4.2

Created with Sketch.
26 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I was given a small bottle of this fragrance many years ago by my now daughter-in-law. I instantly fell in love with the scent. I go through 1.7 oz. bottles of this every 2 weeks. i am constantly in Sephora or Nordstrom or Anthropologie to purchase more. It's become the only fragrance I wear! I am constantly getting compliments on it and I absolutely LOVE it! I wish it came in a larger size and that the company had more items in this scent to add to the collection, such as body wash, bars of soap etc. I am HOOKED!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

First of all, the bottle is beautiful! It’s so pretty you want to buy it just to display it in your perfume collection. I agree with all the other reviews about it being a lovely, soft inoffensive scent. You could wear this to the office without offending anyone. It is sensual, but it is not an in your face sexy scent if that’s more your speed. The reason I’m giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it’s not that one in a million haunting delicious scent, but I do really like it. My other issue is that the longevity could be better. It wouldn’t be my go-to fragrance for a date or night out on the town, but for work, school, gym, church, outdoor hobbies-perfect.

About reviewer (307 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is definitely a softer version of Burberry Brit, without the lime. I would not repurchase as I prefer Burberry, but I am enjoying the sample to use during the day when I don't want a stronger scent.

About reviewer (222 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I sampled all of the Tocca perfumes before deciding to purchase the full size of Colette. I won't describe the scent in great detail. It's a very "quiet" fragrance. This scent will not fill the restaurant and assault the person sitting at the next table. Instead, Colette sits very softly on your skin. It's subtle but clearly there, something pleasant and inviting. I love that this fragrance does not have that "hairspray" like sharpness to it. This reminds me of somewhere between violet and jasmine, warm vanilla, and something spicy. This is not a blatantly feminine scent and I really do think any gender could wear this. This perfume is very subtle and as such, it needs to be reapplied frequently. I carry a travel size with me to class and reapply at lunch time (outside). I am very sensitive to perfumes and even have a sinus infection at the time of writing this, but Colette genuinely does not bother me. No headache, no sneezing, no sniffling or runny nose. Just very pleasant all around. The packaging is just gorgeous. The brass(?) cap features a lovely little etching. The cap is not as heavy as I thought it would be. The glass jar itself is also lighter than I thought it would be. It's still a fairly heavy perfume bottle and feels very luxurious. The perfume itself is clear and the label is a wisteria color. I very much like this perfume and will definitely keep it on my vanity for daily use. I would limit this to daytime and maybe dates in the early evening. I wouldn't wear Colette to late nights, barhopping, rock-and-roll, etc.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I bought a full size of this and I think I would replace it though I so wish the scent projected a little more and lasted a lot longer. This smells to me like lemon and vanilla and something warm and hot clean clothing like. That doesn't sound exciting and usually I am not crazy about vanilla but in this perfume it is more of a warm not sweet vanilla like that in the original burberry (though not as in-your-face) that makes me want to keep sniffing it. I find the scent comforting and sexy at the same time. It is the scent equivalent to me of a warm sweater. Probably my favorite Tocca perfume but am going through it quickly because it just doesn't last.

About reviewer (306 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This may be my signature, HG fragrance, even though it's not the type of scent I would normally go for. It reminds me of Burberry Brit, but less sharp and a little less spicy; I guess you could say it's softer and more wearable. I don't get any of the fruity or lemony notes other reviewers have talked about, nor any freshness or juiciness. To me/on me, it smells warm, spicy, and a bit sweet-powdery. The scent dies down pretty quickly, but I can still smell the base notes on my skin hours later. I like that I don't feel like an obnoxious walking air freshener when I put this on!

About reviewer (122 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Smells almost identical to Byredo's Gypsy Water but with a stronger citrus opening. The best way I can describe Colette from application to dry down would be herbal, lemony freshness (natural lemon, no lemon pledge here whatsoever), then a creamy, warm but not gourmand vanilla with a touch of musk and maybe a whisp here and there of smokiness which on me deepens the longer I wear it, or the warmer my skin becomes. It's a very well blended and delicate 'your skin but better' fragrance. Silage is soft and close to the skin, which normally is something I dislike in a fragrance because it makes me feel cheated, but not at all with Colette. There's a mysterious charm to its olfactory whisper and difficult to place composition. Most people will have no clue what you're wearing until they ask.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have the mini-size of this product, .5 fl. oz, and I could not be more disappointed. I cannot smell this perfume! I applied it twice to my neck and wrists within two hours and I had to bury my nose in my wrist to detect any kind of scent. I do not know if using an atomizer would make it longer lasting, but I do not like to waste my money on perfume that you cannot even smell. The scent I do detect is rather pleasant but Lord knows after a minute it is undetectable again!

About reviewer (1756 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

My fragrance collection tends towards kinky unisex perfumes and I avoid powdery fragrances, but somehow 'Colette' by Tocca is the exception displayed on my vanity. I can't quite explain it-- this fragrance is so soothing. I am most likely to spray it on when I'm alone at night, reading in bed. It isn't sexy, but it's comfortable. 5 lipsticks, because it is the one perfume that breaks the dark and sexy mold in my assemblage. The reason I'm unlikely to replace it when I run out is because I am in love with novelty. --- UPDATE: This perfume has started to smell a bit cloying to me over time. I still adore it, but now I smell "lemony powdered sugar" from spray through the dry down. Still worth a look, but not a 5 lipstick fragrance.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

this and margaux are holy grails for me. i love margaux just a spot more but these are both staples. colette starts off so juicy and fresh. not clean fresh. think fresh chopped apples and pears. then on me, it immediatley dries down to a vanilla powder. if i had to choose a food, the dry down reminds me of powdered sugar on a lemon cupcake. but nothing about this is cloying or food smelling. nothing gourmand. just so very feminine and unoffensive. so far ive found all of toccas fragrances to be skin scents and something someone can smell when they are close. which is just how i like it! this is my new favorite spring summer scent and margaux ill save for when i want something more spicy :)

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel