AmorePacific Moisture Bound Lip Treatment

AmorePacific Moisture Bound Lip Treatment

4.3

9 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Diisostearyl Malate, Polybutene, Phytosteryl/Isostearyl/Cetyl/Stearyl/Behenyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Phytosteryl Isostearyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Methyl Hydrogenated Rosinate, Dextrin Palmitate/Ethylhexanoate, Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter, Triethylhexanoin, Squalane, Safflower Oil/Palm Oil Amino Propanediol Esters, Beeswax, Glycerin, Mineral Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Peg-9 Diglycidyl Ether/Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer, Prunus Domestica Seed Oil, Hesperetin Laurate, Caprylyl Glycol, Methicone, Oleanolic Acid, Sodium Chloride, Agar, Kaempferol, Dipalmitoyl Hydroxyproline, Sucrose Tetrastearate Triacetate, Triisononanoin, Butylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Phyllostachis Bambusoides Juice, Hydrogenated Styrene/Isoprene Copolymer, Silica, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Hydrolyzed Ginseng Saponins, Prunus Persica (Peach) Kernel Oil, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sorbitan Isostearate, Cetyl Peg/Ppg-10/1 Dimethicone, Peg-6 Isostearate, Dehydroacetic Acid

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 4/28/2018 11:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

For over a decade I’ve been fighting chronically chapped, raw, peeling lips. Almost every product I tried made them worse (literally all I could use was the plain bite agave) in under 2 weeks, this went beyond moisturizing and has HEALED my lips. I am absolutely amazed!

If you have normal lips, this product is probably expensive overkill. If you have serious issues, it’s definitely worth a try!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 1/12/2018 10:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've bought this product twice and have mixed feelings about it. The first time around, I swore I'd never repurchase due to the price, and the fact my eye cream moisturizes my lips more deeply than anything else. Moisture Bound Lip Treatment is a lightly moisturizing clear gloss and works well as a sealant. It is not a deep, conditioning balm. But I liked the cushy feel (even if slightly tacky), and my lips looked better. At the very least, it was not a gloss that made my lips worse. Now, I am almost done with my second tube. I've had it laying around for two years. Moisture Bound is better than the overhyped Bite Agave Lip Mask (which was slightly irritating and didn't moisturize at all), but I won't be buying a third time. For daytime, a glossy, stick balm is less of a hassle.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/29/2015 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this product based on ilikeweylie on Youtube as it is her favorite lip balm. I was in need of one and the many I have used over the past how many years either did not work or by the time I was close to finishing the product, it didn't work anymore. I have sensitive skin and the area I live in is very dry so hydration is important. I've had a few lip balms that worked well when I first started using it but eventually, maybe my lips got too used to it and started to get dry. With this product, it has not done so.... yet (hopefully not!). I admit, this lip product is really expensive - $42CAD at Sephora. It is so crazy expensive that I bought it during the 20% off discount that comes out in Nov. I'll also admit that if my lips didn't have issues with other lip treatments, I wouldn't buy this product, but because I was desperate to find something that worked, I bit the bullet. But I do like this lip treatment. It really does apply like a gloss. It is thicker in texture and is shiny after application, like a gloss. The packaging is a squirt tube and you can gauge how much you want to apply. Like the previous reviewer said, it would be difficult to apply lipstick on top so need to be mindful not to apply too much if you plan to wear lipstick on top. It does not have any scent and the product is clear. I would recommend purchasing if you're having issues like the rest of us reviewers who can't find a decent lip balm that works well. Just need to be mindful of the price. I would try to continue to find a cheaper alternative, but I would keep this as a backup, only when there are discounts involved in the price as it is expensive.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/11/2015 1:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Greatest lip balm/ treatment/ moisturizer EVER. I have tried lip balms and treatments by Chap Stick, Blistex, Carmex, eos, Fresh, Caudalie, Lancome, Maybelline, Chanel, Burt's Bees, By Terry, Nuxe, Kiehl's, Soft Lips, Bliss, Jack Black, Smith's Rosebud Salve, Nivea, The Body Shop, Korres, Clinique, Laura Mercier, Dior, La Mer, Supergoop, Aquaphor, L'Occitane, C.O. Bigelow, Soap & Glory, Palmer's (... can you tell by now that I have a lip balm addiction?), and Amore Pacific tops them all. This has a thick but smooth texture -sort of a cross between honey and a gel- that melts into lips and makes them so incredibly soft. It's a savior for chapped winter lips, and it also makes an excellent nighttime moisturizing lip treatment. Note that this is a glossy lip balm, so blotting is necessary (or using a smaller amount) before applying lipstick.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 6/14/2014 1:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Fantastic lip balm when on-the-go. I normally use La Mer The Lip Balm and By Terry Baume de Rose, but they are packaged in glass jars which isn't exactly sanitary when you're out and about.

I've been quickly falling for AMOREPACIFIC and decided to give this balm a try. So glad I did! I was worried that it was going to be too sticky, but it's not at all. It's hydrating and soothing, and a little goes a long way. Another keeper from AMOREPACIFIC.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/30/2014 4:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lip balm, it has a nice gelly type texture, it's not greasy, tacky or oily feeling and does protect lips for hours. Great in the cold weather. It leaves a hint of glossiness without being goopy like Lancome Juicy Tubes. I adore the sleek packaging. It also stays on lips longer than most balms I've tried and you need only a tiny bit.

It claims to have antioxidants to protect the lips but who knows what concentration they are actually included in and whether or not the ones AP uses would make any difference. There are tons of plant butters/oils that have antioxidant capabilities that can be used on lips and they don't cost even half of what this does (or you can use a serum on your lips). Overall, I do find this more effective than say, Vaseline or Nuxe Reve Miel at hydrating lips and preventing chapping - plus the texture and packaging is nicer but nothing about this product makes it so outstanding in my opinion to make it worth the $35 AP charges. I'll use it up because I received it as a gift, but I wouldn't buy it myself.


on 5/22/2012 5:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I tried this because of the reviews. I'm always dehydrated because I work out in the sun. So my lips crack and peel easily. I bought this to put on after work and at night. It is nice when you put it on. But it doesn't last like I wanted. As far as lasting results I would say this is not much better then any drugstore brand. I won't buy again.


on 2/2/2012 11:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've found my HG for lip treatments even at that price plus shipping its worth it to me! loooooooveeee it!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really didn't want to like this because of the price. During my trip to Sephora, I saw this tube of what looked like lipgloss costing $35. I was thinking who the heck would pay that much for some lip product? I got a sample of it and tried it. It is the middle of winter here and I suffer from dry chapped lips. I figured this product would be good to use at night before I sleep.

This is a lip treatment and the consistency is very thick, I would say it is the thickness of honey. It does get absorbed into your lips, so your not walking around with it just sitting there.

I used it at night and it instantly hydrated my lips. I have used many salves and lip balms, and none of them ever made my lips feel this good!

The drawback is the price. I won't have to repurchase it soon because I got a generous sample, but I would consider it.I think this is a good product.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Where to Buy


Top Rated Lip Treatments

image

Hurraw Balm

105 reviews

Back to Top