Calgon Morning Glory

Filtered by age: 25-29
Calgon Morning Glory

4.1

12 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

My signature scent back in high school, I've since moved on to more "grown-up" perfumes (a.k.a expensive..lol) but I'd buy it again just for nostalgia.



on 10/25/2010 9:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an intensely clean, shower smell. It smells like an addictive shampoo or body wash that makes me feel very fresh. I bought a tiny bottle (2oz maybe?) from Walmart for 2 dollars and keep it in my bag. I'm totally in love with it as a 26 year old beauty addict. Will repurchase but as it is strong and long-lasting, I don't think it will happen any time soon.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wore this as a youngster as did many of my school mates. I wore in so much in fact that I became tired of it. The smell is fresh and embodies it's name perfectly. However I would alternate this fragrance spray because to much wear it becomes heavy and suffocating.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 12/28/2007 10:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This fragrance was a little too powdery for my liking. It also made me sneeze! However, it does smell fresh and clean, I just wish it didn't have the overpowering powdery scent. This does dissipate after a short while, leaving behind a soapy floral which often reminds me of B&BW Sea Island Cotton. I doubt that I wold buy this again, it's nice but not nice enough to repurchase. continued >>


on 12/30/2005 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this body mist! Smells just like Britney Spears' Curious but it is WAY less expensive! Sprayed this on my sweater and couldn't stop sniffing it!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 10/29/2005 12:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this--very clean and fresh floral smell. Like a "breath of fresh air"--really!!

American Beauty's Wonderful fragrance smells very similar. This fragrance is appropriate for work or casual days. Nice!


on 7/6/2005 8:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was recently reminded of how much I love this body spray while browsing p'ville for reviews on Britney Spears "Curious". I realized that they are very similar: clean, fresh, sweet and slightly musky. Since I really don't want to spend a lot of money on a new fragrance, I decided to give my Morning Glory another try and fell in love with it all over again. I've been wearing it for almost 9 years and it reminds me of summer and being young. I agree with other reviewers about it being a nice room spray. I also use it when I don't have Febreeze handy!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 4/29/2005 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This has been my signature/HG scent for years. When I used to work in a department store, my coworkers and clients were always asking me what kind of soap or perfume I was wearing. Soon enough, we all smelled like Morning Glory! The one negative thing I can say about this is that the scent isn't very long lasting...but then again, I've been wearing this for so long that I am probably used to the scent and don't notice it! You can't beat the price for the clean and fresh scent it gives you.


on 8/6/2004 9:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this fragrance! It's been one of my faves for years. I first got a bottle for Christmas when I was in college and have used it ever since. It's probably the cheapest scent I own (as I own over 100 perfumes!) but it remains one of my special ones.


on 6/10/2004 11:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This scent rocks for the money. Everyone whnts to know what I have on and I tell them nothing . My little secret.Plus it drives the guys wild.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1425 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
209 Reviews
Gabrielle
Gabrielle
20 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
81 Reviews
Shalimar
Shalimar
430 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
161 Reviews
Back to Top