4.0

Created with Sketch.
103 reviews
69%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I'm a neutral--MAC MAs can never decide whether I'm a warm or cool. But with Stockholm vs Cannes test, I think I figured out that I lean COOL. I'd say I'm around a NW20. I'll start by saying that I'm not terribly thrilled by the texture of this entire line, but my success with Cannes made me buy a bunch more. Cannes is the perfect MLBB shade--the only shade I've found that isn't so pink that my utter contempt for all things pink makes me throw it in my konmari pile but is just downright FLATTERING. Thereafter I bought Stockholm and some other colors--super cheap bulk buy around Black Friday.It looks like total s**t. The difference is night and day. Cannes has enough pink in it to make it flattering to someone who isn't super warm--Stockholm is very brown by comparison, and probably paler; it makes me look sallow. And keep in mind that I'm a neutral: I can pull off bricks, oranges, and red-browns like MAC Chili, Revlon Abstract Orange, and the like. This particular color is just a taupe-y mess on me. I know it works for some, and I'm glad for them, but a warning if you have coloring anything like mine.

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 months ago

These lipsticks are the best matte lipsticks I've tried because they comfortable and not drying but still need a balm under. Stockholm is the perfect pink beige nude because it isn't too light, too dark or too bold and is a softer colour. Check out the link below for lip swatches! https://makeupf.home.blog/2019/10/30/soft-matte-lip-cream/

About reviewer (171 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is a close dupe for MAC's 'Kinda Sexy' (which was always my signature day to day lippie), Kinda Sexy is a wee bit pinker and a touch brighter, while Stockholm leans warmer...but I can barely tell the difference color-wise once on my lips. I own both and I don't feel like I need to repurchase the latter when this one is a fraction of the price. I have no problems with the formula, it's a creamy matte, doesn't dry my lips (barely even feel it, it's so lightweight), needs to be reapplied after a few hours (particularly after eating), but I'm okay with that. On my lips and against my complexion, the color is a warm peachy nude that leans abit rosy. I'm NC15-NC20 with warm undertones, brown hair + eyes, this makes for a perfect MLBB shade. I pair stockholm with Nyx lipliner in 'peekaboo neutral', love this combo for day to day.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love the formula of this lipstick. It's soft and buttery and once it's on it's so lightweight u don't even notice it's there. The color is also very nice.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The following is a review for most shades that i have purchased not just this one :) - I really like the colour range from these liquid lipsticks, they cater for everyone. The formula is really moussey and velvety which glides onto the lips. I find that the shades are not fully pigmented which is a bit disappointing because you think NYX would perfect their formula before putting it out for people to buy. I also find that there isnt a lot of product in the tube either.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I love Soft matte lip creams. They are very easy and beautiful for everyday use. I wish the shades were a little more true to the package because I thought this would be more neutral. I wear this with warm toned looks because it looks quite orangey on my lips. The staying power is very good at least with lip liner underneath and reapplying is easy. It fades evenly and it's matte but not drying. It smells good, too! I love the pretty package of these lip creams. They are small which makes it easy to take them anywhere with you.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairOther

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

It does have a matte finish and the color is a peach/nude. But I can't stand the texture of these :(

About reviewer (1023 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

More like a creamy matte. Takes awhile to dry but once it does dry it stays on for awhile. Works very well for a cheap matte liquid lipstick. Lasts for 18 months & comes with a wand instead of a brush to apply. SMELLS AMAZING.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I tried this for the first time today and I really like it. I used my nyx nude pink under this lipstick because I thought it would add a little pink to the peachy nude. It stayed put all day and I didn't have any problems with it. It did slightly dry my lips out after a few hours but I've tried many brands and they all do that a few hours in. Overall I thought this was a good lipstick. I'll be looking for other colors as well.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I brought this recently and it became a favourite very quickly. It is so smooth and you cant feel it on your lips. It is very affordable and it lasts all day. It smells good and doesn't cling to dry areas on your lips. It didn't dry my lips out and it is buildable. I also found it wore very nicely over a lipstick.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown