4.2

Created with Sketch.
52 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I really like this lip gloss, for the price especially. I think the color goes on very similar to the color you can see in " the tube". I have a lot of trouble with buying something and then the color not looking anything like the shade I bought, being either too light, dark, thin, etc. I also lasts a pretty good while considering I smoke I only have to reapply about every other cig, which is a lot better than most. I have tried a lot of different lip glosses, and I do tons of dance recitals and different things where I'm in dim lighting and it's still visible enough and flatters my thin lips well.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

this color goes great with my new copper hair n blue eyes. seems to fill in any lines in my bottom lip n makes it look pouty. i'll take it! very nice lip gloss. no unpleasant odor. i wonder why some have it and some don't? i'm buying another tomorrow

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

This is a good, basic lipgloss, it's not in my "HG" category but there are some nice things about it. The texture is fine, it's nice and creamy and I like the thicker consistency because I get a bit more coverage than with some other glosses. The color is pretty, I get a pale bubblegum pink with a hint of opalescence to it which is fun but still conservative enough for work. It's not particularly moisturizing, but I wear a lip balm underneath or a lip liner so that takes care of that. I got a great price, this was on clearance at Target for $5. I don't know if I would re-purchase but I'll definitely use this on a regular basis!

About reviewer (227 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

It's an average product. I didn't like the texture much as it is quite thick for a gloss and bit too thin for a liquid lipstick. It is also quite glittery even though the glitters look like shimmer. Shade is blueish baby pink with blue glitters.

About reviewer (409 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

The subtle blue shimmer in Crystal Lilac pairs well with casual makeup looks, because it looks natural enough to bring a lovely coolness to my pigmented lips. It is a nice MLBB shade for my fair complexion. Lasts 3-4 hours granted I'm not drinking or eating.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I love this Color. just it doesn't last long at all on your lips

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

The only downside to Revlon's Colorburst Lip Glosses is that they have to be reapplied a few times a day, but you can say that about pretty much any lip gloss. This shade is great for those of us with HAC'd fair skin, especially the subtle hints of lavender. I wear it over Mac's "Twig" for a great, almost-nude lip and it pairs well with a smokey, gold shimmer eye for a nice day-to-night transition.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairRed

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

This lipgloss is one of my faves. Its a light pink with sparkle gloss. Looks kinda purplish-pink in the tube. Its really nice for everyday use and also for a dark smokey eye. Goes really well with light skin. I Just really like this lipgloss. I usually use it on top of a MAC lipstick "Please Me" ( matte light pink).. Combination looks beautiful! highly recommend this lipgloss.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Crystal Lilac is one of my favorite 'drugstore' glosses; it is a shimmery pink-purple in the tube, and goes on just as sparkly. The color is still fairly noticeable on my lightly pigmented lips; I love the way it looks, very elegant and ethereal effect. I would buy this again in a heartbeat if I lost/ran out.

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Amazing color and right amount of sparkle and sheen. amazing and easy to use applicator. The only con which is a huge one actually, is the SMELL. It smells disgusting. I can't describe it, but as some have previously stated, its the chemicals. I'll still continue to buy the other colors because its a great lip gloss to be found at the drugstore.

About reviewer (136 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us