4.1

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
75%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have Spark in the Classic line of these--this is a lovely warm pink, along the lines of NARS Orgasm but without the shimmer. It's such a versatile, flattering colour and it lasts pretty well. I'm torn as to whether or not I'd repurchase. It does look lovely, but the smell (a mouldy kind of patchouli odour) and the slight stiffness of the formula, coupled with the hefty price, lead me to think about trying other things once I run out.

About reviewer (132 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGray



2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The packaging is horrible. I received a Multi-Use that was broken and would not lift, so therefore unusable. Manufacturer would not replace. I will try other green beauty brands multi use sticks instead to replace it.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I have been interested in Vapour Organic Beauty cosmetics for a while, but with price point rivaling those at department stores, I hesitated in making online purchases without having the benefit of testers. Because of this, I was excited to see that my local Pharmaca is now selling this brand, and with store coupon in hand, now was my chance to see what Vapour Organic Beauty. I chose to try their cream blush as I am a huge fan of Cream blushes in general although many do disappear on me as I add a lot of oil to my face for comfort during these dry wintery days. Because of this, I was excited to try one of their stains, specifically the berry shade "Lure" I must say that it is in fact a stain that lasted me all day without fading, yet is easy to apply and blend with a finger, brush or tapped onto cheeks straight from the stick. The shade is lovely, a very natural flush that is not too cool on my warm/neutral skin, and can applied both in a "barely there" sense as well as with a heavier hand both to great effect. I am wildly impressed with the wear of this blush stain and am looking forward to next months even at Pharmaca to try another color.

About reviewer (144 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinVery Dry, Other, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I LOVE these! I am quite a blush collector, and I can truly say these are some of the very best I have ever used. I have been trying recently to purchase only green, organic, and cruelty-free products, and this ticks all those boxes as well. I am also leaning more toward cream products as I age and my dry skin just gets dryer! I have two colors of these - Intrigue, which is a "Radiant" formula, and Virtue, which is a "Classic". Intrigue is truly radiant, and a lovely pinky-peach color. I usually avoid anything peach, I'm afraid they will turn orangey on me. But I wanted to get out of my comfort zone a bit and this turned out to be a great choice. I think it will get a lot of use this spring and summer. It has a glow but no discernible glitter at all. Nothing to fear for those of us who are older and don't want to look like teenage glitterbombs. Virtue is a soft, neutral/cool rose which is just perfect for me every day. It is matte but still gives a glow. I tried these and the RMS lip2cheek products around the same time, and I would say that the RMS ones tend to be a bit more pigmented, however, I like the color selection of Vapour's product better. Also, I find the Vapour products truly are more multi-use.They are less drying on my lips than the RMS ones, although I still do need to pat them on over a balm. The Intrigue color especially is also great on my eyes. I will definitely try a few more colors of the Aura sticks, but I may never try another blush brand again!

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Oh my goodness I love this stuff! I have pale skin (I wear vapour 100) and like a little Blush but not obvious. I have this in tender, which is the palest most delicate pink and perfect for winter, and spark which I wear in the summer. It goes on beautifully, I just rub it around the apple of my cheek, smooth the edges a little with my finger, and off I go! No worrying whether I've over applied, no worrying about being too oily, no worrying about it looking to dry, it just looks natural. A tiny dewy sheen and the most beautiful ingredients, and the twist tube just lasts forever,and feels and looks really high quality. I don't wear it on my eyes though, because it just disappears into my creases.

About reviewer (23 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Well, these nifty little sticks definitely live up to the hype. As soon as I opened the tube and swatched them on my hand, I was in love. They are creamy, non-tacky, and look just like skin! The packaging is also beautifully done. It seems like Vapour really takes their time when developing a product. The tube is a discrete mid-toned blue and extremely sturdy. You can put this in your pocket, carry-on, or luggage without it being damaged. The top securely clicks into the bottom making it easy to take with you for touch ups during the day. The amount of product you get is impressive. It will definitely take a long time to use it all up! Sure, there are products out there at a lower price point but consider this an investment and a necessary addition to your makeup collection. I'm telling you, it is that good. If you are looking for review and swatches, check out this link: http://www.lilyandlunablog.com/2015/12/24/vapour-aura-multi-use-blush-swatches-and-review/

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Vapour products usually don't work for me. I find their performance very poor and colours quite dull. This blush is no exception. I tried a sample of this. It has an earthy smell that may be unpleasant for some people. It didn't cause a reaction on my super-sensitive skin but it wasn't a nice blush to use either. It has a grainy consistency and very solid which makes it hard to spread on your cheeks. It doesn't stay on, the colour is dull and if you are not careful, it applies really patchy. Overall not impressed! This is the third sample I've tried from Vapour and I think I have had enough! There are far better natural brands out there with better performance and price ranges than Vapour, like Dr. Hauschka, Nvey Eco, and Lavera among them.

About reviewer (128 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Other, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I really like this product, even more than I liked the Josie Maran blush that is similar. I think that this product has better ingredients, to start, but also lacks the overwhelming smell of rosemary that emanates from Jose Maran's blush sticks. These cheek sticks smell more like holy basil and are much creamier and easier to blend. The packaging is also super sleek- a metallic navy blue tube that looks quite elegant and holds up pretty well. The texture and performance is comparable to W3ll People's blush collection, but I like the shade range and packaging better on this product, as W3ll People uses more plastic packaging with less heft. I have several colors from the collection, including: Charm, Cheeky, Courtesan, Eros, Spark and Tender. I have not yet had the opportunity to use Charm, so I will comment on the others. Cheeky is a cool pink that looks gorgeous on my cheeks (I am quite pale). I would only recommend this to fair-skinned girls. I tried to use this as a lipstick as well, and while the color is gorgeous, the formula does not lend itself to this application and I found that my lips looked cakey and gross. I would definitely repurchase this shade, but only for my cheeks. Courtesan is a strong medium pink. For me this requires a lot of blending because I do not like hot pink on my cheeks. This can make for a decent lipstick, but again, the texture is a problem. Perhaps mixing this with lip balm would render this product more multi-functional. I would not repurchase this shade because it does not combine well with my color scheme. Eros is a great warm, medium pink tone, that is fabulous in the fall/winter. I think this blush could compliment many skin tones and would definitely recommend it as a starter blush from Vapour. Spark but it is a gorgeous coral color that blends out well. Very little product is required to get the desired look. This is great for warm-skinned girls as it really brightens up the face. I would repurchase this shade, especially for spring/summer use. Finally we have Tender, which is a little too light for my taste. I am applying it more as a complimentary color to other blushes rather than on its own. For this reason, it is not really that useful to me, so I would not repurchase.

About reviewer (1756 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I have this in Whisper, which is a "Radiant" version (meaning it's shimmery). It's a very flattering shade of peachy pink with subtle gold sparklies. This is my favorite blush. It's easy to apply and blend. I love that I don't have to worry about what I'm putting on my skin, which usually rubs off onto my baby's skin too. The texture is less buttery than the Vapour concealer, which is just fine for me. Because it's not overly shimmery or creamy, I can wear it on an every-day basis. I apply it directly to my cheeks, then blend a little with my fingers. Then, I take what's left on my fingers and rub that into my chin and forehead areas. I don't use foundation anymore, so I don't have a "canvas" that powder blush can stick to. The stick formula is perfect for me. Also, it has a slight, herby-earthy scent that's probably from the frankincense. It's not very strong and is quite pleasant. Even though I'm usually very frugal, I paid the extra to get samples before my final order. I figured I'd rather lose $5 than be stuck with a $25 product I'd never use because the shade was wrong. I got a sample of Courtesan, and it was totally wrong for me.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Purchased this in Spark - looks like a creamy orange, but once applied, looks like a warm pinky flush very natural. Staying power is great too for a multi use product. So far it has not irritated my skin or clogged my pores and I've used it daily for the past couple weeks. I use it on my lips, too and it does not dry them out. This product and the liquid foundation are my two favorite products from Vapour and would definitely repurchase the Aura Multi Use Blushes. BTW the color Spark is in the "Classic" colors. They have two other catagories - Radient and Stain.

About reviewer (517 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairSilver, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel