4.2

Created with Sketch.
64 reviews
68%
would repurchase
4.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

I have the 05 for Brunettes - I love the color, I love the compact, I love the silky feel of the powder BUT (and it's a big BUT) - this breaks me out :-( this makes me very sad because I want to love this bronzer - I won't get rid of it and every few months I take it out and give it a try, and each time I feel like I break out and put it away again feeling a little sad.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I luv this bronzer. The color is gorgeous. It looks so natural. It's so easy to blend. Try it when they have big big sale , you won't regret it. It's famous because of all the right reason. The color is soooo fantastic. Make my bronzing so real and not make me look dirty. It last the whole day in my skin. I will give 100star and lippie for this bronzer. I had this very long time already. Stunning packaging with velvet pouch. I always keep the pouch because I drop my make up a lot and it broke every time and make me cry when that happens. This stuff not cheap yoo.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I have this in 05 moyen brunettes. For the price I don't love this as much as I should. I actually prefer my hoola bronzer for straight up bronzing. I find on my nc20 skin it actually is a little too orange. But, it does work really well as a blush. I love using bronzer as a blush so this is perfect for that. I absolutely love the luxe packaging and mirror. I will use this up but will not repurchase.

About reviewer (259 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have this in the 00 Nude shade, and use it more as a subtle everyday blusher and LOVE it. (Note, my complexion approximates NC20-25). It won't be universally liked used this way, but if you like sporting a 'no makeup' makeup look, you will like this. I saw blogger/vlogger Karima use it as such, and I like her makeup choices so... The only thing I don't appreciate is the price (no need to elaborate) and the powder's tendency to harden on the pan. Guerlain should really should do something about the latter and reformulate. Anyway, it does not change the fact that it wears nicely, so am most likely to repurchase.

About reviewer (113 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Although I am a brunette, I purchased this in Natural Blondes because I had read that it would be better than the Natural Brunettes for my NW20 coloring. It is still to warm IMO and can lean a bit too orange on me some days, but I can make it work. Packaging is SUPER lux and substantial. The smell is pleasant. I hate to even say it, but Benefit's Dallas is a better bronzer for me for a LOT less. I know this is HG for a lot of people. Maybe I should have gotten a different shade IDK. Overall unimpressed.

About reviewer (70 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have this in Natural Brunettes which is for my NC20 coloring a medium colored bronzer. It's a warm, caramel color , so I wouldn't use it for contouring, I use it as a wash of color on my cheeks, forehead and bridge of the nose and it gives me a healthy color, without looking like I'm in a fake tan advertisement. The texture is very buttery, blends perfectly and is mat without falling flat. I think darker skin ladies with a warm undertone could use this as an all over powder very nicely. It's fragranced, an old school expensive makeup type of smell that I don't mind, goes away as soon as you apply on the face. I was afraid it would break me out or irritate my skin because of the fragrance (I usually avoid it), but thankfully it doesn't. It lasted more than 8 hours on my combination skin, without primer or foundation, just on top of my Clinique City Block 25. I love this product and would probably repurchase, but I think it will last me a few years, so who knows what exciting launches happen until then. Is it a must have? Not really, like with all high end makeup, you can get a similar effect from less pricey items. But if you like to treat yourself, this is a beautiful product that's a dream to apply and wear.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have the moyen-brunettes (05) and I think it might actually be my first bronzer. I can't claim to have much knowledge of bronzers as my skin is usually tanned due to where I live, but I bought the 4 Seasons bronzing powder as I was justifying a purchase of something pretty and am trying to stick to a resolution not to buy any more blushes/ blush palettes or pretty highlighting powders. I bought mine online without trying on in real life as I found a good offer on escentual.com (I think I paid £39) and, from the swatches on other blogs as well as the colour in the pan, I really did think the moyen-brunettes would be sufficiently pigmented for my skin. At the moment, I am using the two darkest colours only and it takes quite a few layers to build up the colour to enhance my tan. I would be interested in trying out the ebony (08) if I came across it another time. The packaging feels substantial and I love all palettes that feel weighty and have magnet clasps. As other reviewers have already mentioned, the texture of the powder is micro-milled: it doesn't actually feel like any other powder products I have and is more like a creme. When applied on my skin - even after lots of layering - the results are very seamless.

About reviewer (95 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I own this in 00 Nude. I do not use it as a bronzer as it is advertised, but I use this as a blush. When swirled together, I get a nice warmish brownish pink that's kind of in the same family as MAC Blushbaby and Tarte Exposed. It is the perfect everyday blush for those with fair to light complexions, but I imagine that it would be a pretty 'barely there' whisper of colour for someone who is darker that does not generally like wearing blush. This product has very light pigmentation, but this gives it a very natural result and you will never look overdone. Like a lot of Guerlain bronzers, the texture is not powdery and is pressed pretty hard into the pan, yet the formula is very easy to blend. However, this along with other Guerlain bronzers do develop a hard 'film' on top. One thing that really bothers me about the product is the 'grandma' smell. It does not smell like candied violets like Guerlain Meteorites, nor does it smell like the sweet floral that Guerlain foundations have. It's a very strong powdery musky floral, very heavy on the iris notes. I don't mind scents in cosmetics usually despite having a strong nose, but this is one of the few products that bother me alongside Lancome's "chemical rose"-scented mascaras. It does dissipate after 10 minutes or so, but the scent does deter me from using this product more often. Also, the packaging is SO beautiful. Guerlain products always have the most thoughtful and beautiful packaging out of any brand, with only Laduree topping them. You have to see it first to witness it in person to see the beauty of this bronzer. The light and design changes depending on what angle you're holding it in, and it's a very 'kaleidoscopic' effect.

About reviewer (119 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I picked this up a couple of months back and have been using almost daily. I was at a loss as to which color to purchase so I went with 00 Nude since the others seemed a bit orangish in the pan. I have a hard time with finding bronzes that do not oxidize on me and really wanted more of a healthy glow than a faked baked tan. This one is perfect, the colors do not oxidize and the warm pink adds just enough glow. I have purchased other Guerlain bronzes in the past and wasn't happy with the outcome when applied, I was hesitant to fork over close to $80 to purchase this one but am so glad that I did and will definitely repurchase.

About reviewer (317 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I cannot believe I paid so much for this bronzer. I think at one point it had been hyped up somewhere, and I fell for it. I do love the color on me, I have 00 Nude, and it looks really lovely on my cool toned NW10-13 skin. That is, when you can actually get it out of the pan. I agree with the reviewer below, even using a fresh, clean brush the product “seals” over after two uses. Even if I double dip my brush back into the pan during use, there isn’t a reason why it should form a crust over the product… I always apply it to my freshly powdered face, so it’s not as if there is tons of oil contaminating the powder. I own plenty of other powder face products that do not do this, even if I use my dirtier brushes in them. Huge thumbs down from me, especially at the price point. I shouldn’t have to rub off the surface of such a pricey product after 2 uses. Shame, because I would go as far to say this is my absolute favorite shade of bronzer to bring a very natural warmth to my face.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther