Sleek Contour Kit

Sleek Contour Kit

4.3

113 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really like this contour palette. I don't really use the contour powder, but it suits me well. The highlighter gives me a really good glow and looks natural. However, it may just be me, but I can't open the kit sometimes.



on 7/12/2016 4:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in light. The contour powder is matte and gives good shading. Personally I wish the powder had a even more cooler shade to it. The highlighter is awesome for everyday.


To Read all 113 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have this in light. My skin is oily so i dust a bit of highlighter only. I love the contour since it's matte and doesnt make my face look dirty even if i go overboard with the contour at times.


on 6/7/2016 11:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

First of all, I'm going to review the shades. I picked light because I'm kinda pale and when I applied it, I think it looks more like a bronzer instead of contour. I REALLY like the highlighter though. This is my first contour kit and tbh, I don't regret buying it. The contour is matte, while the highlight has shimmer in it, just what I was looking for im a highlighter. It's highly pigmented, so it takes a lot of blending to get the desired look. The packaging is really great, and it comes with a mirror which is really useful. I'm definitely gonna buy this again.


on 6/4/2016 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do like this product BUT not to contour. I have a warmer undertone (yellow) and a reddish contour shade just doesn't do it for me. So for that purpose I gave it 3 lippies. However it is very pigmented and the highlight is just up my alley as well. I have it in the medium shade, and it works for when my skin is tan and light (both "contour" shade and highlight.) When I am at my lightest and am in a rush I use this as a bronzer in the contour areas, to give a warmth to the face while still not going past the cheek bones, to give the appearance of a bit of a contour. When darker I use a big fluffy brush and use it to bronze. Highlight works for me during any season/any skin-tone.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This contour kit is unreal, especially for the price! The bronzing side is so creamy and blends like a dream and the highlighting side is so nice 😩 it's one of my everyday items and I'll repurchase for definite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2016 11:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

(For reference, I'm nw25/dry skin) I've had this for a while now, around a year and a half at least, and I'm just now getting around to a review. I bought this Face Contour Kit in Light and Medium, from the Sleek Makeup website, because I was unsure which I'd need and because they were only $10 each. I'm really glad that I did buy both, because I prefer the contour shade from the medium palette and the highlighting shade from the light palette. This palette contains a duo of a matte contouring powder and a shimmer highlighting powder. The packaging is very sleek, sturdy, and pleasing to the eye, although nothing fancy. I do detect a very, very slight nice pleasing scent. The contour powder formula is very pigmented, silky soft, layers well, and blends out very easily. The highlight formula is very creamy soft, intensely pigmented, very glowy and shimmery with zero glitter, and can be soft or very intense depending on layers. Neither shades in either palettes feel gritty or chunky or anything of that nature. The light palette contour is a light warm chocolate, and the highlight is a soft neutral champagne glow. The medium palette contour is darker cool chocolate, and the highlight is a soft warm gold glow. I'm very torn because this contour kit borders on a bronzing and highlighting kit. I feel like neutral to warmer toned people will be able to use it more as a contour palette whereas neutral to cool people will make better use of it as a bronzer palette. The contour shades aren't just overly warm, but they are warmer than what a typical contour powder should be, IMO. So, during the winter and spring, I use it as a bronzing and highlighting palette, and during the summer and fall, I use it as a contouring & highlighting palette. Longevity is great with this, and I've had no issues with it getting patchy and fading away. I've not had any issues with it causing irritation or breakouts. I've also had no issues with it causing any dryness or anything of that nature. Overall, these are pretty great. I think this would be perfect for someone just starting out with contouring and/or the person who just likes to keep it simple and quick. I am glad that I have these, but I don't think that I would repurchase, at least not right away, because I feel that there are much better options out there for my skintone and needs. This is great for the price though because you get a lot of product, 14 g, for $10. I would recommend giving this a try if it's easily accessible.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2016 9:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Bought this about a week ago and used this three times already so I will update after I've used it a few more times. I got it for 6.49 pounds ($9.17) at my local super drug which was an alright price compared to some other contour kits. I got it in the Light version as my skin is rather fair. It's a powder, not a cream.

Pros:

Bronzer...
- Good colour, goes well on my skin tone
- Blends nicely, really defines cheekbone + other areas.
- Lasts quite a while.

Highlighter...
- Gives a slight glimmer
- Nice colour

Product...
- Neat, stylish palette
- Mirror included

Cons:

Bronzer...
- Colour fades after a while

Highlighter...
- Barely visible
- Doesn't show well after applying

Product...
- Rather hard to open palette
- Was smaller than expected
- A slight strange smell


on 3/29/2016 6:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm currently learning how to contour, and considering I used alot of powder based foundations and blushers, this looked like the perfect contouring kit for me to try out.
It's really easy to blend in and build up, for subtle effects to a more dramatic shadding.
It seems to last throughout the day, and integrates more with the skin changes, so that it seems more natural.
I used small angled brushes on the darker side to draw the lines, and small powder brushes for the highlighter to help blend. The highlighter isn't too shimmery, which I prefer, but I can definitely see it brightening my face.
I would definitely buy this product again and happy to recommend it to anyone wanting to start contouring.


on 2/26/2016 12:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Since everyone seems to love this product and went out and bought it. Well I ordered it online. I have tried this with different brushes, a sponge, even my fingers. But I just can't seem to make it work. The contour shade just goes on very patchy and the colour is too warm, not ashy enough. The highlighter shade is very gritty and just looks cheap when swatched or applied to the face.

I'm not great with contouring but there are defenitely products out there that work better for me. I really want this to work so I keep trying with it every once in a while, but it just never looks good.

I do love Sleek's packaging though, it's so nice and sturdy and I appreciate the mirror.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Popular Contour ProductsProducts


Wonder Stick
Wonder Stick
37 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
134 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
113 Reviews
Back to Top