3.5

Created with Sketch.
74 reviews
55%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Definitely not well suited to those who are sensitive to fragrance. The scent doesn't seem to irritate my skin, but is aggravating to my head/sinuses, and for me it lingers quite a while. Feels like it quenches my skin fairly well but leaves my skin sort of tacky. No noteworthy results. Mediocre as a moisturizer and too fragranced for use on the face. Would give this 2.5 if I could.

About reviewer (361 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Other

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I got a sample of this from Sephora. The fragrance made me dislike it as soon as I opened it. It did however dissipate quickly. It doesn't spread all that well, but it's not bad. I did feel it working as soon as I applied it which is good because I just washed my face and it gets very dry when I do. I don't feel that it has made me oily or anything after it being on all day. I would give it 3.7 stars. I personally won't buy this just because I have one I love already. But if I didn't, I would get this one.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have dry and sensitive skin. This is the first moisturizer I've tried that actually feels like it's doing something! It sinks it quickly, is not at all greasy and doesn't make me breakout.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

bought the smaller size, mainly lured by the price. i don't have sensitivity issues, just wanted something affordable and not too perfumed like drug store brands tend to be. even during this weirdly warm, humid us east coast winter, and even with my skin not being dry, i found myself needing a lot of it to feel adequately moisturized. like, what is it made of that so much goes so little distance? it does work if you use enough, but i have blazed through the squeeze tube in ~a month. so much for affordable.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I received a 5 ml sample of this product during Black Friday. I'm not sure how long it lasts, since I didn't use it frequently and still have product left on the packaging. It's a white thick cream that spreads easily and moisturizes ok (I don't think it would be enough for dry skins, though). I like that it doesn't contain parabens, which is a plus we don't see very often. I'm acne prone and it doesn't seem to be causing me any. BUT! there are things about this that bother me tremendously: 1) It contains glitter. And it's visible. 2) Sephora claims this moisturizer is 100% gentle, but it contains parfum (11º ingredient out of 28), d-limonene (22º ingrediente) and linalool (23º ingredient), amongst other skin irritants. If that's being 100% gentle, I think we need to review our standards... 3) There are very few ingredients with actual antioxidant, anti ageing (I believe there's none) or calming properties. Most of its composition consist of emolients and skin conditioning agents. That could be exactly what you're looking for, BUT the price is just ridiculous! In USA, it costs 22 dollars. In my country, Brazil, this costs $100. This is just disgusting! How can such a mediocre product be SO expensive?! If you want just a basic moisturizer, that's fine. Go to your local drugstore and get some Neutrogena stuff from their cheaper line, which will do the same thing for far less money. I guarantee. 4) Comes in jar packaging. Needless to say more. In conclusion, nothing justifies the price of this thing. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who truly values their money and their skin.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I have been a La Mer soft Creme user for the last 6 years. I received this as a sample and used it while on vacation. It has been amazing. Results are similar to my La Mer without the price. Been using it for a month now and will continue.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I'm really loving this! It moisturizes well without making your face greasy. I really do feel as though it blurs imperfections a little upon application. The price is a little steep, but for something that's going to work, I'm fine with it. I wish it came in a tube rather than the jar, but I do wash my hands before sticking my fingers into it so I guess it's not that big of a deal. It smells really good and glides over my skin. It doesn't take long to sink in which is another plus for me since I have limited time to get ready in the morning. At this point, I would purchase it again.

About reviewer (204 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I received a large sample of this cream and I was suprised that I actually quite liked it. It was quite moisturising, more so than I would have expected. The texture is nice - a light, easily absorbed cream. It does have a bit of a scent to it, but this does not bother me. It applies well over serums and oils, and wears well under liquid foundations. This is a good basic hydrator. I likely would notpurchase it, just because I would be looking for a bit more robust of a moisturiser.

About reviewer (303 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Is it me or there's little sparkles in this moisturizer?

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love it it makes my skin so smooth

About reviewer (120 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us