3.5

Created with Sketch.
159 reviews
57%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

It can be really hard to find an affordable foundation that doesn’t promise either a matte or luminous finish, so it can be tough when you have combination skin. After much research into the topic I settled on this one. The lightest shade looked way too pink for me so I figured I’d just get the second one ‘20 classic ivory’ and mix it with some white mixer (something I usually have to do at least a bit with almost every foundation). Of course drug store lighting sucks, and they didn’t have a tester, so I didn’t know that this was way too dark for me and dries even darker. I love the formula, i did try it with no mixer (the mixer isn’t an amazing formula) and it applies well over dry patches and doesn’t promote oiliness (my combination skin tends to lean toward the drier side). But it’s way too dark, I’m mixing it half and half with white mixer to get it to an appropriate shade. It isn’t even the worst thing, since even if it was lighter it would probably be too orangy without the mixer. I have a very pale and neutral skin tone so it’s really hard to find products that match my skin on their own and don’t accentuate my dry patches, so I’m used to mixing. However, the shade range is still really limited, this is too much mixing.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGray



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 months ago

This is so pretty! Very lightweight and comfortable on the skin. I love how this looks and sits on the skin very natural looking finish and smooths out pores and fine lines. The coverage is medium with a sponge but is high medium with a brush. Works really well with the Fit Me Loose Powder and the Age Rewind concealer, exact match,is too dark for me. Is just as easy and quick to blend as the Fit Me foundation but doesn't break me out. I have the shade 10 Porcelain Ivory. The formula is on the thicker side but it doesn't look heavy, patchy or cakey like the Milani foundation does on me, feels like nothing on the skin and layers well with cream blushes even if you already put powder on top. Also looks nice on my nose which some foundations just won't stick on and can look patchy but this foundation doesn't do that. Covers redness, discolouration and blemishes nicely. This is supposed to be only an 8hr wearing foundation but can be worn for up to 10hrs on my skin without fading or separating. Gives a flawless airbrushed look but still maintaining a natural look and finish. This doesn't rub off under glasses or settle into my smile lines at all, can be worn without powder if you have dry skin because it will not budge but might not wear as long as it would with powder. This is really up there on my favourites list, I kinda like it as much as my Skin Fusion foundation by Marcelle....might like it a little more actually but still a close tie between the two.If there was lighter shades then i would use this

About reviewer (171 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I love this foundation Skip first three paragraphs if you want to start with reading the review After a long search and trying dozens of foundations and facing some failures like It Cosmetics CC Cream Your Skin but Better,Estee Lauder Double Wear, Loreal True Match,Loreal Infallible Stay Fresh 24H,Milani,Makeup Revolution Conceal and Define,WetnWild Photofocus and ... and buying some average ones I finally came across a couple of foundations that look nice on my dry-combo,dehydrated skin and I love them like: Bobby Brown Moisture Rich(have it in shade 2.5/Warm Sand a bit too dark for me but still manages to look good) which I love so much that I can call my HG foundation..I also love Mac Face and Body(shade C1)..and as my special occasions,full coverage foundation I have Huda Beauty Faux Filter(shade 140G) and kind of like it Among drugstore brands I like most Bourjois foundations like Healthy Mix Foundation(shade 51),Healthy Mix Serum Gel Foundation(shade 52),City Radiance(lightest shade),123 CC Cream(lightest shade)..I also like Catrice HD Coverage(shade 010) and love Rimmel BB Cream the one with blue cap(shade Light) I thought it's the time to stop buying new foundations at least until I go through and finish some of the ones I already had.but my husband dropped my Catrice HD Coverage when he wanted to pick up his perfume from the vanity and broke it to pieces.he thought I'm going to be mad so he rushed to buy another one and replace it before I notice.he wasn't able to find that one so asked the seller to give him a foundation good for fair-light,dry,sensitive skin.he came back home with a bottle of Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid in shade 10/Ivory Review: I like it's packaging.it's bottle looks good and I like that it has pump and doesn't become dirty easily.it's perfumed but I don't mind it as it smells lovely and not overpowering and doesn't break me out.it's texture isn't thick but it's not runny and very liquidy/watery like some other foundations either.it has a moisturizing texture without being heavy or greasy,I believe it really contains a hydrating serum. it blends easily and melts in skin beautifully no matter I use my fingers,Beauty Blender sponge or brush. Coverage is a high medium,more than most of my other foundations which have sheer to medium coverage but nowhere near full cover ones.it's still more than enough to even out my skin and make it look smooth and flawless.it has a lovely luminous finish,like a velvety,matte dewy if it makes any sense! It doesn't look cakey or heavy,doesn't cling to dry patches and doesn't exagerate pores or fine lines.what makes me love it even more is that it doesn't look patchy or greasy at the end of the day.it stays pretty unchanged after hours.I usually don't use a primer with it.just a light moisturizer as base but after applying it,I powder my nose,forehead and under eyes so I don't how it lasts without powdering Shade 10 is light but doesn't make me look like a ghost;however it has a bit of peachy undertone,I can call it a good match and it looks nice and natural on me All in all I'm very impressed.Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid Foundation has everything I want from a foundation: medium coverage,natural skinlike look and a satiny finish,very good longevity,a hydrating formula,reasonable price,being able to find a decent color match and not messing up with my skin Honestly I can't think of any Cons here.oh except that if shade 10 is the lightest shade,it may be too dark for super fair skins.

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I hated this. It’s just greasy and gross!!

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This is my new FAVORITE foundation. I'm 44 and my skin has changed. I can no longer wear long wearing foundations as they tend be to be cakey, I also cannot wear heavy or thick foundations for the same reason. So getting decent coverage with a thinner, lghter weight foundation that won't settle into fine lines has been my goal. I do like L'oreal True Match but the coverage is very light and it doesn't last very long. I picked this up at Wal mart and I someone got the color perfect with 35 Nude Beige. The coverage is medium, twice that of True match, and blends beautifully and looks very natural, not cakey at all and doesn't settle info fine lines. It also wears well for the majority of the day. I'll most definitely repurchase this one.

About reviewer (117 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

EDIT 7-31-19 I decided to give this foundation one more try and have upped my rating to a 4 to 5. I bought a much lighter color and it is a better color match. This is a light coverage foundation so it blends in well. I do not have irritation this time around. It is not as noticeable in fine lines due to better color choice. Final decision, I really like this foundation! It looks lovely on my older skin and I will continue to use. I wanted this foundation to work so badly, but it is not for me. I'm giving it a 3, it may work well for others. I have light/medium, olive/yellow skin. This foundation run too dark, I can always get a color match even if the undertone is off. Not with this. Also, my skin is very dry and it sat in lines and irritated my eczema for some reason. PROS Glass bottle and pump No scent Nice coverage No sparkles Excellent price Applies with fingers CONS Hard to get a good color match Colors run way too dark No cap for the bottle

About reviewer (217 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Other, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

The best foundation for my fair, dry and sensitive skin. I've been using it for years and would never change. The coverage is light-medium, which is perfect for everyday use to look as natural as possbile, it evens my skin tone and lasts all day (especially with a bit of powder on the nose area) and using setting spray. During summer periods when my nose area gets oily I use maybelline 24H stay foundation, just for that zone as it is a bit drying for the whole face; and dream satin liquid for the rest of the face. It has SPF 13, which is really important to add a bit of protection to the face that is exposed to the natural light all day, during summer periods I also use SPF face creams that provide stronger protection before applying foundation. I would recomend it for everyone who easily gets dry flakes from foundations to use this moisturizing foundation, it is not too runny or wet looking, it is just righ coverage.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This is absolutely the best i have used in many years. Im 55 yrs old and i stopped using fou dation cos it showed all wrinkles. So i tried this. My god i was happ to see results. Fabulous! So i wear this evryday now. Easy to use and good colour for fair skin. Covers well. Stayz whole day with powder and Beauty flash balm on top.Love this. Its cheap and skin looks dewy. Recommend it. Im a fan. Will buy again.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I chose the second lightest shade but the shade prints are super saturated apparently but that is my mistake, hehe. It applies like a lotion, and it does look like your skin but smoother and more velvety. In the down side, if you like a lot higher coverage you might not like it since it's on the light-medium side.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This foundation offers medium coverage. Despite the fact that it is not a longwear foundation, it holds up well throughout the day, it doesn't cake or seperate. Makes my skin looks fresh and it is lightweight on skin. Also very easy to apply and blend :)

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown