L'Oreal Elvive Full Restore 5 Repairing Masque

L'Oreal Elvive Full Restore 5 Repairing Masque

3.8

13 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/26/2016 6:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Long story short - I dyed my dark brown hair platinum blonde but I hated it because it didn't go the colour I wanted so I dyed it back within 5 days. Leaving me with super damaged and gross hair!!! I didn't want to cut it and thought I would try this out.. I am so glad I did!!!!! It is silky smooth, not frizzy at all and looks so healthy!! I have only used it twice!!!



on 5/3/2016 2:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Did nothing for me.just like a simole conditioner.nothing more


To Read all 13 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green


this is my fifth jar and honestly is the best drugstore one that you can find. ive tried the pretty much them all. i have tubs of deep conditioners i bought at wal mart and stopped using because they contain so many silicones and stuff like mineral oil which is common in cheaper hair products. some of them... crazy build up and grease. never really contained any proteins or anything to restore hair. i always read the label now!!!
this one i use because i highlight and lowlight. Ive messed up my hair a couple times...too much chemical services and heat. It always gives me soft shiney hair that i can actually detangle in the shower during the rinse my hair tangles like crazy. I get breakage and split ends like crazy. It doesnt leave build up and i feel my hair got healthier after the first time i used it and didnt just give the illusion of it.
I got my hair done two days ago and it felt really dry and damaged. So i did wash my hair and today put extra virigin coconut oil for two hours washed with john friedas sheer blonde lustrous touch twice. Then i applied a generous amount like a two tablespoons massages scalp and ends really good and put in cap while shaving for five to ten minutes and rinsed with cold water really throughy.
My hair feels great again and not tangly or dry at the ends. I had her cut two inches of split ends after she highlighted it my hairs pretty long. I feel like its in really good shape now. I still see some split ends and fly aways at the top but really not alot. I recommend this and a good trim, try and get all the bad bits off. Your hair will be in better shape. This works really well for only five bucks.

Im gonna keep on doing coconut and this every week and only heat style my hair when absolutly needed. Also getting monthly trims. I always forget or get busy.

Hopefully its get healthier and better as time goes on.

The only cons are
The tubs awkard shaped and big i have trouble opening in the shower.
Leaves film in your hair, back, and shower if you dont rinse well enough. I have to do a cold rinse for two min at least or i feel icky. It can def. Build up and look greasy if you dont rinse forver.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/28/2014 9:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very happy results-wise. Struggling to grow out bleached and dyed hair without breakage, this mask softens my hair and gives it shine without adding weight. Very unhappy with the ingerdients, however, as it makes my sensitive skin go CRAZY. Have started using with gloves... Packaging's great because you can scoop every last bit out. Very underrated product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the whole El Vive Restore 5 and 5+ line! I have fine but a lot, wavy naturally dark blonde hair which is more prone to breakage that I tend to highlight and dye light blonde often. My hair is damaged from dying chemically, and from sunshine and sea salt/ocean water from living/visting by and around the beach. I love hands down the shampoo from this line I see myself buying that shampoo for the rest of my life-great effin' shampoo!
The conditioners let me by saying-are on another level. For drug store cheaper brand, there simply amazing. The hydrolyzed wheat complex thing or whatever is awesome, I feel like the lather is seriously delivering the conditioner deep inside the hair and rebuilds it! I spend the whole two minutes working the product into my hair in the shower and clip it up while shaving. I leave it on for 10+ minutes after deeply massaging it into my hair. The masque was a little bit more expensive than the restore 5 conditoner but I have been wanting to try it and it didn't let me down. A little on the thin side like all the products from this line, but working them in is like dream.
My hair is seriously so shiny from using this line. My hair often kind of ends up feeling like hay after the day is up and with this my hair stays soft all day long. Lives up to the name- restores the hair inside out. Smells good, and get a lot of complements. Love the smell honestly. Good value, great hair.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2013 10:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

This product is great, even though I've only used it a couple of times I have been impressed every time!

This mask makes my hair so shiny and smell really good. I really like the smell of this product, though if you don't like strong perfume smells then this probably isn't for you.

The only problem that I have with this mask is that it doesn't hydrate my hair it's still pretty much the same. But like I said it makes my hair shiny and smell good so if you think your hair doesn't need too much moisture but shine and fragrance then you should definitely try this.

Hope this helped :)


on 8/9/2013 4:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I love trying out new hair treatments as I bleached and dyed my hair for a long time. I have now gone back to brunette and my hair is a lot healthier, but I still like to use a mask at least once a week to maintain the softness and help the ends. I found this treatment to be less than average. It was really hard to wash out and I felt like there was so much product still in my hair even after rinsing for so long. I felt it weighed down my hair, and I really couldn't tell any difference in softness or shininess after it dried.


on 12/2/2012 12:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

HG for me now.A 2 minute mask that delivers deep conditioning .I have battled tangles since highlighting alters the natural hair and tried many leave ins, "detanglers" etc to no effect. This is the first one I have hit on to get rid of tangles at nape. Since its a 2 minute system, I use it to replace regular conditioner. On sale, this is a bargain so stock up


on 10/2/2012 7:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Awesome product. I've used alot of hair treatments which always end up creating icky buildup which in turn dries my hair and makes it hard. This turned my dry frizz into soft silky waves. It's rich, nourishing and reasonably priced. I've gotten to a point where I don't condition. I just shampoo and use the hair mask for a minute or two. The only con about the product is that it takes a while to wash out because your hair feels really slippery. Using too much can make your greasy, and heavy. I use just enough for my shoulder length hair and then make sure that I rinse out thoroughly with cool water.


on 12/30/2011 5:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Makes my very dry, curly, thick hair feel very silky after washing, and results last until next wash. Would give 5 stars if it wasn't such a temporary effect on me. Much prefer the Kerastase ForcIntense which I recently reviewed, but use this in between those treatments as it's one of the best on the high street.

Popular Hair Treatments


Dabur Amla Oil
Dabur Amla Oil
47 Reviews
Viviscal
Viviscal
58 Reviews
Back to Top