Jesus Del Pozo - Halloween

 Jesus Del Pozo - Halloween

3.6

46 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/11/2016 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Disclaimer: I have been getting "into" perfumes for about the last year, but am still faaar from a perfume expert.

I like this one. Overall, like a B-, I guess. It's a very unoffensive, light, florally "clean" smell. The name "Halloween" really makes no sense based on the smell. And packaging. No idea why they went with that. I found one at Ross for like 15 bucks. At that price (under 20) I would repurchase. Over that, eh, probably not, because even my novice-nose was able to determine that there is nothing particularly unique about this scent. Sillage remained close to skin and it doesn't last particularly long, though TBH most perfumes don't seem to last very long on me so maybe I have faulty skin ;). Anyway IMO worth a shot if you want a simple, light scent, and you can find it for cheap. And if you want an adorable little purple bottle in your perfume collection (I'll admit this was a large selling point for me).



on 8/3/2016 12:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Idk for I would repurchase I got to the last of my first bottle and it turned lighter and doesn't smell at all.. I have a new bottle that I purchased about a year ago and I am using it but it doesn't seem to last like it used to.. The smell is nice I like it a great deal but lasting wise it used to project and i got complimented on it but it really doesn't last anymore. I wanted a 3 rd bottle but idk if I should or not. Also I have water lily and that one isn't the best smell but I'll wear it and again lasting no..


To Read all 46 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 2/23/2014 4:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Other

i remember this scent since late 1990s-back then the 'ozonic' smell of it was such a novelty! also, because there was no way i could financially afford it back then, i kept a sentimental memory of this scent for years. eventually, i decided to get a tiny tester and see how it works on me...

first impression-fresh, very fresh! then, the floral notes kicks in and that's when i start feeling that it is a 'blond' scent and, therefore, doesn't work on me (dark hair, dark eyes):)

still, if i look at it more or less objectively, i still like it, perhaps dare say like it a lot, just can't imagine myself wearing it...

must admit, I am quite surprised why it is called Halloween-the name implies something deeper, darker, heavier... while this one is pure freshness, youth, joviality...:)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Smells like green bananas, it's very bland and weird. I don't feel particularly feminine wearing this- but I keep coming back to it and I don't know why.


on 2/13/2013 11:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the bottle's simplicity but wish it were a skull or something- WHY IS THIS NAMED "HALLOWEEN"?! The only scents I can tell are aquatic violet, with a bunch of other stuff like unripe banana peels? I DUNNO. Nothing I've ever smelt before!


on 1/29/2013 4:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This has been my favorite for years and all other perfumes I have tried to love have failed. Nothing like this. This is perfect. It makes me feel happier and at same time, has a calming effect on me, reminding something of zen-like. The staying power is not the best, but this is a EDT and not EDP. I wish it came as a EDP as well but it's not possible with airy and floral scents I've understood, but oh well. I don't mind re-applying during the day as it has an aromatherapeutic effect on me, giving me an instant mood lift!

The packaging is simple and classic, which is always better than some weird artsy bottles and bottles with huge corks that fly all over the place. Seriously. I like it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yes, it's a floral, but all I get is a sickly sweet smell... Headache inducing. It's not terrible, but it's not a very pleasant scent for me; I received a bottle a couple of years ago and decided to give it a go. The odd thing is, I received compliments on the rare occasion I decided to wear it. I ended up giving it away to a friend and still cringe whenever I smell it on anyone, so it's definitely not a body chemistry issue. I like the concept and bottle though, and others seem to enjoy it, so i'll give it a lippie for that.


on 6/13/2012 7:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This perfume is okay. I bought a sample size of the perfume because I liked it but didn't know if I liked it enough to splurge on a big bottle. This fragrance is flowery and pretty, and a light scent. It sort of reminds me of my Eclat D'Arpege...maybe also because they are both purple. But I like Eclat D'Arpege more. This is pretty and light, but not one I would probably repurchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm surprised that there aren't any aquatic notes listed in this perfume because all my nose can pick up on is a salty oceanic smell. It's a bizarre mishmash of tart saltiness and odd buttery tuberose. I tried this on a day where there are a flurry of snowflakes outside my window, and it feels very out of place. I'd say this is most definitely a Spring or Summer fragrance. Like the reviewer below, I agree that this is NOT mysterious or dark, I think that the name Halloween evokes this supernatural image in people's minds. The dry down is certainly better than the initial whiff of strong saltwater. I'm going to have to give this scent another go when the weather warms up a bit before I decide if I actually like it or not.


on 11/28/2011 5:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Oh, how I wanted to love this. The notes sounded perfect, and I think the bottle is just the most adorable thing ever. Unfortunately, I don't get a watery floral at all, only about four hours of marzipan and candied violets. It find it far too sweet for a woman of my years. Sigh.

Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1412 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
68 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
158 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
183 Reviews
Back to Top