4.2

Created with Sketch.
41 reviews
85%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love this toner! It is very gentle and smooths out my skin nicely. Be sure to use sunscreen when using this product. Also be careful to avoid the eye area. I didn't put it near my eyes, but close enough on my cheeks where it made my eyes water (it must have migrated into my eyes). A very effective product!

About reviewer (142 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Does what it says on the tin. Good product.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I LOVE this toner. I ran out and tried Pixi Glow Tonic instead - doesn't compare. Once I run out of the Pixi one I'm going to run back to this. I use this morning and evening, after cleansing and before moisturizer. It's a clear liquid that smells very clean and fresh, and I see change almost instantly after using it - my face seems cleaner, brighter and tighter. LOVE this thing!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Very gentle on the skin. It's not exactly a brightener, but after using it skin is supple and softer. Nice smelling.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is a great acid toner from Clarins. When it says that it is gentle, that is no joke. It is so mild I can get away with using it under my eyes and it does not irritate that area but just smoothes, brightens and gives it a glow. This contains AHAs and BHAs (glycolic, salicylic and tartaric acid) but in small amounts. This is effective but gentle. I use this 2-3 times a week in addition to my peels but this is no way mild enough to use 2x daily. That would overwork and thin out your skin. It is a thicker jellyish consistency, smells citrucy to me, very pleasant soft scent that does not linger. Spreads out nicely and leaves a velvety finish. Is a bit sticky but that preps the skin to absorb your other skincare better. This is really a product that would suit all skin types. My friend with very sensitive skin is happy with this and suits her just fine. I like this product a lot but I would love it a lot more if it were a bit stronger. This is too gentle for my liking. Pixi Glow Tonic or P50 are not available where I live so I would probably be sticking with this for now. Or trying my luck with Peter Thomas Roth or REN.

About reviewer (182 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

It's okay - won't repurchase. I use it at night (once a week) and, in the morning, I wake up with bright glowing skin. If you want to try a chemical exfoliant, but you're scared that it might be to strong, you could start with this. It feel luxurious and has a good scent to it. It is pricey, but since you use it only twice a week, it will last you. *I don't recommend using this more than twice a week because it's an exfoliant. So, it could damage your skin in the long term, if it's used to often.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I started out using this product about twice a week, but now I use it on a daily basis. I think that it works... It doesn't make a difference after just a few times but I think that my skin has been cleared up a bit, and it's not as sensitive as it use to be. But I really dot know... It is quite expensive so i have kind of high expectations as well. I'll get back to you!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I almost finished my second bottle of this Clarins Brightening Toner and I feel like I want to repurchase, even though I'm not even sure why I like it... I don't see much difference in the appearance of my skin and it definately does not help with preventing breakouts. I guess it has to do with the nice smell and texture of the product (...). Also, the way my skin feels after I apply this product. SO soft! First I used this product 3-4 times a week, but I started using it as my standard morning toner since 3 months or so. I'm currently experimenting with some of the BHA/AHA products of Paula's Choice and hope to see more results with those. I guess that for my acne prone skin I might need some salicilic acid and perhaps a lower PH for the product to really work and prevent clogged pores? Still, I may continue to use the Clarins toner in the mornings, alternating it with the Facial Radiance Pads that I really want to try as well.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

A lovely toner, feels gentle and doesn't dry out my skin at all. I was recommended to use this one, as it exfoliates but also has no alcohol - so is suitable for sensitive skin Am alternating this with PTR, which feels much stronger

About reviewer (208 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Since acid toners are in and claim to do wonders for your skin, I thought I'd give this one a go. It's a mild chemical exfoliant which can help with rejuvenating the skin and evens your skintone. I would say that it has done that to a large extent. This toner is very good; I apply it every evening (or every other evening if I'm alternating toners) after cleansing my face, and it is smooth and oddly emollient and does not leave my skin feeling tight and parched. I have been using it for two months now, and it has brightened up my skin. I get the odd breakout now and again and I suppose it helps with fading the scars although I wouldn't say it does so dramatically. Similarly, it does not clear up clogged pores or blackheads (a salicylic acid toner would achieve that) it is merely a exfoliating toner which sweeps away dead skin cells. Some reviews claim that it is too strong to use on a regular basis but I'd say it varies with skin-type, because it's absolutely fine for me. It does keep the skin nice and smooth and refreshed, it has a mild pleasant fragrance which I like and is a very nice toner overall.

About reviewer (49 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown