Victoria's Secret BOMBSHELL

Filtered by skin type : Acne-prone
Victoria's Secret BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELLBOMBSHELL

4.4

25 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 7/15/2016 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm sure I've fallen for the advertising! But when I spray this, I feel fresh, young and sexy! It's not overpowering, it's not musky. It's kinda floral (I'm terrible at describing this!) I love using this in conjunction with the body lotion because it helps the smell stay longer.

I love just spraying myself even when I'm not going out, just for a pick me up. Sometimes I spray this in my lingerie drawer, just to make it smell nice.

Anyway, it's now my 3rd bottle purchase, plus rollerball.

Highly recommend!

4 of 4 people found this helpful.



on 1/29/2016 8:56:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I looove this scent, but I really think Victoria Secret did a disservice to this perfume by calling it "Bombshell". When I think Bombshell, I think of a fragrance that you would wear at night to dinner or other activities ;). This is actually a wonderful perfume that you can wear at in the daytime, a perfect work perfume, as long as you don't put too much. Nice fruity scent that is complex at times. Just like a fresh, just got out of the shower type scent. I would say it is long lasting. I will smell my wrist after a couple of hours and the scent is still there. I usually buy the rollerballs, they are usually $18, but sometimes they go on sale for $10. I don't think I will ever buy the big bottle unless they go on sale.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 4/29/2014 6:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I prefer the Bombshell Body Mist and I use it every day. This works really well with my skin chemistry and this is my everyday go to fragrance. I like to smell fresh and clean and feminine and this does it for me. I am sensitive to strong musky perfumes and this doesn't trigger any of my allergies. I spritz this all over and go!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/17/2013 8:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love this, there are very few fragrances that I like, but this is awesome! Not a rosy floral or baby powder smell or gardenia, those are the scents I really don't like. I found this scent by buying one of those perfume samplers that vs sells. This was by far my favorite


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this scent, but the lasting power is so POOR!! I even spray and drown myself in this just to see if it would last longer that way...and sadly, it doesn't seem to have good staying power..sigh...too bad, such a beautiful outstanding scent.


on 5/14/2013 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

I own the body mist and the perfume and I use the body mist daily. I don't use the perfume as much just because I like a lighter scent and it last for several hours on me still. It is such a pretty scent, I can't get enough of it! On two different occasions, after hugging a friend, they asked me what fragrance I was wearing! And one said she'd have to pick it up right away! So glad this is the signature scent, so I don't have to worry about it being discontinued. I love this.


on 4/6/2013 5:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A perfect daytime perfume for me. Not too sweet, not too masculine.
Boys love this smell too.


on 1/25/2013 10:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My all-time favorite perfume <3 the scent is just lovely!


on 12/29/2012 6:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this perfume! It smells amazing - fresh, a little floral but not overpowering, with some fruity notes and just a little musk. In smelling some of the other VS perfumes I found a lot of them to be too mature smelling, with really strong woodsy notes that just came across like too much licorice or pine to convey the feminine vibe I wanted. Bombshell is lighter than the others I sampled, but doesn't have that sweet, cloying smell of too much candy or flowers that less musky perfumes can edge close to. I find that the lasting power is good, although I would recommend a touchup of a spray or two once or twice throughout the day to keep the fragrance going. The bottle is adorable, too. Ultimately though, this is a great perfume - it's light and fresh but with enough musk to keep it grounded and grown-up.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

This works like magic on me and with my chemistry. I sampled this in VS and often admiring my own scent afterwards all day and I did the same thing the next weekend and I admired my scent all day again. When I woke up in the morning mmmm there it is again wow. It lasts a rather long time on me but I think it depends on body chemistry and how you use it. I do think Bombshell lasts longer than some of VS's other fragrances. A delightful, clean,energetic,sweet, clearly peony driven fragrance. I loved the way it made me feel while wearing it and for me that's the most important part of a fragrance is how it makes you FEEL. I really felt clean, fresh,and XXX sexy all day wearing this. Overall, a very pleasant scent. This can be warn anytime of the day...it does have a slight warmth to it..but not a full on-winter scent. Summertime has Bombshell written all over it although I DO plan to wear this in winter since I like it so much. A great fresh uplifting mood type of scent. To me, this is definitely worth buying, although I can only speak for the EDP (perfume) skip the body mist it seemed weak,the perfume has pretty good staying power on me and I have a hard time with fragrances lasting on my skin. :)
I plan on purchasing the Deluxe gift set Includes:

Eau de Parfum, 7.5 ml/.25 fl oz
Eau de Parfum, 50 ml/1.7 fl oz
Body Lotion, 100 ml/3.4 fl oz
Body Wash, 100 ml/3.4 fl oz
$65
#280-209 such a better deal then just buying the one bottle of the perfume for $65

A glamorous blend of purple passion fruit, Shangri-la yellow peony and vanilla orchid it's described on the site. Also, is the 2011 FIFI AWARD WINNER FOR FRAGRANCE OF THE YEAR

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Gabrielle
Gabrielle
42 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1439 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1924 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
220 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

Gabrielle
Gabrielle
42 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1439 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1924 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
220 Reviews
Back to Top