3.5

Created with Sketch.
411 reviews
60%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I was having a hard time finding great moisturisers that controlled my combination oily/dry skin. I was close to buying the Nutrogena Hydro Boost Water Gel but after reading the lacklustre reviews I decided to go for the Nutrogena Oil-Free Moistures for Combination Skin. I must admit I wasn’t impressed with the results as I was still experiencing dryness around my jawline but it kept the oilyness at bay. The appearance of my pores had minimised but I was still experiencing skin tightness once the moisturiser was absorbed. I found that after applying jojoba oil after the moisturiser my skin settled and no more dryness occurred. I use this at night more than daytime as I moisturise in the morning with my Olay Complete Moisture Lotion with SPF 15 for combination/oily. I give this Nutrogena moisturiser 3.5 out of 5 only because it worked with my oily/dry skin with the jojoba oil to boost moisture.

About reviewer (63 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Kinky, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I actually really enjoyed this product. I don’t think it broke me out, but I’d have to repurchase to see. It isn’t my holy grail moisturizer, but it does the job. I also really like that sunblock is built in.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Doesn't moisturize for too long. The effects last a few hours so what's the point? I don't want to keep re-applying. I like the pump bottle though. This would be good for someone who has redness or acne since it calms it down. It's quick absorbing too so if you don't thick creams, this would be ok. It's very light. I like Neutrogena but not this one. I tried a few months back for a while and it really wasn't moisturizing. I gave it to my gf and she likes it though.

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

<object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/67_jjrgOZY0"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/67_jjrgOZY0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object> If you have a combination skin, same as I do, then I know how hard it can be to find the perfect moisturiser for your skin! That's why I reviewed the Neutrogena Oil Free Moisture which is formulated for combination skin. If you want to know how I feel about the cream, then click on the video above (:

About reviewer (234 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

i honestly got this for the packaging more than anything and this was just... okay? it didn't really blow me away or anything, and i felt like it was just... okay. i guess if you need a nice basic moisturizer in a pump, this is a good option, but it just isn't for me. :(

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I’ve tried tons of moisturizers, and this one has been the best so far. I’ve been using it for about a month, and my skin is slowly clearing up, my complexion is more even, and my pores are noticeably smaller (even in the summer heat!). It has been so hard to find a fragrance free lotion that also doesn’t contain hylauronic acid (which makes me break out terribly). My skin is fairly dry but T zone and chin get so oily in the summer. This stuff has been a life saver. My skin sucks it all right in as well. I’ll defibitely be buying this again.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I'm pretty happy with this moisturizer. The high points are that it comes in a hygienic pump bottle, the price point is quite affordable, and it's free of harsh alcohols, petrolatum, and fragrance. It does, however, contain parabens. And although Neutrogena claims it's oil-free, it contains silicones (cyclomethicone &amp; dimethicone) which are oils in my opinion. I have to be careful to avoid using the moisturizer on the oilier parts of my face as the 'cones may clog my pores. So it's not my HG moisturizer but is a decent buy while I try other options.

About reviewer (393 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I will say off the bat I think this clogs my pores. I keep waking up with congestion when I use it, and end up having to go back to my trustworthy night cream standby: Vanicream Light lotion. Its annoying because local stores stopped carrying Vanicream. I will have to buy online. I refuse to be without that stuff as a standby to go back to everytime a new product I try fails. Ideally, I want a good portion of my makeup and skincare to be drugstore, because they are affordable and accessible. I don't want to buy overpriced products I feel stingy and precious about using. I have to apply sunscreen and moisturizer liberally. This is a light lotion texture. Its very effective at keeping my compromised oily skin moisturized overnight and throughout the day. Wears great under makeup. Its fragrance-free. It comes with a pump! I'ts not shiny, oily or drying. I apply it on damp skin by itself, or over 98%aloe vera, or a hydrating serum. I won't repurchase ONLY because im extremely acne prone. I would recommend this to anyone with normal to oily skin to TRY, because its simple, not offensive, and does its job at a great price. Its totally worth trying. Gave it 3 stars because it only has some vit e and glycerin, and no other antioxidants or skin replenishing ingredients.

About reviewer (350 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have combination skin and whiteheads, blackheads, and sometimes small-ish papules/pustules. I've had my moderate acne for 3 years (genetic and hormonal, but maybe other factors played a part?). I live a pretty dry place. I wear glasses, so I had small whiteheads/blackheads where nose pads are on my nose, and the bottom of the frame touches my cheeks. I don't wear makeup, and my skincare regimen WAS Biore Charcoal Cleanser, Clean &amp; Clear Dual Action Moisturizer, then when I felt like it I used dabs of tea tree oil, aloe vera gel, and Clean &amp; Clear Invisible Blemish Treatment -- some of the products may have been expired by a year or two. I switched to this moisturizer because I ran out of my Clean &amp; Clear Dual Action one which did nothing to my skin, around my nose/mouth got dry/slightly flaky, and my sister recommended this moisturizer (it worked for her, she's in her early twenties, so it may work for you, idk). I was also changing my lifestyle (8 cups water, limit dairy intake, be healthy, etc), though my skin breaks out easily from unhealthy foods which I did sometimes binge on. Maybe that played a part but I'm still not happy with this moisturizer. For the first few days of usage, it was the the holy grail. I had no papules/pustules, barely any whiteheads or blackheads, and my skin was the clearest it had been in the 3 years I've had my moderate acne. But then everything went downhill. Around my nose/mouth became more dry/flaky, and my skin seemed dehydrated/dry but was still oily. I got more papules/pustules than usual, and my skin quality was bad. And it still isn't, even though I switched moisturizers and cleansers, and now am doing the caveman regimen:(

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOther, Other

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

If you have OILY SKIN PLEASE USE THIS. This moisturizer works wonder on my t-zone. It kinda absorbs the oiliness on my skin and makes my skin looks matte. It not sticky and i can wear it alone with no makeup on because it feels so comfortable on the skin. It has a prime type of textures and feels if you know what I mean. But the downside is, it doesn't moisture my dry skin. I feel like there is not enough moisture to cover up my dry skin and makes my skins flaky and even drier. So I'm not going to use this for my dry area.

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown