4.4

Created with Sketch.
7 reviews
71%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This was in the Semi-Precious collection in summer 2011, this is SUPER pigmented, its such a gorgeous shade of blue! I would highly recommend this!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

As much as I love this shadow, it is almost useless when dry. The beautiful color in the pan is not at all what you will get unless you apply it wet. With some of the other dark shadows in this collection, the color will show as a sheen when applied dry (i.e. dark indulgence and smoked ruby). This one just looks like an everyday black shadow when you apply it dry

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I bought this colour after trying it in store and i love it. You can use it wet or dry but wet gives a more intense colour. If you find this does not show up on your eyes much then best thing to do is always use primer and then i apply black shark eyes but if you dont have then use a black eyeliner blend over your eye lid and then pack this colour on you will love it.

About reviewer (102 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This was so under rated I'm surprise it didn't sold out on the website. Comes out this rich midnight blue colour when used wet. Very intense and pigmented, easy to blend. The perfect color for a smokey eye. I'm happy I got it!

About reviewer (53 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Relaxed, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Blue Sheen is a LE mineralize shadow from the Semi Precious collection. It is highly pigmented as compared to several other shades in this collection that lack substance. It has a peachy colored veining swirled throughout that reminds me of Spaced Out blush (the color of the veining). It appears to be a rich,electic blue with navy naunces. Unfortunately this is very hard for me to work with. It is a huge mess. Make sure you do your eyes first to clean up the mess. Then proceed with foundation,concealer etc. I love how these mineralize shadows look in the pan but this one for instance I just cannot get it to show up on my lids the way it looks in the pan. Each mineralize shadow is unique due to the baking and manufacturing process. Each product will feature different patterns of veining. 20.00 a piece is expensive I think I am over these mineralize shadows for now.

About reviewer (250 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Along with blue sheen I also purchased hint of sapphire, dark indulgence and quartz fusion. Blue sheen is going to apply slightly different to each person due to how the eye shawdow was panned. Overall this product is of good quality. Although the blendability is questionable.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Dark, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Blue Sheen is from the Semi Precious collection that launched July 7, 2011. It's a melange of navy blue, black, and a golden peach color with a slight pink iridesence.It swatches like a dream wet or dry but it's difficult to blend once it's dry. You may loose some of the intensity of the color. Overall, it's worth the aggravation :-)

About reviewer (300 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown