3.3

Created with Sketch.
24 reviews
50%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Waste of money. I forgot to take lip balm with me on a trip to Greece, and my lips ended up getting chapped. This Korres product was the only (almost) all-natural one I could find while here. My lips were only slightly chapped, and after applying 5-6 times in the past 24 hours, I see almost no improvement. Again, I only bought this because I was in a bit of a bind, but my usual standby Weleda is far superior to this in performance, on top of being 100pct all-natural. If chemicals are your thing, a single application of Aquaphor would have helped me as much. Lesson learned.

About reviewer (50 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther



3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

A friend gifted me this lip butter in Peach last summer. I used it on a daily basis and I was quite impressed by it, as it has spf15 and it protects my lips perfectly from the sun. As for the hydration... Hmmm it isn't what I am searching for in a lip balm during the summer months. After some months, I bought a second one in the shade purple. It was December and my lips were suffering from dryness. I started using it two times a day (morning and night). Well, it left my lips in a beautiful deep red colour but it did absolutely nothing for my problem. As a result, I am disappointed by this product. I wouldn't buy Korres Lip Butter stick again despite the fact that I can find it in a consumer-friendly price online. However, I would recommend this to a girl who is searching for a good lip product for her daily makeup routine (yes it is perfect for office, school or uni!) It gives lips a gorgeous colour but it does nothing as a lip balm. Lastly, it is good for the beach due to the uva/uvb filters that it contains. As for the packaging, its graphics are unique but it is not a reason for buying it again. It does not contain parabens and it does not irritates my lips.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I have owned two of these. First I tried the colorless, no-spf one and I loved it. I remember finding it very hydrating and also loving the way it looked. It made my lips appear just a bit lighter in colour with only a tiny amount of gloss, perfect for a polished, minimal look. When I used it up I decided to buy the colorless, spf15 version but I was so disappointed. The sun filters make the formula pasty and drying. And even if I could take white lips for the sake of sun protection, oh the taste! It is so bitter, hours after applying I was getting this bitter taste at the back of my mouth like the one some medications cause. I didn't manage to use it up because of this. I loved their graphic packaging though, if that matters.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Korres is one of my favourite brands. I bought this lip butter stick in the colour peach to use at the beach mainly because it has spf15 in it but I was soon disappointed. It smells good, it provides sun protection but it really feels like it's drying my lips out. My lips get dry very easily and I like lip balms like Baby Lips by Maybelline which are a little bit thicker. Once I applied the Korres lip butter I felt that it made the chappy parts on my lips feel even chappier to the point where it bothered me and I wanted to peel the skin off. It also leaves a bitter taste in my mouth. It might not just suit me, but I felt that it made my lips worse than they were. I wouldn't buy this again.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

---Update: after weeks using it, day and night, I'm coming back to reduce it to 1. Horrible lip balm. Not moisturize, feeling waxy. Even if I put like 10 layers of it overnight, next morning I wake up with dry lips. I have tried both the color one and the colorless one!!!! really a waste of money if you are expecting a good lipbalm. Considering I'm living in a hot and humid weather, not even cold, this balm doesn't moisturize enough and my lip has dry parch on it thru out. This review is for the no color one. I also have the colored one, but now not so eager to open the package anymore.

About reviewer (35 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I have this in both Rose and Pink, which i picked up at the Berlin airport. Not so hot about the formula - it doesnt seem particularly moisturising, which means I have to wear another balm under it. The Rose color, though, is amazing. Its the best MLBB color I've ever seen in a lipstick or balm or tint. It gives Gemma Arterton lips. Worth it for the shade.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I initially gave this lip butter a really good review, but after using it for a longer period of time, I have changed my mind about it. :( I do still love the color (I have the one in Rose), the ingredients are pretty good, it has SPF, and Korres does not test on animals. But as soon as it started getting colder and the air started getting drier, I realized that my lips felt extremely irritated and even chapped. I feel like not only did this not do anything to help moisturize my lips, it actually dried them out even more. I'm still giving it 3 stars because maybe this will work in a less cold and dry climate, and it does have some benefits, but this product really didn't work for me.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I have this in 'Peach', and I love the orangey-red tint to this- so flattering, especially in the summer with a tan. I love everything about it apart from the taste, for full details see my review here: http://daisydabbles.blogspot.co.uk/2014/06/korres-my-top-three-products.html Daisy xxx

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Great lip product, which I use as a lipstick. It gives a nice matte finish. I have it in three colours, pink, purple and rose. Lasts well. It has an SPF of 15, so protects my lips in the sun.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I love this so much I got it as a present and it really gives my lips a natural looking colour and makes them look more plump and moisturised but really natural. Also makes them feel really soft. It's so perfect.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Olive

HairBlond

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us