3.1

Created with Sketch.
52 reviews
52%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 months ago

This is perfect for days where you want some coverage but not too much because it is a very creamy and comfortable product. Isn't full coverage like the name would suggest but it is very natural looking on the skin and great for light coverage. The formula is amazing for these guys because it is very creamy but not cakey, wears really nicely throughout the day and is easy to blend. Each of the shades look different from the others and have different undertones, goes from light-dark in the palette and they can be mixed or use as is. The two lightest shades are great for winter months and the others are great for summer or used to sculpt the face for a natural look. Can be used for different areas of the face lighter ones can be used for under eyes, the darker ones can be used for blemishes, etc. I like to use it under foundation to spot conceal in different areas of the face and undereyes. Definitely need to set it with a powder as it won't last or wear well and settle into lines if you don't. Super cheap at $3 and can be found in stores or online.

About reviewer (163 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

ok i wasnt expecting to like this because of the reviews but i do. i have the Light pallet and i really love it. i use the lightest shade as concealer and you can use the shades that are either too dark or light as contour or to lighten your face which i havent tried yet. its nice and creamy, you can buildup the coverage if your not satisfied, easy to blend but definitely need to moisturize if you have dry skin or it will look cakey. it has amazing coverage and looks natural which i like. doesnt settle too badly into lines which is always good. its great for if you dont want to spend a ton of money on concealer because this is surprisingly good and versatile. this has definitely replaced my l'oreal paris concealer because it works much better with my skin

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have this one in Medium. I don't normally need concealer on daily basis because there's not much to cover, but when I do need some, this palette gives a decent result. I have no problems with breakouts when using this palette. The color matches my skin really well, and you can mix the shades to get the best match for your skintone. However, I don't recommend to put on this concealer where you have creasing/wrinkling problem because it tends to set in there. Primer won't help much, so best to just avoid.

About reviewer (39 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have this in Light (for reg concealer), Dark (contour), & the shimmer one (highlight) & if I put this under my eyes I will get my eyeliner smearing if I line under my lower lash line which sux but it's fine if I only like my top liner with MAC liquidlast. It is very creamy in texture too slippery but I wish this worked a bit better. The only concealer I can really use is NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer coz it dries down decently for my oily skin. MAC is decent too [PLW] (SF doesn't dry down), I'd skip this if you have extremely oily skin perhaps if you want to use it under ur eyes just don't get it too close to where ur eyeliner goes or don't if u put mascara on ur lower lashes. I'll keep looking for a concealer palette! But this is meh, decent in Light but so the shimmer & Dark are both thumbs up for their purposes! So I'm leaving my rating 5 lippies & I would rebuy "maybe."

About reviewer (2417 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

-Bought the shade Medium -I have normal to dry/combination skin This palette is perfect for those days when you need something but you dont want to reach for your expensive concealers. Like for running errands, which is why I bought this (and i think its fun to play with!) The consistency is very...silky and creamy. Its not thick, but it can cover your dark circles and blemishes pretty well. Very convenient, it has four shades, has a mirror and a little brush. If you have very dry skin, you need to moisturise or ofcourse its going to look cakey. Otherwise, it has a natural finish. I'm glad i didnt listen to the other reviewers because I enjoy using this a lot :3

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I either love or hate ELF products. This product is one that I love. Every time I don't have my full makeup bag I start to panic, I always carry this in my purse and in times of need I have even used it as make shift foundation. Its worth the $3.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Very light coverage, dry consistency, difficult to blend.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I wanted to love this so much, but I just can't. It's not the packaging or the price, it's the product itself. This concealer gives me bad eczema around the eyes. It does not concealer anything, more likely it makes my dark circles look grey and stand out more. Too bad it's just not that good. Actually, it's pretty bad...

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've got the light palette, the shades are matching my skin tone well but unfortunately I can't use most of them because they are really cakey and look so ugly on my skin. They sink into fine lines like crazy even with setting powder. The only shade I kinda liked is the lightest one, I use it as highlighter under my eyebrows, on my cupid's bow and under my lips to refine their shape. I'm a fan of E.L.F cosmetics, but this product is just not so good.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Relaxed, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

The product works better for dark contour than a concealer. I use the dark palette under my cheek bones, at my temples and to shade other parts of my face. The sheer coverage works wonderful for that. I can place it over my foundation using a brush or fingers and blend it in for a natural contoured look. It's buildable and the multiple shades in each palette have slightly different undertone giving great versatility. Many of the commercial contour palettes don't have dark enough shades for brown and black women, let alone consider our various undertones. For 3 bucks this beats many of the darks in the $40 palettes at sephora. My only complaint is from pan to pan, even within the same palette, the consistancy of the product varies. Some pans are too soft, others are creamy or dry. As for room for improvement, I do wish the pans were bigger, like blush size. Other than that, the dark gets two thumbs up. I bought the medium one for under eye concealer and highlights but found it creased and looked crapey under my eyes after a little wear. I'm sure ther are 100 better products for that. I liked the colors and variety though.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrunette, Kinky, Medium

EyesBrown