2.2

Created with Sketch.
30 reviews
26%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This is another product I would give a big fat 0 points to! I didn't buy this but I got a free sample of ito try & it was terrible! I didn't dare use it on my entire face to clean but I did try it out to wipe my mouth after eating dinner & it totally irritated my entire mouth area ! The only pro was it did smell nice but ultimately all those fragrant essential oils are terrible for the health of your skin! & I don't like this philosophy brand as a whole Bc they keep on promoting their purity cleanser as how great & wonderful it is on Qvc & it's the furthest thing from the truth! Believe what the Paula b skincare expert lady says about how bad their purity products are! & you could also find other people's opinions on it being bad on line too ! ! LOL! Ive been reading others reviews on this wipes & many are saying it stings & it does & burns too ! Awful!

About reviewer (235 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal

HairBlack

EyesBlack



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is an ok facial wipe. I'm not a fan of wipes in general, but in a rush this is way better than going to bed with a face full of makeup and spf. I don't purchase this product, but I have received "gwp" when I buy jumbo philosophy skin care or bath/body items. They do an ok job. I feel a drug store wipe for a fraction of the cost would work just as well.

About reviewer (654 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

This are ok if you're in a total hurry or on a vacation but they're not that great for every day. They're a bit dry and rough. The packaging is nice - the snap closure prevents them from drying out. Would I repurchase? No. You can get baby wipes at the drugstore for way cheaper and they do the same thing.

About reviewer (405 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Purity - One step Facial Cleaning Cloths - I got this in one of my swap boxes. It's a sample size. It is convenient when on the go. Very moisturizing when taking off make-up and dirt. Smells fresh and leaves your skin clean. I have purchased a full size package and it was the same. Very happy!

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Strangely enough, even though I have never had any luck with Philosophy skin care, I do like these wipes a lot. Ulta had an opened package of these out on a makeover counter and I tried one while having a swatchfest. I loved the clean fresh soft subtle non-overpowering scent. I decided I must have them. Now, these are currently $15.00USD for 30 cloths, so these are pretty steep imho price-wise. If money is no factor, that price point might not bother you, or if you just really enjoy the product. First off, for me, this is not something I would use daily nor nightly. I bought these for the soul purpose of weekend getaways, vacations, that sort of thing, We will be going away next month for vacation, so I figured these will come in handy. These do, for me, remove light eye makeup and other face makeup, but again, not something I would use on their own nor daily. For me, I just feel like I need a regular face wash and/or scrub. But in a pinch, on those lazy days where you just can't deal with your regular skin care routine, or for the simple sake of convenience, these definitely fill a purpose. So, while these are not by any means something I would calculate into my regular skin care routine, I do like these quite well for a face wipe., and if I need face wipes again, I will definitely repurchase these. I will say, while I seem to be allergic to pretty much any Philosophy skin care I've ever tried, these actually feel really comfortable in my face, no reaction, and no irritation of my skin or nose like I get with other Philosophy skin care products. These just leave my skin feeling adequately cleaned, freshened up, refreshed, and not drying at all, even leaves my skin feeling a little soft. Very pleased. Again, not something I look to add to my regular routine, but I would repurchase in the future if the need arises. For example, I went through some health issues for a while where I was not doing the full skin care routine. If I get to that unfortunate situation again or a similar one, I will be glad for these, as they work very nicely for their purpose.

About reviewer (686 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGray


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

These were awful wipes. They burned my eyes sooo much and they did not take off hardly any makeup. Don't waste your money. Buy baby wipes or another brand of makeup remover/wipes instead.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Overall, I am rather disappointed in these. These really should be used as an evening cleanser/makeup remover towelette and not a replacement for the Purity original cleanser or any other cleanser at all, not because they don't clean the skin. They seem to. BUT this formula does STING when applied onto bare skin for either a morning cleanse or just as a step to a facial treatment. Having makeup on your face initially before using these I think provides a barrier between some of the more abrasive ingredients in this formula and your skin. These do a decent job at removing the actual makeup and even eye makeup, yes, I was brave enough to try it on my eyes, and ironically the formula did not sting them (for me personally) at all like it did the rest of my face. As an actress, I often have need for quick, on-the-go cleansing to at least remove my makeup before I can do my usual skincare routine at home before bed, cleansing wipes would work great for this, but I have heard others reference wipes that are allegedly more effective and quick at removing makeup than these. The Purity formula may host ingredients that are good for skincare treatment and health, but they way they seem to be housed in the cloths causes my face to sting in away the Original Purity cleanser did/does not. So i am off to find more cleansing wipes.

About reviewer (463 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

These are AWFUL. I have to scrub, scrub, scrub my poor face to get them to remove makeup. But worst of all, they make my skin and my eyes BURN! After using them for a few consecutive nights, I started to get hives on my eyelids. I can't believe I bought a whole pack of these with checking MUA first.

About reviewer (87 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I hate these. They are nothing like the original purity cleanser. I don't know much they cost because mine was a bonus in a set. I get lazy at times and use facial wipes to cleanse but these wipes were dry and hardly removed any makeup off. I would never purchase this product on my own.

About reviewer (186 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Dark, Neutral

HairBlack, Relaxed, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

i love philosophy but I was so disappointed with this product .. it smells weird.. makes my skin dry and does not work very well for me ....

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack