides with different effects. The rosehip oil is special since it is a rather active oil, that still also has a very soothing effect on most skintypes. It is regenerating since it is packed with carotenoids and sterols and above all a wide array of essential omega oils, (3,6,7,9) which is quite outstanding since most vegetable oils only provides the omega 6 and 9 which we normally get more than we need of from food and other sources. The omega 3 is more rare in skincare products and more desirable since it is more effective when it comes to regenerating the skin in a more healing and inflammation treating way compared to exfoliating regeneration. The rosehip oil is therefore more of a calming and soothing oil that works to calm down skin irritation, redness and itchiness. A staple for most people suffering from Rosacea. Rosehip oil comes however in many shapes and forms, and can be used alone or mixed with other oils or creams. If you want more than the calming regeneration of the skin, then perhaps an oil blend would be more your cup of tea. If you are prone to acne or break outs not connected to dryness, then perhaps other oils are better for you. It is not an anti ageing product in the sense it can minimise the look of pores, or affect wrinkles apart from softening the skins features. It can however be a part of an oil blend that can... It has mainly soothing, anti irritation/inflammation, anti redness, regenerating healing effects under its belt. The Pai rosehip oil is made in a different way compared to most rosehip oils on the market. This since they use a different extraction method where both the seed and the fruit is used when extracting rendering an oil more concentrated than oils extracted in a regular cold pressed way. It also makes the oil more resilient and long lasting rendering a way longer shelf life than the six months written on the bottle. The oil is very stable and keeps its nourishing ingredients way longer than other rosehip variants. It can hold up for several years if stored well in a dark not too warm space. This however also makes this oil thicker/heavier in consistency which has to be taken into account, since heavier oils can feel as if they sit more on top of the skin making it uncomfortable if you use too much. Personally I like to mix it with a water based serum, hyaluronic acid or put a few drops into a cream or use it on a bit of a damp skin. It is great to use as a moisturiser in cold weather, where you do not want to add water to the skin so it won’t freeze on the skin while skiing for instance. For most a nighttime treatment, for extremely dry skintypes it can also be used during the day. The smell of this is earthy and a bit murky and herbal, but in my opinion not entirely unpleasant. It has a bit of a caramelly scent that comes through the murkyness if you are open minded enough to detect it. But also due to the wide array of essential omega oils, (3,6,7,9) there is also a scent that is reminiscent of fish oils for those who have tried them in fluid form... ;) But this is not an oil you use for its savoury scent, but for its efficiency. Are there other rosehip oils that may feel more pleasantly in the skin? Probably any lighter oil in texture. But then you will pretty much only get the effect of the topical feeling on your skin. The Pai will be more effective. But you have to tweak your use of it in accordance with your skin type and your needs. Does this oil replace the use of sofisticated oil blends like Sunday Riley Juno, or Vintners Daughters, Kypris or Uma blends? No. Not if more long term anti ageing effects is wanted. But it can be superior to those if soothing redness is what you need or calming down irritation or sunburn. The price is fairly reasonable given its long shelf life and sofistication in extraction compared to other brands. The bottle is not dark, which some may feel effects the shelf life, but my guess is they choose a see through bottle to show off the auburn color of the richness of the oil and since the oil lasts way longer than the recommended 6 months what you host it in won’t matter... the lid screws tight and holds out air fairly well. When it starts to go rancid the fishy smell will grow stronger which is a good way to know when it’s time to buy a new one or at least stop using the one you have..;) My favourite way of using this is mixed in something else due to the thickness of the oil or onto freshly serumed face that is slightly damp. My skin is dry enough so I can use it also daytime. But I am in the minority there. Most people blessed with more supple, less dry skin would hate even the idea of that. In conclusion. If you are looking for a single ingredient organically derived oil to sooth and heal irritated redness prone skin then you need to look no further. This is the quality wise best one you can find.

About reviewer (122 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us