3.8

Created with Sketch.
42 reviews
69%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I dont like the packaging because i cant put it upside down. Very disappointed.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought the Nivea coloured lip balms (Korean version ) in a thin sleek packaging and that was very good ( both the pink and red). Decided to try this range which has a wider selection of flavours and colors. Bought black berry. Smells of Blackberry . Reminds me a little of a more diluted version but more glossy version of Clinique black honey . Gives a nice shiny finish making my lips look smooth. The color is very faint but it’s definitely there . A nice purple / dark red tone . Loving it . I don’t think these moisturise well at all , but don’t think they dry out the lips. I wear these mainly to gym for a nicer sheen on the lips without much Color .

About reviewer (536 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Throughout the years i`ve used a couple of them. Strawberry one was my first lip colour i ever used.yes i call it lip color because i used to wear this in my early teens.it gives me a reddish tint and everyone was asking me about whatwas my lipstick.it was orengey red tint and if applied 3 or more coat it looks like lipstick.years and years later i tried it again and the formula is still the same. The cherry is more berry-ish red and smells artificial.gives nice tint though. The passion fruit (i dont know is it discontinued but i used it million years ago) was pinkish berry tint and it was my least favorite.it smells sour. Rose one is smelling good but gives virtually no color to my lips just a slight gloss.very light pink. Pearl&shimmer one gives my lips frosty whitish pink tint which makes me look pale.i really didn't like it.it feels gritty on the lips and not moisturizing. Watermelon is my current favorite.carrying in my purse everyday.looks so natural.it has a very lovely rosey pinkish color.smells so nice kinda tropic and it fades away quickly. Next time i will try blackberry one. They are not long lasting sadly.but they are so cheap.they can be applied without mirror.i can even apply it while i`m walking. I`ve always  loved nivea lip balms.will be buying forever.

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I dont like putting much makeup on and quite lazy as well so i am all about finding tinted balms that gives me a lovely mlbb lip look. I stole the cherry one from my sister cuz she prever real lipstick to tinted lipbalm. The cherry one has a lovely smell that faint quickly which never bother me. It glides on smoothly, and feels very light and slippery on my lips so it's not suitable for being on top or under other lipsticks, it performs well on its own. It appears slightly reddish pink on my lips and will have a decent coverage if you build it up 3 times. The color, the soft glossy look and tiny glitters make my lips look and feel healthier and livelier. The moisturising power is straight 3 hours so many people find it unsatisfying, well i have to say this product is definitely not for super cracked lips. Drink your water first, gal! For me, i dont mind reapplying and because it is so slippery and light, it never get stuck in lines or chapped places on my lips. Compared to my favorite Burts Bee tinted lipbalm in Hibicus, this one is even better: lighter, more moisturising, never get in lines. The only thing i dont like about it is there are not many natural ingredients, but i cant complain, Nivea is commercial at its best.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

My tutor recommended the cherry flavour to me as I was told by my dermatologist to avoid lip makeup. I thought it would give a pigmented red shine but it is more pink on my lips. I had to put on 3 coats to make the colour obvous. The look is shiny like a lip gloss. This is suitable is you are looking for a natural look. I did not like the scent. I got the strawberry one too and the scent was event worst. Artificial and strong. I tested it on my wrist and it looked orange but on my lips it was very glossy and a faint pink. It came off very easily. I did not like how it felt on my lips.

About reviewer (179 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I was looking to replace my HG tinted lip balm 'Lip Smackers in Strawberry' because I realized that the lips smackers is now much much much more sweeter (yes! as in sugar sweet) in taste which i'm really HATING! I do not know why they would do that! I dislike my lip products having any taste to them especially if it's so sickly sweet like i'm having sugar. GROSS! Anyway, so i found this and i must say i much prefer this Nivea Strawberry Fruity Shine now because the taste is non-existent (YAY!). I will say though that i have to keep reapplying it because it's not enough moisture for me but that's ok because nothing seems to moisturize my lips anyway plus i don't mind reapplying as it's a lip balm and i can apply without a mirror. The colour is not strong as well. It accentuates my lip colour which is another bonus point for this lip balm. I will repurchase again for sure! Nivea - please do not discontinue these!!!

About reviewer (834 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I discovered this product in 2011 when I was working at a cosmetics counter. These balms were the perfect combination of everything I looked for in a product - tinted, good scent, lasts for a decent amount of time. I loved the colour that the strawberry balm gave my barely pigmented lips. I ran out and repurchased in the cherry; and while it was nice - it didn't hold a candle to the strawberry. Now I understand why... Unfortunately it's been reformulated. The scent is similar, if not the same. I think that's why I was so hopeful initially. However, the formula is slick and slippery - you have to continually reapply it. The colour payoff? What colour payoff? It gives me minimal tint. After re-purchasing this product twice, I have to say I wouldn't re-buy it now. It's unfortunate because I talked this product up for years.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This lip balm is very moisturizing. The smell is very sweet and quite frankly, I love the smell (I have the strawberry one. The color is really nice for using as a lip tint in the centre of the lips. It's surprisingly very pigmented for a lip balm yet it doesn't slack on moisturizing. Overall, this is a pretty nice item to have while on the go. It gives a pop of colour while moisturizing!

About reviewer (34 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

My favourite lipbalm - 5 lippies! I take it everywhere with me and I must be onto my 5th tube by now. It is cute, affordable, smells great, hydrating, pop of colour and looks great under lipstick. My favourite is strawberry, but I also own berry shake and peach. I recommend it for use during the day for the smell and subtle colour tint, for overnight I find paw paw ointment more moisturising.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I've been using the Strawberry flavor for several years. It was moisturizing, smelled wonderful, and gave a very pretty light red tint with just a light swipe. I often used it in place of lipstick because it was so lightweight and was so nicely pigmented without being over the top. Sadly, I just ordered another tube, and it's been reformulated. The scent is much more subdued and chemical-y, and it is less pigmented with a darker, more drab color. If you've ever had natural strawberry jam (which looks darker and browner than commercial) that's a close approximation. Several swipes deposits hardly any color at all, and the formula feels heavy due to the high amount of castor oil added for shine. I am very disappointed, and will be clinging to my last tube of the good stuff with my life.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen