4.1

Created with Sketch.
35 reviews
71%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

The Moistfull Collagen line is one of the permanent skincare lines at EH and has been renewed* for many years now so it's fairly well-received. Hydration from marine collagen and Baobab tree water in the cream is the main selling point. This is the moisturizer for normal skin (there is a newer jelly version for oily skin and deep version for dry skin) This cream is a gel-cream hybrid that mostly feels like gel, absorbs fast and is easy to spread. Assuming the Korean ingredient labeling style is the same as in other places, hydrolyzed collagen is biggest ingredient here and not water or other cheaper solvents which I find to be impressive. The jelly texture and supple feel of this cream likely comes from the collagen, as well as a mixture of silicones. I have dehydrated combo skin and this is my day moisturizer of choice all year except for winter because it does a good job of keeping my skin moisturized without feeling heavy/greasy and also does well under makeup (no pilling). It only feels lightly occlusive despite all the silicones, the top two which are thin and volatile(evaporates off skin), which is just right for me. After applying the cream my skin feels supple and doesn't dry out for the rest of the day. When it gets cold and drier this cream alone is not enough and I either use something else or layer an emulsion under it(I already try to use a hydrating toner whether I use an emulsion or not). I don't know about the Baobab water, but I'm sold on collagen in moisturizers because of this cream. There is some fragrance in this as usual with most K-beauty skincare, but it's not a strong overpowering smell but lightly floral. The plastic jar is unnecessarily bulky yet it doesn't feel premium at all despite this. The good thing is that it comes with a spoon, although it does not fit anywhere in the jar, and that it's less likely to break if you drop it. The price is more expensive than your typical drugstore moisturizer should be (17~$20 CAD ) after you factor in exchange fees and the markup from purchasing it at online stores, especially since it doesn't have any expensive actives. I do like that they increased the volume from 50 to 75 in recent years, but all things considered it's still a bit pricey. If you can get this for a good price I highly recommend it for normal skin types, and also dehydrated types if you use it with other hydrating skincare steps. I have repurchased 2-3 times so far. I'm unsure about oily types using this, and it's definitely not for dry types as there's not enough oils in this and is not that heavily occlusive(the deep version is thicker, though I hated it when I tested it). *Korean skin care lines seem to "renew" every year so sometimes you may see a year in the product listing. This may mean packaging redesign or tweaking the formula.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

This a very good moisturising cream. I have sensitive rosacea prone skin and it did not cause any irritation or redness. At home in bone dry Canberra it is a good day cream. If you don't use too much it absorbs fast but on really cold and dry days a little eye cream or something heavier just over the cheekbones is needed. It sits very well under makeup. Here in high humidity Thailand it is an excellent night cream. Just the right amount of moisture without either clogging my pores or leaving me a little tight feeling. I am looking forward to trying the Emulsion in this range as I suspect it will be a lighter option for Summer. I am sceptical about any magical anti-aging qualities but as a moisturiser it does the job. Excellent price for a large pot. Also see my review for the Deep Cream.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Etude has outdone my expectations once again. Great quality with the amazing price, my skin and wallet are happy. My skin is dry with an oily T-zone depending on the environment. Having sensitive and easily clogged pores, my face is picky when it comes to moisturizers and creams. Etude's Moistfull Collagen Cream absorbs well, is not greasy and brightens my skin. My face looks well rested, brightened and well hydrated after using it. I realized that the product stays on well throughout the night without feeling thick and sticky. Sometimes I use it alone at night, and sometimes after applying a sheet mask or essence. Many are commenting on the jar packaging but I have no problems with it since I like how it can be reused as a container. A spatula helps!

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I got this as part of my recent 'Asian skincare haul' after reading some good reviews about it online, plus the fact that it is one of Etude House's best-sellers. As a bonus I got it at promotion price - only $10.40 which is about half the normal cost! As a moisturizer I find it to be quite hydrating, without being oily or greasy, even though I use a decent sized amount. It is perfumed but not overly so, although I admit I actually like the fragrance. What I'm not too keen on however is the long list of unpronounceable ingredients, only a couple of which appear to be natural in any way. I'm quite conscious of what I apply to my skin and therefore wouldn't use this long time, unless it provided outstanding results (which I can't really say it does). I like it but would probably not purchase again. On a side note, from the remainder of my Etude purchases I did really like 'Wonder Pore Deep Foaming Cleanser', 'SoonJung PH 5.5 Relief Toner' and also the 'Drawing Eye Brow' and would highly recommend these to try. Will try to do a review for them later, once I get a chance. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (I've sampled many 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, as I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora. Thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: Jack Black - Intense Therapy 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Paula's Choice' - Skin Balancing Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

this cream moisturises very well. Its effect lasts long and it isn`t sticky. would definately buy again

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My skin is picky, so very picky. That's why I am shocked at how much I adore this little K-beauty gem. My skin is as dry as an old bone, sensitive/reactive, rosacean, and acne-prone. If you even look at me sideways, my skin turns flaming tomato-red and stays that way for three days. So don't look at me sideways please. Here's what I love about it: - Fairly reasonable price ($20 usd for 2.5 oz) - Widely available - Makes my skin smooth, glowy and moist - Doesn't cause rosacea flares, cystic acne, bumps or spots of any kind - Isn't overly heavy or greasy What could be better: - Jar packaging, wha?? That's just gross. Yo, Etude House, put this in an airtight pump-top bottle + I'm yours forever. - Fragrance. In skincare. Is dumb. And unnecessary. And a potential irritant. My face doesn't need perfume. I sincerely hope they fix these issues but I recommend it regardless. This one's a keeper for sure and I plan to use it forever and always.

About reviewer (504 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Beware of this terrible product! After a few uses of this cream, I began to develop large cystic acne at multiple places on my face. This was the only new product in my skin care regimen, so I'm absolutely sure this is what caused them. As soon as I stopped using this, the budding ones have subsided. But unfortunately, the large cystic ones have remained and I am still trying different things to get rid of them :-( Please don't be blinded by reviews below and go for this horrible experience, like me.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I'm well aware that this product is marketed for younger women, however I love it. At 50, this makes my skin look amazing. I've left it to try more "mature" Asian skincare but nothing is as good.

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I had to try this product due to rave reviews. The cream is a mix of thick and gel, it applies smoothly and smells delicious. The colour is a slightly transparent light orange. But it is not the most hydrating cream for me. I prefer to use it during the summer, and also when I don't need that much hydration. And I would call it more of a gel cream/lotion. It does feel like it would have good Vitamin C benefits. If I use this product, I need to make sure I use it with a lot of products before and after to maximise the benefits.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Tan

HairBlack

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

i have combination skin. I have some pimples but not breakout. This is very very moistful and gives me bouncy skin. Surprisingly, this is the only cream that does not give me pimple.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack