4.2

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
82%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 months ago

The packaging is very pretty, and the smell suits spring and summer very well. It’s a mix of flower and fruity smell. In a few hours, however, the perfume smells like alcohol, as if anyone near you drank an alcoholic drink. There is no way I can use this on my skin.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

One of my favourites! I remember testing this the first time, and during the rest of that day-out shopping, I got several compliments from shop assistants I dealt with. One said it smelled so fresh, like a beautiful shampoo scent. I liked that comment, cause I like smelling 'clean'. This is a citrus-y, floral, summer scent. It is not a very, very light fragrance; the citrus-y floral notes come in rather full, but in a non-offensive way. It is not very long-lasting, but I find this lasts longer than Jo Malone fragrances, for example. So, lasting power I would say is 6/10. It is also cheaper than other big name brands, like Dior or YSL. The only flaw I find in it is that it ranks rather low in the uniqueness measure. That is, it does not stand out, and stand out as different or extraordinary. I love it anyway. My favourite in the Clarins fragrance range.

About reviewer (113 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this!!! I bought it on the recommendation of a friend, although it is rather pricy (like any good, high-end perfume) so I held out for a while. It smells beautiful. It is very flowery and fresh...reminds me a little of Origins Spring Fever, which is one of my favorites. It seems to last a reasonable amount of time, though it could be a little better. I would definitely buy it again and I'm really glad I splurged this time. :-) It seems like it will last a very long time...I hope so! :-)

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Best kept secret in perfume. I picked this up for the onset of summer. My other scents are warm and have a woody or powdery drydown. I wanted something that was just always fresh and light. I wore Santa Maria Novella's Acqua di Colonia for years, but I felt like it was time for a change. So, replace bergamot with grapefruit. At first spritz, this perfume was rather fruity for me, but it quickly fades into a wonderful floral green with a hint of grapefruit and absolutely no woodiness nor powderiness. *** This is a GREAT dupe for Un Jardin Sur le Nil by Hermès. I loved that fragrance for years, because my sister wore it. I finally decided to get a bottle of the Hermès for myself, but the tester smelled so ripe / funky on my skin that I felt like the chemistry had changed. While not totally unique, Clarins' Eau de Jardins has the same grapefruit, floral, green accords of the Hermès but fresher, lighter, and more affordable. At $55/bottle, this is an incredibly good deal. I will be spritzing this on as often as I like this summer.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

My mum had this perfume! She loves the smells! Nice and citrusy! Reminds me of holidays! Great value! It's £20 for an 100ml bottle from what I can remember...

About reviewer (72 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

In some ways, this is like the little sister or cousin of Clarins's Eau Dynamisante in that it's fresh, citrusy, light and refreshing and just the sort of scent that is perfect for a fresh spritz right out of the shower or for a pick-me-up at the end of a long, hot day. But Eau des Jardins is lighter, softer and less full on bitter citrus rind than Eau Dynamisante and for many, that would be a good thing. Others are right when they say this isn't a particularly long-lasting scent but I think that's because it is so light - it doesn't have the staying power of heavy orientals, for example. But it lasts reasonably well and it's nice that when you do use it at the end of the day, you're not overloading yourself with enough scent to give others a headache. This isn't my favourite fragrance of all time but for summer, it is just lovely.

About reviewer (1490 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Going on my third bottle! My favourite fragrance, I love this stuff. I first bought it when I was going to Santorini one summer and one smell of it just takes me back there. Every time I wear it people always comment on how nice it smells, a few friends have bought some as well. I love that you can spray it on your hair and face as it's alcohol free, sometimes in the summer I'll spritz some on my face just as a freshen up/toner, and I always spray some in my hair as I find it keeps the scent all day. Some have said it doesn't last well, it is a light fragrance, but I don't find it fades any quicker than other, stronger perfumes..I do use a lot, but for the price I don't mind. And speaking of price, it's pretty reasonable too, I can get it online for about £22 - £25, and considering that gets you a 100ml, I think that's great, I have seen me spending £20 for a cheap 30ml perfume, so really can't argue with the price. I would definitely say treat yourself, especially since it is coming into summer, I've run out and I'm just about to re purchase!

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

I love the smell of citrus so this won me over pretty much straight away. Such a beautiful fragrance and it really us a great 'pick me up' during the day. The only drawback is that I wish it stayed on me for longer, but other than that, I love it. The Clarins packaging was beautiful as usual, and I received a free body cream with it that carries the same scent and was lovely to apply.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Olive

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I love the way this smells. It's a great happy fruity scent. Whenever I spray this I just feel uplifted and lovely.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

The initial floral is nice, but it rapidly disappears and dries down to that same powdery peppery type that budget end fragrances all seem to end up smelling like (and its not even that cheap).

About reviewer (1237 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue