4.2

Created with Sketch.
137 reviews
74%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

زۆر باشه‌

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther



1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Nah sis. fine haired people this ain’t it!! I bought this healing oil treatment in the spritz/spray bottle packaging and it claims it can be used for all hair types including finer textures. My hair type falls somewhere in the middle.. the strands are thinner but I have so much of it that some hair dressers have considered it thicker. Despite my Mexican heritage i didnt inherit the lush beautiful mane that many of us tend to posess.. le sigh* so anyway because of my hair type it tends to frizz up and get drier towards the ends but If i put something too heavy even in smaller amounts I go to greasy town and really would rather not.. So I heard great reviews on this and when I came across it at sallys and ulta a few times and fell in love with the scent I finally decided to take the dive and splurge even though I thought the price was a bit steep. Sadly even on the first try i already could tell it would be a no go for me (and keep in mind I have used a clarifying shampoo the first time around to make sure I had a clean slate to test out this new product without prior buildup and used it lightly) But still, I decided to stick to it for a while to really give it a chance and a fair review and sure enough.. my hair would keep frizzing up and felt dry and even a bit heavy no matter how sparingly I used it and I tried it every which way on different ocassions (wet hair, dry hair, styling, blow drying, finishing, pre poo treatment, adding in my conditioner) and could honestly not find a positive outcome with it at all so I finally just gave up and gave it to a family member with thicker hair assuming it would probably be better suited for her and chalked it up to just not being a good fit for me. Bottom line, nice scent (woodsy, musky if fruity and sweet ain’t your thing) but even then it doesn’t last which I guess could be a good or bad thing depending on the person but as far as i’m concerened it was a bad overall performance without delivering on its claims especially not the one that states it is for “all hair types” eh.. no. And the price is ridick. So if you have finer hair strands, I would recommend you just pass on it. But If the scent is going to sucker you in like it did me atleast just start out with a sample size to feel it out before you spend all that $$$

About reviewer (205 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

So I have 3b/c hair and it made my hair super frizzy. Also when I straighten my hair I like to apply some kind of serum or oil to my ends and this product would revert my hair from straight to curly. If your looking to purchase a serum try chi silk infusion or biosilk; they work so much better and often you can find it at Marshall’s for a reasonable price.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Not my all-time favorite hair oil, but it does help keep my dry, color-treated 3b curls from being too dull or frizzy. Price is a better value than some other hair oils. Will definitely keep this in my rotation.

About reviewer (361 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Other

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am very torn on this one. I love what it does to my long fine bleached hair. I applied a tiny bit of this oil on towel dry hair (just the ends) after washing and used hair dryer afterwards. It made my hair look healthy and shiny without weighting it down or making it look greasy. A bit pricey, but I was happy with the results... until I realized that all the silicones in this oil made my face breakout like crazy. The oil transferred from my hair to my skin during sleep and I woke up with new zits on my cheeks and around my jaw line every morning. Mind you, I am very breakout prone (hair spray that gets on my bare shoulders or chest can cause breakouts for me), so if your skin is not as sensitive you might enjoy this oil treatment very much.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is one of the very few products I repurchase. I have long, thick hair. After washing, I towel dry and use this instead of conditioner. Perfect amount of conditioning, plus it actually makes your hair dry faster, so there is less heat exposure and less damage. I have gone from 25 minute drying times to 4 minute drying times with this. I actually initially purchased it after reading about this line in a plastic surgery magazine saying that it cut down on drying time. So true! My hair is silkier, shinier and prettier than it has been in years. I get compliments all the time on my hair now, and I only use this plus a little mousse for volume. One 4.2 ounce bottle lasts almost a year.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love how this makes my curls look healthy, not oily or sticky. I used to use mousse to curl my hair in the past but why should I if I have lightweight shiny macadamia oil products. I have been using their products for nearly a year. I keep going back!!!! Hard not to! It's just fantastic.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Love this product! Hard to find an oil that doesn't weigh down or make my hair (shoulder length, straight, fine, dry) greasy. I have applied this both to damp hair after a shower and completely dry hair. I always focus on the ends/bottom half. Love what it does to my hair damp or dry. Highly recommend and feel it's worth the price.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Oils mixed with silicones do not agree with my fine, dry hair. Even when using a tiny amount of this product, I was left with a greasy film and limp hair. For some reason, Chi argan oil and the Chi Silk Insfusion work best for me.

About reviewer (3094 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Amazing product, but this is on the pricey side. However, it works wonders. Leaves the hair soft, silky, shiny and really fluffy. It does regenerate and you only need a pea size amount for it to work. I haven't tried the Morrocanoil, so I don't know if it is any better, but I love it. I wash my hair every other two days and this keeps is nice and healthy (I blow dry). I do recommend it and I will buy it again for sure.

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown