3.2

Created with Sketch.
65 reviews
54%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Very dry.. but shade 3 matches olive skin tones well. I usually use this as a quick touch up to brighten.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It doesn't work for oily skin, just slides off. Pros: affordable; creamy texture which might work if you have dry skin; blends ok Cons: too oily for combination skin, won't stay on the oily parts of the skin; too heavy for under eye area; poor color range

About reviewer (143 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Cakey, heavy, doesn't blend well, no coverage.

About reviewer (197 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I like this concealer stick a lot for my undereye circles and random zits I get on my forehead. It can go on cakey but I just blend with my ring finger and it's fine. Using this is the easiest, fastest part of my makeup routine. It's really cheap too, and Essence is cruelty free which I love.

About reviewer (307 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Cheap, does not provide coverage, just a weird oily shine for me. I wouldn't repurchase.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

just got this in shade #03 Matt Honey - i needed a new concealer and was curious about this one, since it was cheap. from what i can tell... it's alright i guess? one of the better offerings for cheap concealer on this side of the world, but it's a little drying and it definitely pulls a bit on the skin - probably due to it being in a stick formula. all in all, it's alright i guess, but not gonna go out of my way to repurchase, probably.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

sucks. hardly provides any coverage doesn't glide on well, doesn't come off well from a brush either

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This product is definitely worth its price, it's really cheap and really horrible. Never again

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

It's kinda meh. On it's own it mostly covers my under eye circles but it could be lighter and I think it's too dry so it's kinda hard to properly apply. I've only been using it under my eyes so I can't say anything for acne covering.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Essence's 'Coverstick' concealer is ideal if you want to cover a spot or a pimple at an instant.It has a natural finish and its texture is soft,so it will not dry your skin out.However,it is not suitable for concealing the under-eye area as it gives zero light and also tones up your black circles,instead of covering them.It is really affordable so I suggest you give it a try!

About reviewer (36 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us