3.8

Created with Sketch.
1077 reviews
70%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Really good foundation and very cheap. Some say it's full coverage but I'd say it's buildable. Gives a very healthy look, doesn't look cakey and lasts all day.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

Let me say, I have tried sooo many foundations. My combination skin drives me crazy in my 30s, fine lines, large pores, dry patches... long story short, my skin sucks. This foundation was so cheap and literally makes me feel so confident. If you’re like me, combination textured skin, you need to try it. With a good primer and setting powder, holy shit, flawless. I have cleaned my house, sweating my ass off cleaning the bathrooms and all, and not even a smudge off. Love it..Jesus, for $6.99 at Walmart, I’m Still in shock.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

My review is for the Rimmel lasting finish 25 hour foundation with comfort serum, in a glass bottle with a pump and a red cap (in my country at least). I really love this foundation; it's medium to full coverage, buildable, longlasting and transfer proof. I have oily but dehydrated and acne prone skin. This foundation doesn't break me out, doesn't look cakey (as most full coverage foundations do on my skin) and keeps my oils at bay (well, with a good setting powder it does). In my country a bottle costs around 16 euros, which is mid range imo. Drugstore pricing is constantly getting higher I feel, but since there are often sales I don't mind the price too much. In winter months I make sure I am well moisturized before applying, in summer months I combine this foundation with a matte primer on top. Works like a charm!

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

They repackaged this foundation, so it is no longer in the squeeze tube bottle. I prefer the new packaging. This foundation continues to impress me. It is my go to and it lasts ALL day with a primer. It gives a radiant finish, and I just sent it with a translucent powder and I am good to go. I will continue to repurchase this one, and it is so affordable! Love the finish it gives with a sponge.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was traveling over the weekend for a festival and was waiting at the bus terminal station.I found a drugstore and while waiting for my bus i played with some makeup. I heard so much about this baby and decided to give it a try. I matched the right side of my face to No 300 (sand)and the left side to No 200( soft beige). I preferred No 300 but they ran out of stock. Then i had to leave after the bus announcement for departure.... disappointed coupled that i didnt get the shade i wanted. The air-cond bus ride lasted a good 8 hours and when i got to my hometown, my dad complimented how fresh i look. The side with No 300 didnt oxidize whereas no 200 looked patchy and was somewhat too light for me. I was planning to purchase this foundation but had to wait until i get to the city. Then I got back to the city and went straight to hunt for my shade. At another drugstore i found my matching shade which was No 201(classic beige). I loved it and tried it in the office. Im impressed . For ref Im NC37 and this looked natural on me. It has this air brush look and my pores seem smaller. And there was a sale so i only paid 1/2 the price !!! Talk about patience. In Asia, this comes in a pump bottle dispenser with red cap (and with added 'comfort serum'.. i dunno what that means!). I had no issue so far and highly recommend. This performed like a high end brand and was long lasting. The bottle is great for travels. Smells nice too .. some light perfume thingy. Im def switching brands

About reviewer (284 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

this foundation was no match for: - my tropical weather - my oil slick skin it broke up along my nose and around my mouth, which is normal, but just another indicator that i'm still on the hunt for something that really works. the shade range is pretty alright and price is normal for a high end foundation over here (like MYR30+, around there) - but it just wasn't... super impressive. :( not for me, unfortunately. passed it to my sister in the end.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have very fair, cool-toned skin and this foundation in the shade "Light Porcelain" has been my holy grail for the past 3 years. I have tried many a foundation over the course of my life and most of them were complete and utter disasters (given the ever-increasing price of makeup in Europe, most of those were also costly mistakes). Up until recently, very few brands catered to very pale or very dark skin tones. Both drugstore and luxury options mostly consisted of various tan shades which sadly resulted in my walking around with an orange face for most of my teenage years. Thankfully, times are changing. This product is quite simply the only foundation I have found that fits my skin tone, my undertones and my bank account! The foundation has a creamy, moisturising texture, does not emphasise my pores and does not cling to dry patches. The coverage is medium but buildable and it has good lasting power throughout the day (I generally put on my makeup at 7am and by 9pm, my foundation has slightly faded but is still going strong). To be honest, I once went swimming at the beach wearing this foundation and it was still on my face when I came out of the water. Needless to say I was quite impressed. During the first 4 hours of wear, this foundation provides a radiant, skin-like finish. Beyond that time mark, my T-zone has a tendency to look a bit shiny and greasy but nothing a good powder cannot fix. However, due to its moisturising and illuminating properties, this is one of those foundations that never truly dry down unless you powder it to death. For that reason, if you are in the habit of absentmindedly touching your face throughout the day, this product is not for you. It comes in a glass bottle with a pump dispenser which is a godsend since many luxury brands have decided, for some unfathomable reason, to sell pumps separately from their already expensive foundations (looking at you Estée Lauder's Double Wear). For that price, the quality is quite simply outstanding.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Not likely to ever run out of this as I won't be using it again. It has zero coverage. It basically a tinted grease. Awful..sticky and zero coverage..probably the worst foundation I have ever bought. My skin isn't even that bad but this hardly had any colour in it so my.skin looked no different after applying it and just.left a sticky sweaty feeling on my skin. If.you want good coverage I wouldn't bother with this

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I don’t like new packaging but I still love the product. Stays on all day long, no touch up needed.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Pros: This is a very good, medium/high coverage, transfer- and sweat-proof foundation. It has a demi-matte finish, and it stays wonderfully on my skin for hours and hours. In Romania it comes in a glass bottle with a pump. Cons: As usual, the lightest shade available in my country (Ivory) is a bit too dark for me, and it oxidizes quite a bit, which is why I probably won't repurchase. It also breaks me out a little, but only if I use it a few days in a row.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown