Maybelline Fit Me - Medium Coral

Maybelline Fit Me - Medium Coral

2.9

17 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc Nylon-12 Magnesium Stearate Dimethicone Isodecyl Neopentanoate Cetyl Dimethicone Phenoxyethanol Trimethylsiloxysilicate Triisocetyl Citrate Silica Alumina Methylparaben Calcium Sodium Borosilicate Synthetic Fluorphlogopite Butylparaben Parfum / Fragrance Ethylparaben Propylparaben Benzyl Benzoate Benzyl Alcohol Benzyl Salicylate Linalool Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone [ /- May Contain / Peut Contenir Mica Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499 / Iron Oxides Ci 77007 / Ultramarines Ci 15850 / Red 7 Ci 77400 / Bronze Powder Ci 77400 / Copper Powder Ci 77000 / Aluminum Powder Ci 75470 / Carmine Ci 77163 / Bismuth Oxychloride Ci 73360 / Red 30 Ci 77742 / Manganese Violet Ci 77510 / Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake Ci 42090 / Blue 1 Lake Ci 77510 / Ferric Ferrocyanide ]


on 5/14/2016 8:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am warm-toned but very pale and like natural-looking, low pigment blushes. Although this one is intended for medium skin tones and having it billed as "coral" made me wary, the shade looked quite pretty on the shelf. I have used and liked another fit me blush in the past, so I decided to give this a try, hoping for it to turn out to be a pretty apricot/peach once applied. It totally fit the bill for everything I was looking for and I really like it!

The shade is warm and peachy, with a subtle sheen to it that prevents it from looking muddy. Not matte, but not glittery either. It is lightly-pigmented, buildable, and natural-looking. The powder isn't chalky at all and blends nicely. No irritation or skin reaction. Good price, good quality and good results. I'm very happy with this and would recommend it!



on 3/3/2014 12:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Full disclosure - I got this from a friend so I did not pay for it. I am very pale with yellow undertones and this blush works very well. I do have to really crank the brush into the pan to get enough blush on it to add color to my cheeks but when I do, it comes out a very nice, almost rosey flush. It has a nice sheen without any sparkle or glitter and wakes up my face. I don't think this should have been called "coral" though. It is not often that a blush does not show up on my fair skin so I agree with all who complained this is not very pigmented but I can make it work for me.


To Read all 17 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 1/21/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was the first blush I purchased from the drugstore and it is simply horrible. I dont know if I got a faulty one or what but there is no color in it at all. When I swatch it on my hand litterly zero pigment. I have scratched it to get more product and still zero color payoff. Just a straight waste of money. Sorry Maybelline I think you need to rethink this one.


on 8/22/2013 3:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I bought this when I was in America, just to check what 's the difference between American and European Maybelline, as for FIT me! blushes I've heard only good (even very good) reviews!
This is the worst blusher I've EVER had in my life! There' s no pigment coming off! Hope they've reformulated it and launched a better batch (I bought mine on September, 2012).
So far 1:0 - wins European Maybelline!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I think this blush really flatters my skintone. I am nc35 and this does show up on my skin. I recommend using the brush it comes with. It picks up the product better and the blush is so easily blendable. My holy grail drugstore blush better than glittery milani.


on 7/17/2013 5:49:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised at the bad reviews for this product. It works very well for me.

I wanted a brighter, warmer blush for summer since all my blushes are a bit too muted. I wanted a coral color that did not take rocket science to apply. This is it.

I found it while I was shopping for the new Maybelline stick foundation. In the pan this looks a bit too much. But when I applied it with a soft round brush, it's exactly what I was looking for. I swirled the brush lightly on this and applied as usual to my cheekbones. It looks perfect. Not garish at all.

I have had awful experiences with other Fit Me blushes which did not show at all on my light skin. But this one is sheer yet does give a nice color w/o looking clownish. If there is any shimmer, I have not detected it. On me, this looks satiny and soft. And for $5? So far, I'm well pleased with this. If anything changes I will update.


on 6/7/2013 3:23:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

There are alot of bad reviews on here but I like it I mean it's perfect for me I am young and I don't want so much color and this does it perfect for me so I loved this and will repurchase


on 5/25/2013 8:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Green

Bought this product on a whim as it was on clearance and I haven't bought a drugstore blush in YEARS so I thought Id give it a go.
ABSOLUTE HORROR!
The blush is SO stiff and hard. And by time you get anything on your finger or brush, the colour is non exsistent. And I'm pretty fair skinned.
So I put the price as VERY expensive as I just basically have Maybelline $5.00 out of my own free will, because I got nothing out of it.
I gave it to my 1 year old daughter to play with (she likes to play make-up) and needless to say, there's never any mess to worry about.
SUPER FAIL.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2013 12:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish I would have read the reviews here before I bought this, dollar store brand makeup is better than this stuff. It has no pigmentation to it, I don't know how it can look so pretty in the pan. At best this might be a shimmery highlight for someone very pale. Very disappointing, back it will go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2013 10:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this as part of the entire Fit Me set that I purchased (foundation, concealer, powder) wanting to do the whole set together. Of everything in the Fit Me line, this is the worst - the pigmentation is so light that I have to really get as much on my brush as possible, and even then I have to sweep it several times over to see any color. If you want the tiniest wash of color this might be for you. Otherwise, I like it only for the sleek (but cheap/plastic-y) packaging and good as a travel option because it includes a brush. I would not recommend, although the medium coral is very pretty in the pan.

Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5236 Reviews
Dandelion
Dandelion
1717 Reviews
Benetint
Benetint
2091 Reviews
Back to Top