4.3

Created with Sketch.
102 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

i only bought this for the packaging & thought that there wasn't any way that this color would look good on my nc20 skin. like 8 months after i got this, i decided on a whim to try it and fell in love. buffed in lightly with a 188, it looks really glowy & natural. i would highly recommend this for the fairest of fair to the darkest of dark.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is a great blush... it's very harsh in the pan but applied lightly and sheered out it can really work on some skintones. I usually use in conjunction with a more "wearable" color during the day... at night, esp if photos will be taken, I wear it layered on top of a red cheek stain and it comes off as a perfect but stronger flush. I'm NC25 for reference and wear it winter & summer. It's LE but I did see it in CCO during spring 2012.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I'm an NC35 and the color looks clownish on me. :( I'm giving it a slightly higher rating, just for the awesome packaging.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I have medium olive toned skin NC30-35 and this blush is not at all flattering on my skin. It's a beautiful blush with medium-high pigmentation but I think it would look better on cooler toned, lighter/fairer skin. I think that my skin's undertones and the blush's undertones, just clash on my face and it makes me look red rather than like I have a nice natural flush (like the blood just rushed to my cheeks).

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

Would you buy this product again? I typed yes, but i think i don't have to or if i have to, it will be hard to find. This blush really lives up to the hype. It's sooo gorgeous! I received it in a swap and it's the perfect color for my cheeks. I'm an nw20/25 red head girl and this blush just makes my make up. It's the blush i'm longing for for so long. Just the perfect red/pink color for cheeks, with no shine. The only downside is that it's not very pigmented. I'm really happy i have it in my stash!

About reviewer (37 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This was one of my birthday presents this year, and I love it! The package is adorable, and it's very fun to use. I only use this when I'm going for high drama, as this blush is straight up Geisha-girl red. But it is a very pretty finish. I bet this would look amazing on darker skin tones.

About reviewer (689 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

While I usually steer clear of most corals, since my complexion leans cool, the pink in Bite of an Apple makes it very wearable; it leaves a very pretty glow on the skin. Also: I am not sure if it is bound tightly, or it just happens not to be very heavily pigmented -- but my brush does not easily pick up a ton of product, and it applies very sheerly. While the color can be built up, you definitely have to work at it. I'm very fair (NW5-10; NARS Siberia) and it works well on me -- so I imagine with the right application technique, it could work on anyone.

About reviewer (223 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I received this blush from a swap. It looked red on swatches but it is a very coral color. Sort of reminds me of Marine Life. I didnt know how I felt about this at first since it is very pigmented and it looked a little too much on my skin tone. (NC25) but It looks gorgeous under Pink Power's MSF and definitely gorgeous BLENDED. This may not be a blush for fair skinned ladies though. I love the packaging!

About reviewer (17 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

very pretty coral color. use a stippling brush that picks up less product and work from there if you want to build it up. i love blushes that are matte or satin and this is matte so i think it's just AWESOME!! this was also limited addition and is no longer sold at mac. i got this on ebay and paid alot for it but i really like it. really recommend.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

This blush can be hard to work with, especially for the fair skinned ladies out there. If you aren't careful and use a light hand with this color you can end up looking sunburnt instead of nicely flushed. If used with a stippling brush it can create a beautiful healthy glow. This is one of my favorite blush products, if I could, I would purchase this again.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us