Palmer's Firming Butter

Palmer's Firming Butter
Firming Butter

4.3

18 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 6/28/2017 3:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I must say that after using a fashion fair product for 15 + years that I felt I needed in order for my face to look alive, I happened upon this product at Walmart just this month June, 2017 and decided to give it a try because this product had a lot of ingredients that I was looking for to help my skin look more radiant and I was tired of paying $30 for face cream. Within a week I could see that the results where the same result that I got from a previous product that cost $30, but now from a product that only cost $6.00. I have been using this both morning/night, but because I have oily skin I only apple at night and it still works the even better. I have also used palmers complexion soap prior to this product and it also helps rid dark spots. The firming lotion has all of the ingredients that I need and my skin is soft all night and looks, radiant, vibrant and alive in the morning. I have been searching for a compatible product for years and couldn't find anything to work that would keep my face and skin like the previous product until I tried this and shame on me because this product has been around for years. I have since ordered the bust butter with my fingers crossed and some other palmers products that I'm so excited about and cant wait to use. #happyintheskinimin@52(:

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 12/7/2016 6:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this moisturizer and it`s one of the products I order religiously on Iherb.com (I live in Asia) because it is my go to moisturizer. I love the smell of cocoa and Palmer`s fragrance is the most natural one out there I`ve tried. Is it firming? Couldn`t say for sure, but it is moisturizing. My only issues with this are:
1)In the truly cold months, this is not enough for my lower legs, which are extremely dry. For that I have to use La Roche-Possay`s Lipikar lotion, the Shea Butter from The Body Shop, or Palmer`s Massage Cream for Stretch Marks.

2) I hate that the pump cannot get the last bits of the product out of that bottle, and there is quite a significant amount left inside.

Other than that, I love it and I`ve been using it for years and years.


on 9/16/2016 9:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ive been using this for years, I love it, I even use it on my face as it clears up any dryness and doesnt break me out, I love the smell too.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/25/2016 12:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lotion. I don't think it's really firming, however it's really moisturizing without being greasy, it leaves my skin super soft, like powdery soft, and I really like the smell. Also, the hydration last for a really long time, and almost 24 hour later, I'm still as hydrated as I was just after my shower. I really like this brand and their cocoa butter product and I'll buy it again, again and again.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 3/14/2016 12:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this product and notice the difference when I'm not using it! I just go through it so quick I wish I could find some type of sale on it. It runs about $8-$10 a bottle.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 4/16/2015 12:22:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would have given this a 5 but I really dislike the strong cocoa odor that never goes away. The product itself is wonderful and one of my favorite body lotions for firming. I wound up mixing it with out body firming lotions to mask the scent.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff! I don't know if it will work, probably not much, but it's a great moisturizer and I love the smell. I really only bought it for the chocolate scent, because it matches perfectly with my "Hypnotic Poison". I first found Palmer's when I was pregnant 13 years ago, and I've been hooked on it ever since. I usually just buy the regular formula, but this smells just like it.

I doubt very seriously it will help firm, life or tone, but you never know, it might! I remember this company did nothing to help with stretch marks either, but I still used it anyway.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just purchased this after reading multiple reviews and doing some online research - I will update this review as time goes on.

Long story short, I'm somewhere in the middle of a big weight-loss campaign and still have about 100 lbs to lose (I'm 55 lbs down so far) and I'm concerned about having lots of excess skin when I hit my goal weight. In addition to drinking tons of water, pretty much every recommendation was to keep skin as moisturized and nourished as possible. This product topped every list of recommendations, so I plan to use it every day as I continue to lose weight (focusing on my neck, decolletee, arms, tummy, bum and legs) in the hopes that it'll minimize any excess saggy skin I might be left with (and hopefully avoid a costly surgery!).

Short term! Used it for the first time last night. I love the smell (although if you dislike the smell of chocolate or cocoa butter you're better off choosing something else, this is a lovely warm chocolatey scent) and despite being really thick it pumped out of the dispenser easily. It took a few minutes to really sink in, but once it did - WOW. Left my skin feeling nice and soft, not sticky or greasy, and smelling really nice (again - the smell is subjective).

Long term, I will check back in to post as I lose more to see if I'm noticing improvements (or if I'm just *not* noticing any crazy sagginess) - fingers crossed!

Thank you all for the helpful reviews btw!!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 8/28/2014 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

love the smell makes my skin super soft....firming seems to be working my skin looks a lot better! Price is awesome too


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really, really like this product. It is super-moisturizing without being greasy. It has a rich chocolatey smell that lingers (at least on my skin) so avoid if you don't like stong smells. I do not believe that it has a particular firming effect but then again no cream on its own can do that. After using this though, your skin is very well moisturized with a ever-so-slight sheen to it so it definitely looks better!

Popular Lotions / Creams


Creme
Creme
1268 Reviews
Back to Top