4.0

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
64%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I think this product doesn't get the attention it deserves. I'm always looking for a product to conceal my genetic dark circles and brighten the under eye area. For me, many concealers are a complete miss, either not covering enough, looking heavy or cakey, or looking unnatural. I have this in the pink shade, which is a cool pink with the tiniest hint of peach. It works for my NW20 skin and it provides a luminous, brightening effect and actually does cover my circles (unless I'm having a really bad day with them). Unlike some brighteners, which need to be topped with a concealer, I use this one on its own without even setting with a powder. It dries down to a slightly powdery finish, not wet or greasy. The two shades for this product are quite light, such that someone with darker skin may not be able to find a match, unfortunately. However if you can find a match and struggle with dark circles I think it's a great product.

About reviewer (140 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is the perfect brightener....when used properly ladies. This is NOT a concealer. It lifts. Where you want lift, put it there. But yes be warned, it's like white pink. Not nude pink. Best used underneath your foundation...and concealer. If that makes sense...like a good brush, this is just a tool to create a lifting effect nothing more. It makes my "yes" list.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I wish this wasn't so expensive. I got a sample and I love it. Dark circles gone and no sinking into fine lines. It is fairly pink which works on my skin tone to neutralize the blue circles. I think I will probably cave and order this because it makes my whole face look so fresh and pretty. Just wish the price was better and that Sephora carried it. UPDATE: I had to drop the rating because this product started to burn and irritate the skin around my eyes and cause little red broken capillaries. Too bad, I like the coverage but not into the damage it is doing to my skin. One of the products is too harsh for under my eyes.

About reviewer (306 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I really do not understand the positive reviews. I had a trish makeover today and she used this on me. I looked 10 years older. It was incredibly drying and made my skin crepy, then on top of that it settled into every single line that it created then it was cracking like dry soil that hadnt gotten rain in years. I was meeting my husband after that makeover, I was mortified! I ended up going to the bathroom and dabbing lotioin under my eyes, just awful.

About reviewer (73 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I've been using this for several months, and my under eye area has become dry and crepey. I read some excellent reviews, so I had high hopes - however, I find it really doesn't cover dark circles as the coverage is very light. It's also very pink, which is a little off putting. It's only saving grace is it has no scent. Won't repurchase and cannot recommend.

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Pretty good under eye concealer. I went from using Clinique to Chanel to Jouer. Then, my friend sent me a sample of Trish McEvoy's Instant Eye Lift to try and I fell immediately in love. My Jouer stick is now running low and I went and purchased this so I'd have it when I run out and will continue to do so until I find a better under eye concealer.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

It is a very interesting idea - the triangle of light. The method may be useful, but the product is just so-so. I like the skincare ingredient in it and it smells nice. But it is slightly cakey when applied and is also a bit drying. Basically it doesn't look as natural as I had hoped. The good news is that there are better alternatives to draw the triangle of light. So yay! Plus, this is over-priced.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Love this! I use it alone as a concealer not mixed with concealer as some do. Great stuff!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

This is one of those products that I never would have tried, but I received a small tube in a promotional gift set. I had no expectations for the product, but two years and eight tubes later I am still using it. My under eye routine is to apply the Instant eye lift concealer in a V shape under my eye. I then apply La Prairie Brightening Eye Treatment. This product is similar to YSL Touche Éclat, but better and surprisingly cheaper because you get two tubes. Then I apply Cle de Peau concealer lightly with a brush on the dark area of my tear troughs. Yes, it is a lot to go through every day, but after years of experimenting with countless products, I have found that this works for me.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Other, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I love this stuff. It's the only concealer (didn't even know it was a concealer) I have ever used that doesn't emphasize my fine wrinkles around my eyes and covers my dark circles very well. I only hope I can find something equivalent at a lower price. I had a sample size given to me, but sadly, I can't afford this product.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us