4.2

Created with Sketch.
365 reviews
78%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

It really camouflages, covers 98% of everything. I don't even have to use concealer unless to brighten my under eyes. It last the whole entire day. The shade is a good match for me. No breakouts. I love love this product except it transfer more easily compared to others but well, this is FULL coverage so yep. It doesn't cake except a little at the side of my nose. Remember to moisturize your face really well otherwise it might cake more around the chin area. I think the price is ok for such a high end brand. Nothing to dislike about this product. Recommended!

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Okay so I was looking for a full coverage foundation that didn’t budge and when I tell you this is honestly the best foundation I have ever tried in my LIFE I am not lying and I have tried many of products from drugstore to high end. Estée Lauder takes the cake with this one! It covers every blemish, every breakout, every dark spot, just EVERYTHING. Also I have a problem with my foundation coming off but not with this wonderful foundation! Where I live it’s always 100 degrees mostly. Does it last? YES! Is it full coverage? YES. Will it last though heat and hot weather and sweat? YES it will not budge. I also have a problem with my eyes watering , thus my foundation comes off around my eyes.. not with this product! So is it tear proof for my allergies and runny eyes? YES. Everything about this product is YES YES YES. I cannot rave about it enough! This is the best foundation on the market, lives up to every claim, and will not budge no matter what! I also got the perfect shade! I am shade “3W1 Tawny”. I could not be happier!!!!

About reviewer (334 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

GREAT coverage even for me with the darkest circles ever and the dry mature skin!BUT use it after moisture cream if you have dry skin and without powder,ok maybe at night you can use transparent powder if you want a more impressive look.Of course you should use a very small amount,it s enough for the whole face In the morning I don’t even use concealer :) The only drawback??the limited variety of shades I am fair medium with very dark circles and spots as I am 44,I smoke and I live in a very sunny country so 2W1 erases my brown-orange spots and circles but I would rather have more options as 2.5W1,I mean a little bit darker shade Unfortunately in Greece there are only a few shades which are either too light and yellow or too dark and orange.It doesn’t matter 2W1 is still much better than others PS:I bought it when it was a 40% discount so of course it’s worth the money since it lasts so long Also suitable to cover even tattoos

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Having rosacea I sometimes need a bit more coverage than my usual concealer gives me. I was very glad to find this super-covering makeup, which I use just after I put on my double wear foundation. I find it gives the best results used sparingly, as you really don't need much at all. And best of all, the colour is the same shade as my foundation (1C1), so there is no difference when it's on my face. It's really hard to find a concealer that is exactly the right shade, as they are usually either too warm or too cool, too dark or light. This is the Goldilocks of concealers for me! The texture is smooth and it dries quite matt . You don't get much time spread it on your face, so it's easiest to use very lightly at first. I do find it accentuates my large pores, which are mostly on my nose, so I don't put it there. Otherwise there is really no downside for me in this makeup. It stays nice and matt all day and on me it doesn't get oily, although some reviewers have found it did on them. I also like the fact that is does not aggravate my rosacea or cause any irritation. It will stay my favourite concealer forever, I hope!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have issues with facial hair and stubble. I stopped into Macy's one evening looking for anything that might help mask the illusion of darkened skin around my mouth/chin. After this product was suggested and applied to my face, I was convinced I should at least try it. It's very heavy coverage, as you might expect. It does a great job of hiding any type of discoloration and actually helps a good bit with the appearance of my chin. I use Este Lauder's Double Wear foundation first and then a small amount of this wherever I need the extra coverage. It spreads evenly with the foundation brush I purchased that evening. A little goes a long way, especially with the brush. I was told by the Esthetician that my skin was dry and soaking in the make-up, so at her suggestion, I've started using a heavier moisturizer. I've noticed that this make-up "settles" in my large pores, making them very noticeable. So I try to apply my foundations immediately after using a facial cream, and I finish with a powder, which helps soften the "settling". The foundations, combined, definitely rub off on anything that touches my face, which is taking a while to get used to. It's quite annoying but still worth it to me. My skin is typically so oily that I've used oil blotting papers every afternoon for years now, but something about the changes I've made (maybe richer moisturizer or maybe new foundation) has reduced that oiliness. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a heavy foundation.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesViolet


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This foundation is great for special events or photographs. It has SPF in it, but it's such heavy coverage that the flashback is minimal. I've personally never noticed any flashback whatsoever. I wore this on my wedding day, and my skin looked flawless in all of the photos. This would be my holy grail foundation for daily wear if it wasn't so heavy. When my skin is on the drier side it looks a bit cakey when worn outdoors. However, for a full coverage foundation (AND THIS IS VERY FULL COVERAGE) I would say it gives a very natural skin like appearance when applied correctly. You definitely need to use bronzers, blush, and highlighters with this product to add dimension back in to your complexion. The coverage is that full. The shade range is very limited in this line. I ended up buying two colors and mixing them together (1N3 and 2W2) in order to achieve the color I needed. It still wasn't a perfect match, but it's hard to achieve a perfect match with such a full coverage foundation to begin with. I'm typically an NC20. Pros: *Very full coverage *Very natural demi-matte finish (particularly for a full coverage foundation) Cons: *Can be drying without proper application *Very limited shade range

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The most amazing and full coverage foundation I have ever used. The formula smells amazing and applies so well with a beauty blender, it can also act as a concealer. It lasts so long on face and there is a lot of product (I had my foundation for almost 6 months!) I 100% prefer this over the normal double wear.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The best thing about this is the coverage. A tiny amount goes a long way! That’s pretty much where it ends. Did not expect this but it actually leaves me very oily after about 1 hours wear. Needs a lot of primer and powder which then blocks pores and causes breakouts :( I imagine this would suit normal skin really well, but leaves naturally oily skin really shiny.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Was super excited to try this product because of such good reviews on it , it sounded right up my ally! I've tried EVERYTHING to cover my acne and acne scars and I thought this would be a new favorite but oh was I wrong. Although it does cover decently , I have a 7 $ concealer that covers better! Also I have light skin but not pasty white or anything like that , and the lightest shade was WAY to dark made me look dirty .. Very strange feeling on your face too. Looks chalky just 100% not for me! And for the price deff something to pass up!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've been searching for a full-coverage foundation that works as a concealer because sometimes I need/want just a little concealing, other times I want a full-face of foundation, and having "it all" in one tube helps cut down the number of products I need to keep around. I've used Clinique's continuous coverage for years but it’s hard to find and my local Clinique counter is often oos. I've also used Estee products in the past and felt that they performed well, so I decided to give this a try. Besides, the blue tube just totally appeals to me... if you look at the foundation lineup on any mu retailer, they're all boring skin tone beige brown or black, where this blue tube jumps out and grabs my attention, making it easy to find the tube. The opening of the tube is very tiny, I like this, so a bunch of product doesn't squirt out either, it's easy to dispense just the tiniest bit and not be wasteful. For a concealer, I think it works well, a little goes a very long way, the tiniest dot does my under eye area and a little around my nose. As a foundation, it is a bit drying, my skin is dry anyways, but this takes careful prep to make sure I'm properly hydrated. It doesn't set up right away either so I have a bit of a chance to fix it, but once it does set, I don't notice any transferring. I guess I'm pretty lucky to have the right skin tone because the 1N3 creamy vanilla works for me, I feel like I won the Caucasian lottery and I have the ideal pale skin tone, and could find a tone that works even if I got some sun. Update 04/22/2018 After having this for a few months now I am finding I like it more and more. The fact the shade 1N3 matches my skin tone is amazing, so I have been using this as a full face foundation. It doesn’t set up immediately but does set faster than, say, a tinted moisturizer, so I like to blend it with a kabuki brush. My skin is dry so prep is essential and a light layer of marula oil does wonders. Koudos to EL for expanding the color range, 1N1 is actually the color I wanted (and now have) to use as an undereye concealer. It’s actually a perfect match to my neck so I can wear it as well, I don’t have much to cover but I like the finish of this and the fact it doesn’t transfer onto any of my clothes. I had a problem this winter with getting makeup on my jacket collar and found a few scarves to prvent this, but this makeup wasn’t the culprit.

About reviewer (315 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us