LUSH Gorilla Perfume - Lust

Filtered by skin type : Acne-prone
LUSH Gorilla Perfume - Lust
Gorilla Perfume - Lust

3.8

12 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 3/13/2017 8:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the solid form bc I tend to get trigger happy with perfumes. A little of this goes a longggg way. Over apply and yes, you will smell like a urinal cake. I use one dab only. I put it on one wrist, transfer to the other wrist, then rub the excess behind my ears. That's all you need. It lasts for hours and hours. It's a warm musky jasmine, and incredibly sexy. The name implies sex appeal, but I didn't just buy into marketing. I know that because I tested this in store like 10 times before I decided it was good enough to buy. Bc of the urinal cake thing. I would smell the remnants on my sleeves days and days later and be like ooooo what is that?? Then kick myself for not buying it... Every time.

4 of 5 people found this helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This. Is. The. Worse.

I do not know how people think this smells nice, nor do I wish to know. This is akin to sewage water_seriously. Good sewage that has been there for weeks, not the fresh type.

I was given both the solid and liquid forms. I was very excited because I always wanted a Lush perfume but now I know they smell worse than sweat. I don't understand how all the other products can be so good and then there's this awful selection of poopyness.

Smells bad, do not like, not much wow recommend not.

The only + is I love the packaging.


on 10/23/2015 3:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love this scent but the red dye has to go. My mother sprays perfume on her curtains and around the house as an air freshener and the curtains are ruined as well as the carpet on the stairs. A PERFUME has no need for any dyes!

4 of 6 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is my all-time favourite perfume and my signature scent. I am not particularly fond of mainstream perfumes (celebrity, designer etc) because I find the sillage isn't that impressive on my skin and also because many of them all smell the same to me - overwhelmingly sweet, fruity/floral and very girly.

This is a divine smelling dirty and warm jasmine scent that comes through strongly on my skin. This doesn't smell indolic, sensual or sexy on me at all - it's sophisticated and more grown up than other floral perfumes because it's not sickly sweet. It's extremely overpowering and heady when applied at first but mellows out into a sweeter jasmine after an hour. Personally, I love the initial smell I can't really smell any of the other notes (ylang ylang, rose, sandalwood, vanilla) because the jasmine is so dominant. This has amazing sillage and is one of my most long-lasting perfumes (along with Lush's 'Sikkim Girls'). It lasts for 7-8 hours and I can still smell it at the end of the day.

A warning I'll like to give: as other reviewers have previously stated, it does leave a light red stain so I suggest spraying it onto bare skin or dark clothes.

I am on my second bottle of the 10ml spritz. A 10ml spritz lasts me 4 months. To date, this is the only perfume I have ever repurchased and the only perfume I've ever finished. It's always with me whenever I go out. My friends (guys and girls) all adore this perfume on me after it's mellowed. Surprisingly, most friends think I smell like milk tea. Very few can smell the sweet jasmine top note. "I smelt bubble tea after you walked in. Did you have Easyway or ChaTime? Was that you? I want some! " Easily my best compliment to date. I highly appreciate this scent on 20 year-old me. For me, this stand-out scent is the perfume equivalent of an engima, wrapped in a riddle and surrounded by mystery. Its flirty, bold and alluring scent delivers for me and I will always have this niche scent in my collection.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/14/2013 5:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a review for the solid version of Lust. I smelled this in store ages ago, liked it but didn't buy it. I ordered it recently without remembering what it smelt like just remembering that whatever it was I liked it. I came on here & read the reviews & was terrified at people harping on about how loud & in your face this scent was. Someone said they smelled like a porn star! I was suddenly wishing I ordered vanillary instead :'). anyways it arrived today & whilst it is definitely a richer, deeper, more exotic & vampy scent than I normally wear I really like it & it's not as pungent as I was expecting. In the tube yes! by god it's strong! But on my skin it mellows out & it fades softly whilst staying true to its original scent. Now I know scent smells different on everyone so I'd definitely advise a tester in store before you commit & I wouldn't advise buying this blind online. I'm going to reiterate a lot of reviews here & say that a twist up too would be far better than a push up. Other than that I'm happy. But I can see how this is a love it or hate it scent! I have yet to wear it out so will update with any reactions I get :')

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 2/11/2013 8:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Just a big fan of Jasmine. It's hard to find a perfume that smells like pure Jasmine, but this one definitely is. I got the solid perfume one and I love it. But I wish it would last longer!~

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/8/2013 9:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Anything jasmine is a go for me, so the second I picked this up and sniffed it at the Lush store, I immediately brought it up to the counter with my other purchases. I love a good, heavy floral scent and this delivers. I got the solid version for the sake of portability and I'm hoping it lasts. So far, I've been wearing it for three hours and the scent is still going strong.
It just smells so sexy lovely and I keep sniffing my wrist because the smell is so intoxicating!
Reserving a 5-lippie rating for later to judge lasting power. But the price wasn't bad, so even if reapplication ends up being an issue, it's not a total loss.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/29/2012 9:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a bit of a weirdo when it comes to fragrances. I gravitate heavily toward incense, patchouli, dirt and tobacco fragrances but I also have a soft spot for lush green rose scents and jasmines so indolic they make you swoon. Come to think of it, my ideal scent would make me smell like a church graveyard after the rain. Anyhoo... Though I wear scents to please myself, it never hurts to get a compliment or two and sweeter scents garner the most enthusiastic responses. In order to find a good summer scent that satisfied my craving for jasmine and something sweet but not TOO sweet, I purchased the solid perfume of Lush, not entirely sure I'd like it on my actual skin. Happily, I enjoyed it quite a bit. The smell is both sweet and tart and the jasmine prevents it from smelling like I rubbed candy on my body. It isn't as suffocatingly indolic as I like but maybe that is for the best anyway. It is still sufficiently jasmine-y and possesses a weirdly addicting quality. I love getting whiffs of it and my SO absolutely adores it on me, so that is a bonus. Two things I don't like about it: the solid perfume, when applied, doesn't seem to last very long in humid hot weather but in dry heat, it lasts until the next morning. Obviously, the sillage is also low but it's a solid, duh. It also stains so one must be very careful when applying. Because I like the solid so much, I am thinking about buying the spray as a gift to myself.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 5/31/2012 12:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this scent. I bought the spray and could spend all day smelling it, if it lasted that long. But I suppose that is not unusual for any perfume.


on 4/22/2011 8:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I thought to give this solid perfume a go since I get zits and bumps from spray perfumes. This product is very versatile as you can carry it in your purse, rub it in your hair, dab on any spot on your skin etc. It has a nice conditioning effect on the dry ends of my hair. I have to say that I really like jasmine and this sort of scents in general so it's perfect for me. It doesn't really smell "dirty sexy" to me, but finding this sort of scents isn't easy so I give it a definite thumbs up. The downside is the packaging as you can't push the stick down so you have to be careful with that. Also, I think it could do without the red dye although you can fade it by rubbing in the balm. Other than that I find this product really nice, the price good and the scent a perfect deep floral.


Popular Fragrances


Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
33 Reviews
Shalimar
Shalimar
435 Reviews
No.5
No.5
975 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
163 Reviews

Popular Fragrances

Not A Perfume
Not A Perfume
33 Reviews
Shalimar
Shalimar
435 Reviews
No.5
No.5
975 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
163 Reviews

Where to Buy



Back to Top