3.4

Created with Sketch.
44 reviews
56%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My favorite eye makeup remover, the lotion aspect saves my skin from all that pulling and tugging.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This stuff burns my eyes so bad. Neutrogena is known for making gentle yet effective products so when I saw this I thought it would effectively remove my stubborn eye makeup yet not leave behind a greasy residue like their Oil Free Eye Makeup Remover does. This lotion stuff doesn't leave behind a greasy residue at all, if anything it instantly dries out my under eye area which is already pretty dry/dehydrated already. This stuff burned the moment it made contact with my eye area yet my eye area is not super sensitive at all. I could not get this off my eye area fast enough. It also doesn't remove very stubborn, waterproof mascara at all. I have to go in after this stuff with my Oil Free Makeup remover (Walmart brand, cheaper than Neutrogena yet does the same exact thing for a fraction of the cost. At least the Equate brand doesn't burn). I've has this in my graveyard of disappointing products for about 2 years now, every now and then picking it up just to see if it'll work on me. It never does. I should have returned this when I first tried it out but I didn't, as usual with everything else in my cosmetics graveyard. 2 thumbs down from me and I don't recommend this at all to anyone.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is mild and not greasy but it for me it didn't work very well. I've gone through the entire tube doing double cleanses every-time I used it but it always left some mascara and lots of eyeliner behind. I really massaged it into my skin thoroughly each time but it always disappointed me. I don't understand the reviews really. It doesn't work.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

So far this is the best eye makeup remover I have used. It takes a little longer to remove eyeshadow and eyeliner than some others I have used (such as wipes or pads), but the difference is that this doesn't irritate my eyes and it doesn't dry them out! I will repurchase and keep using this. I just wish it was cheaper- but you only need to use a small amount for each eye.

About reviewer (104 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I was looking to try a new eye makeup remover and someone suggested this to me. It's rather different than most eye makeup remover that I've encountered. Firstly, the texture is like a cool lotion - very interesting - and it isn't oily at all. It removes eye makeup pretty well but it can sting your eyes. I'd have to make sure my eyes were REALLY shut. It's not a bad remover but I wouldn't purchase it again.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I thought this product was going to be as good as the Neutrogena makeup wipes or bi-phase eye makeup remover. Instead this was disappointing compared to others because it takes so much product to remove waterproof mascara and the formula irritates my sensitive eyes. I tried to apply a small dot of this product onto my lashes while closing my eyes, but it burns and stings on contact. I never had an issue where I had to flush my eyes continuously due to an eye makeup remover! I tried it again, but a small amount on a cotton round and it's still the same issue. Also it's terrible at removing really waterproof mascara (CG Lashblast, Kiss Me Heroine, Maybelline The Falsies). I recommend people with sensitive eyes to be cautious about using this product. I won't repurchase this.

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I was so excited to try this! I've been using the lotion remover from Make Up Forever but wanted something a bit more affordable. I alternate between mascaras (WP Butterfly Sculpt, Heroine Make, and Benefit Rollerlash). I regularly use UD eyeliners. I was so disappointed with this remover though. I can add this to the long list of Neutrogena products that have underwhelmed me. PROS: hydrating; goes on cool; gets most eyeshadow off; the tube is really great CONS: doesn't remove waterproof mascara even after repeated tries; left my lashes sticky with mascara residue; costly in the long run bc you have to use so much What a let down. Maybe it's great for regular mascara or a really ineffective WP mascara. I'll pay the $10 for a mini high quality remover that lasts twice as long as this one and receive better results!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

(04/2016: original review) I've been looking at this product for a while now, but I kept telling myself I didn't need to buy eye makeup remover because using oils was working alright for me. Well, I finally met a couple of mascaras that didn't come off easily with those, and I caved and bought this stuff. I am kicking myself for not getting it sooner! It removed my eye makeup in like 5 seconds and left the skin around my eyes feeling moisturized and soft, with no weird residue or irritation. And, no lost lashes! It says on the tube that you can use it for removing face makeup (I think) and I tried that before my cleanser with great results. My face didn't feel as tight after washing, and I had absolutely no makeup leftover when I used my toner (something I sometimes experienced when just using my cleanser) This is definitely my newest holy grail, must have product. (03/2018: UPDATE) I've repurchased this, finally, after looking for it for about 8 months and never finding it. I'm changing my rating because it is not the product I fell in love with, and I don't know if it's been reformulated or if my skin has just changed so much, but I no longer love or recommend it. The first time I used this new tube, I brushed off the notion that it was causing the irritation around my eyes because I was using a different mascara. But then it kept happening every time I used this, and eventually started irritating my entire face. It stings like crazy, now, and I can't get it off my face fast enough. I used it for the last time last night and (about 12 hours later) both of my eyes still hurt. I didn't get the product in my eyes, but it caused some swelling around my lash lines and a lot of dryness. It's weird because I remember this being hydrating, but now it feels like it's stripping all the moisture out of my skin when I use it. I also have dry patches on the rest of my face that were not there before I used this last night, and two of them are slightly swollen (like there are a couple of small lumps that feel like I've been burned) and very red. I guess I'm either switching to Clinique TTDO (which I didn't love, but it got the job done) or maybe going back to a liquid eye makeup remover and coconut oil, because I can't use this stuff anymore.

About reviewer (108 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Absolutely love this product! I just bought my 4th tube. Definitely a holy grail product for me!!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Love it. Great for traveling, wish it came in a smaller travel tube. No need for cotton balls. Just rub a tiny dab on your waterproof eyemakeup, and it breaks up, no scrubbing needed. It all washes off in the normal face wash. Not drying, no weirdness in your eyes.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairSilver, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen