LUSH Gorilla Perfume - Lust

Filtered by eye Color : Hazel
LUSH Gorilla Perfume - Lust
Gorilla Perfume - Lust

3.3

15 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 5/7/2016 2:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because I just love the Godiva shampoo bar for it's scent and I told the Sales Lady that it would be nice if I could have a perfume that smells like that... she showed me this and I immediately bought it.

The price was OK, but now from a perspective I wish I had bought a smaller size of this because I would waste less money... The packaging of the full size was so appealing to me that I grabbed it.

Loved the scent. Definitely strong, long lasting and can be overpowering if you are not careful with it and put too much... Which in this case too much is more than one spray.
Definitely would last for a long time.

I was told to spray directly onto my skin especially because it may stain clothing due to it's orange coloring.

After couple of uses I started having an awful allergic reaction to this. A painful, itchy rash appeared wherever this touched my body. It took me a while to figure out that it's being caused by the perfume as I am not allergic to anything and I was never sensitive to body sprays and perfumes. My husband sprayed this on the inside of his wrist and said that as it was drying he experienced a burning sensation and had to wash it off right away.

I will not be using this nor do I recommend this spray. It's a shame because it also deterred me from using my favorite Godiva shampoo... I just don't want this or anything that smells similar anywhere near my body.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I honestly was looking forward to going to lush for he first time, but I have to admit I was looking forward to trying this. I personally think that this smell kind of stunk? I just hated he smell, but maybe it is just me. Otherwise I love lush and its products!!!


on 5/17/2014 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

HOLY GRAIL this makes me feel confident and gorgeous. it's sexy...and wow, just perfect. i love jasmine smells, and this is outrageously jasminey. everyone who i am around when wearing it says it smells sexy, which makes me feel even more wonderful. i love it, it makes me think of a femme fatal in a tight floor length burgundy dress who has diamond jewels... this literally makes me feel like i'm in a film noir. people on here are saying it's tacky and pornstar like....NO, it is sophisticated. what sort of porn star would wear something so grown up and sensual?
give it a go!


on 2/6/2014 11:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Umm I really adore the smell but :( it doesn't last.. I put it on and it's pretty strong but it vanishes after maximum an hour :( I really love the smell but I have to keep putting it on all day. And I actually love the packaging hahah. Pretty expensive for Sth tht won't last long.


on 11/29/2012 9:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a bit of a weirdo when it comes to fragrances. I gravitate heavily toward incense, patchouli, dirt and tobacco fragrances but I also have a soft spot for lush green rose scents and jasmines so indolic they make you swoon. Come to think of it, my ideal scent would make me smell like a church graveyard after the rain. Anyhoo... Though I wear scents to please myself, it never hurts to get a compliment or two and sweeter scents garner the most enthusiastic responses. In order to find a good summer scent that satisfied my craving for jasmine and something sweet but not TOO sweet, I purchased the solid perfume of Lush, not entirely sure I'd like it on my actual skin. Happily, I enjoyed it quite a bit. The smell is both sweet and tart and the jasmine prevents it from smelling like I rubbed candy on my body. It isn't as suffocatingly indolic as I like but maybe that is for the best anyway. It is still sufficiently jasmine-y and possesses a weirdly addicting quality. I love getting whiffs of it and my SO absolutely adores it on me, so that is a bonus. Two things I don't like about it: the solid perfume, when applied, doesn't seem to last very long in humid hot weather but in dry heat, it lasts until the next morning. Obviously, the sillage is also low but it's a solid, duh. It also stains so one must be very careful when applying. Because I like the solid so much, I am thinking about buying the spray as a gift to myself.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 10/3/2012 9:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have been falling in love with so many of LUSHE'S scents and products... but this is NOT one of them. I usually adore the smell of Jasmine, and although that's what Lust supposed to smell like... I don't get that note at all here or like this product. In comparison to other LUSH scents, I much prefer Karma or Dirty... both are heavenly. Lust has a sharp note which is not pleasing to my nose.


on 8/8/2012 6:49:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Lush Lust is jasmine grandiflorum pure and simple - gorgeous and inspiring! Very high vibratory. The way I remember "headshop" jasmine, with a few other subtle notes in the base, and high quality ingredients. Sometimes indolic on me, other times not. I got the solid rollup for starters, but this juice is full bottle worthy for me. Excellent with Lush Orange Blossom next to it - gorgeous together. Bring on the jasmine - absolutely intoxicating!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 8/7/2012 4:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wow this is a gorgeous sparkling jasmine tea like scent and i dont even like fragrances that are predominantly jasmine based with the indoles - yuk!

This review is for the solid stick and i adore this scent which lasts all night on me. Incredible for a solid perfume that cost me only 5 and more sillage than my expensive fragrances!!

The red colour has been toned down so i have no problem with staining.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 4/15/2012 4:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff. If you like Godiva shampoo, you will love this as well. To me it just smells like pure jasmine, raw and unsophisticated. Love it. My everyday type of perfume. I only use a touch of it underneath clothes for a very special person to enjoy at the end of the day.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 1/27/2012 6:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pros:
-extremely sexy scent
-stays on all day
-I like the packaging

Cons:
-makes my friend sneeze
-can stain clothes red
-bottle is prone to falling off my dresser a LOT because of the slender base

Overall:
Love the scent, it's great for a "date night" or some other event where I want to smell really attractive and appealing. It's probably a bit strong for people with scent sensitivities though. Only use a little bit, on your pulse points.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
33 Reviews
Shalimar
Shalimar
435 Reviews
No.5
No.5
975 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
163 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
33 Reviews
Shalimar
Shalimar
435 Reviews
No.5
No.5
975 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
163 Reviews

Where to Buy



Back to Top