3.8

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
67%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This is a rather nice peeling gel. This was one of my first introductions to chemical exfoliation, which is better for my sensitive skin then physical exfoliants. I only use it a couple of times a week. It is gentle though, and doesn't irritate my face. It leaves it smooth. The only thing that I am not a fan of is the fact that it "pills" on your face when you put it on. Weird. The smell is slightly chemical and not pineapple to my nose either. I may or may not buy again. There are more products to try first...

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I love this stuff! I have sensitive dry flaky skin and I use this daily or every other day. You don’t use it with water, that’s how I get the best results. I even use it on my neck also. This really helps my skin stay clear and not congested. I love the packaging as it’s super easy to stand up and store as well as get the product out. I also love the smell! It smells like fresh pineapple and nothing fake or chemical. Another tip I have is to use in the shower to make the rinse off process easier because it will get a ton of dead skin off.

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Honestly I don’t feel as if this product does anything. It doesn’t exfoliate like it claims and my skin never feels any different after using it. I might just throw it away, I can’t find any use for it because it doesn’t serve its purpose

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I had a lot of peeling skin on the bottom half of my face from using Retin-A. Probably hundreds of thin slivers of skin that were peeling around my mouth and chin. I put a couple of drops of this around my face and massaged it into my skin for about a minute. It felt granular but not harsh, and I could see my peeled skin moving around on my face. I rinsed with warm water and all of the peeling skin was gone. I might have been able to achieve the same effect with a textured washcloth and water, but this gel felt very gentle despite it being a little granular feeling, and it didn’t burn or sting my skin or make it red. I followed up with CeraVe moisturizer and Vaseline. It’s been a few hours now and my skin still looks baby smooth. I’ll continue to use this to exfoliate and will probably repurchase when I run out.

About reviewer (161 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This is a lightweight runny gel in a cute plastic bottle. Was hoping it would smell like pineapple but it doesn't. The bottle says to put it on dry skin and massage it around, and it works really well this way. When you massage it onto your skin, little bits of mush/something start appearing - they're not skin so they must be something in the product that appears when it comes into contact with skin. I tried rubbing the oroduct on itself using a ziplock covering my hand and the little balls did not appear, but I may have not done it long enough, or they don't appear without skjn contact. Anyway, the effect of the peel is awesome - my skin feels sooooo smooth after!! I've been using it almost every day (bc it's fun) before bed and my skin does get kind of red but that goes away and it leaves my face so soft and smooth it's crazy. I have dry sensitive skin. I follow up with toner, vit c serum, moisturizers and argan oil last.

About reviewer (124 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This product is a must-have... I use it once a week to slough all the dead skin off of my face and elbows. I almost wonder if this is just as good as peels, microdermabrasion, and/or dermaplaning. It's so easy and the price is very reasonable. I've ordered it off Amazon several times, and even bought a bottle for a girlfriend. After I use this, I put a nice clay or moisturizing mask on and relax for a bit. Afterwards, my skin is baby smooth and clear. Highly recommend this little gem!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I started using several Korean Skincare products about a month ago. This product, along with the Innisfree Wine Jelly Softener and Daiso Charcoal Mask, has really worked to reduce the oxidized sebaceous filaments around my lip, my nose, between my eyebrows, on my chin and my jawline near my ears. I noticed after applying the light gel that I was able to do extractions with no problems, I like to think of it as a light booster to help clean pores. I have been trying to clean up these areas literally for years, and the larger sebaceous filaments and few stubborn blackheads I have came right out. Gradually I found my skin feeling super soft while my dark pores are fading too. Combined with the above and Skinfood Peach Sake Serum my huge pores are appearing smaller, less clogged, much lighter. I'm actually able to wear foundation with a nice smooth appearance, and use less product. I'm looking forward to seeing long term results using peeling gels. Definitely 5 stars. YMMV, I do feel that the success of this product is due to the regimen I'm using.

About reviewer (183 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I personally like this gel. I have normal to dry sensitive skin and it hasn't caused no irritation. I don't think it exfoliates very well, but I would repurchase it even only for how well it cleans my pores. The bottle is quite large, while you need only a small amount for whole face, so it will last quite a while. I use it 1-2 times a week and it considerably reduces the appearance of pores and leaves skin soft and very clean. Overall, I can recommend it for cleansing pores and oil control, but I wouldn't expect serious exfoliation from it.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Kinky, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I personally really like this product, I feel like it does its job of gently exfoliating the skin. *keyword gently! if you are looking for something intense go with another scrub. its great for sensitive skin, My skin looks and feels noticeably softer after I use the pineapple peeling gel and it added a bit of a glow to my skin as well. it is not pineapple scented which is not that big of a deal. but it does have AHA/glycolic acid which is excellent for removing dead skin cells, unclog and minimize the appearance of pores, remove excess dirt and sebum and helps prevent wrinkles! it doesn't cost an arm and a leg! so far i am loving it!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairSilver

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I like this product. It is a nice alternative to manual exfoliants. It is nice to use when you are getting retin-a shedding and the like. I bought this because my usual exfoliator (MAUC micropolish scrub) had been leaving my skin irritated after years of faithful use. This formula is NOT for those with sensitive skin -- particularly to alcohol. I apply a dot on each side of my dry face and smooth it out evenly. I wait about 30 seconds and start peeling it off. I really doubt that what comes off is skin -- obviously the product has to end somewhere -- so that's what balls up. After I peel the product off, my skin looks fresh and clean. I rinse with water and gently pat dry. The result is that all the skin shedding (from retin-a or peels) is gently removed leaving no irritation and making it possible for me to wear makeup and go out in public. Win! My skin is resistant and I can use this twice a week, if needed. Although once a week is just fine. The price is right and it leaves my skin glowing and the results are immediate and last a while. Overall, I am very satisfied and will continue to make this a part of my weekly routine.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther