4.0

Created with Sketch.
29 reviews
68%
would repurchase
3.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It's a great cream but depends on what you are looking for. This is not matte, it leaves a shiny film that makes you look young and healthy and glowy. However, I'm afraid being glowy is not everybody's cup of tea. Also, when I had sensitised skin due to retinol treatments, this cream made my skin burn. When I started using it I thought it made me break out, but after giving it a second chance I've almost emptied the jar and there are no breakouts at sight. I do like it, it does hydrate my skin and doesn't feel heavy on the skin. I like it gives a healthy glow and shine to skin and I believe it does go well under foundation, it makes it glide smoothly. It is pricey though, there must be similar creams for a lower price. Overall, I think Bobbi Brown products are high quality and deliver.

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I've tried A LOT of expensive face creams from various high end brands and must say this is one of those impressive ones. It is very hydrating yet doesn't feel heavy on the skin, which is why I went for the gel version insted the cream one. However, something gel creams usually do, is that they to leave the skin "matte", which I don't like at all because my skin gets very uncomfortably tight, red and itchy during the day. This product leaves some sort of a comforting film over the face, at least for me. I sometimes also mix it with some facial oil droplets, but during day time over a hydrating serum in winter, it is a perfect go-go. I've got quite a sensitive skin type, but didn't experience any side effects.

About reviewer (55 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I cannot live without this magical cream. I use this every day without fail underneath my makeup, and it's creamy consistency allows for a perfect, smooth base under foundation. I believe that this also acts in a similar way to a primer, whilst hydrating the skin at the same time. I don't know what it is about this cream, but nothing works quite the same on my skin. It helps to heal any blemish that appears on my cheeks (my main problem area). I really noticed this when unfortunately I ran out of this cream and couldn't repurchase it as it was sold out EVERYWHERE. my skin became a problem again, and I was so upset that I couldn't get hold of this. I finally have again however, and I am now on my fourth pot in two years. I will continue to buy this foreverrrrrrrr and prey that it never gets discontinued! :)

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I wanted to love this when I purchased it - I'm sure it is a very high quality product. But it broke me out. I do not think it clogged my pores, I think my skin reacted to an ingredient. There was another Bobbi Brown moisturizer that had the same effect, so it must have had the same ingredient - I can't remember the name of that one, though. These have been the only moisturizers to have caused a reaction in my skin.

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Before this gel came into my life, I tried an Origins cream(starting over) I really wanted to like it , but ...fail. But this Bobbi Brown gel feels smooth on my skin. I've only been using it 4days and I can see and feel a possitive change. My skin is very dry but I easily get break outs with creams. So this is good so far. I would love a tube instead of a jar.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairRed

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have normal/dry skin and was looking for a lighter moisturizer to use during the summer months. The cream feels nice going on, sinks in fast, making my skin feel comfortable. However, the effect does not last so this is not enough moisture for me. Also, using this product would be much more hygienic and practical for travel if it came in a tube instead of the heavy glass jar. Ingredients would also be much less exposed to oxygen that way. Looks very pretty on the vanity, but not practical.

About reviewer (573 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Tried MANY moisturizers, from different brands and consistency, by far this is the BEST I've ever come across (as a day moisturizer). Good thing about this product, no SPF! Wonderful for me because I prefer separate sunscreen, an SPF moisturizer + different sunscreen = breakouts/clogged pores for me. The product spreads smoothly and evenly, moisturizing my skin for hours, and it felt so good and light! Never thought this product is such a bullseye spot on for my dehydrated skin. I like the packaging but it's only good for a display, for real life usage is a bit annoying, I have to steal my SKII spatulas to scoop the product out. Also, not good for traveling purposes. Other than that, I'm more than happy with the product. Definetely will repurchase!

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I found this product brilliant on my skin. Your skin stays hydrated all day and feels smooth and soft. I had very dry cheeks and an oily t-zone and this is perfect for it! my cheeks are no longer dry and de hydrated and my oily t-zone is controlled. I haven't received any dry patches on my face since and its stopped the irritation of my dry cheeks. I've struggled for years with finding different moisturisers for my skin type, and I've finally found the right one and don't think I'd be able to live without it now!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is a truly HG product for me that I just keep going back to. I have combination VERY sensitive skin and this is the only moisturiser I've ever found that hydrated without it irritating my skin. Even 'natural' products leave my skin raw and red, I recently had horrendous experience with origins ginzing and night-a-mins that left me with really sore skin and terrible acne on my right cheek. Switching back to this almost instantly soothed my skin and two weeks later my acne has completely cleared up, although unfortunately the indented scars have not. However, the dry patches around my nose do need little extra face oil to subside but my oily t zone is kept in check. The only other criticism I have is the unhygienic pot, a pump would be at better but I suppose since I use this morning and evening I get through it quite quickly (which unfortunately also makes it quite pricey). Love this product, it's definitely a permanent fixture in my skincare routine.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

It brightens the face and it is truly hydrating. This cream feels light and acts as a good base for makeup. It absorbs nicely and does not look shiny. There is no strong smell to it, and I have a very sensitive nose. The only thing I didn't like was that it does not contain spf. The other problem was that it caused small pimples here and there on the first use. I believe that the reason for this causing breakouts in some people is the rose oil in it. Of you search the internet you will see that rose oil is acnegenic.

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesHazel