3.9

Created with Sketch.
702 reviews
70%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range
$42.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This is the best setting spray I've used! It locks in makeup so well, I really adore it. I have had some issues with the spray clogging up from time to time, but nothing excessive. When I know I am going to be needing my makeup to really stay put for a long period of time, this is my go-to. I don't generally use it for every day makeup, just for special event makeup that is heavier than I would normally wear during the work week. I will definitely continue to buy this product because it has really worked and done all that it claims to do.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

My favorite setting spray, refresh the skin and set all day

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I redeemed 100 points perk at Sephora to finally try this cult classic and now I know why this is the holy grail of all setting sprays ever made. There is not one setting spray I’ve tried before this that can hold a candle to it. I am not sure any review can do it justice but I will add mine anyway. Even the mini size delivers the finest mist that both meshes your makeup together and seals it for the long haul. It just doesn’t budge. Nor does it feel like you have a setting spray on your face. The only disappointment is that denatured alcohol is high up on the list of ingredients. I know it is there to help the spray evaporate quickly but as someone with dry, slightly sensitive skin prone to redness, this is a no-no for me. I won’t downgrade the rating just because it’s not good for my skin but I am only rating this 4 out of 5 because I don’t think denatured alcohol is good regardless of skin type. If it doesn’t impact your skin, and you want a long-lasting setting spray then I highly recommend it.

About reviewer (968 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I've been using cheap setting sprays so I don't even know what they are supposed to be anymore. I got this UD all night spray as a gift from a sweet friend. And boy, it changed my makeup game. Cos foundation usually don't last long on my skin but now it's on a lock down.My makeup stays on the whole day. The smell though... A lot of anti-aging, priming creams have the similar funky smell. Luckily, the smell only lasts a few mins upon spraying.That's the only downside.My nose still gets shiny after a few hrs but I'm happy with the overall result.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I didn't expect All Nighter to work but it really does! I've been so used to reapplying makeup around my nose with the Bobbi Brown foundation stick and undereye concealer with Clinique airbrush that I kind of miss not having to do so..? Oiliness is still a thing but doesn't mess with my makeup as badly as it used to at all. I spray three times after finishing my makeup every morning and it not only locks the pigments in place but also makes my makeup look more polished as it melts some of the powder. Comes out as a really pleasing fine wide mist. Noticed no scent and my skin hasn't reacted in any way. Keeper!

About reviewer (952 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

AMAZING!!! I had my doubts about this product. An extra step in my beauty routine, and this while I am already in a rush in the morning. But omg what a difference this makes! It helps to lock in every type of makeup (foundation, blush, bronzer, highlighter, eyeliner and -shadow, mascara, you name it). When undoing my face from makeup in the evening, I can clearly tell when I have used the spray or not (when having used it, I need more demakup, but this is a positive sign). It takes me 5 extra seconds to have my makeup flawless all day - no need to worry about flaking or smudging. I like (a lot)!

About reviewer (315 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 months ago

This is the only setting spray I've repurchased over the years. After I've powdered and finished up my makeup I spray this on. It takes away the powderiness and my makeup sets in place until I decide to take if off. I don't know what else to say, it does what it's supposed to do, it's really good and I love it.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Life saving product. The foundation I wear would always start to separate within just a few hours of application. I tried changing my skin care routine because I was desperate to make it work, as I love the finish the foundation would give me. Nothing seemed to work, until... My sister recommended this to me so I tried the travel-sized version, and I'm hooked. Keeps my makeup in place when I'm sat in a humid office for 8 hours! Have just bought the full-sized version and will make sure I'm never without this. One thing - the smell is a bit off-putting. It goes away after a bit, but lingers in the room for a while. My 13 year old brother has threatened to throw it in the bin and even said he'd write a bad review on it, just based on the smell hahaha - being told that I can only spray it in my room :( I can wear my favourite foundation again, thanks to this wonderful product!!!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Here is what may be a loophole to the 'dry textured' look a lot of users are experiencing with this spray - If you have oilier skin/use moisturizing oils under your makeup, this spray won't make you look bad afterwards. On drier days (in deep winter) when I did not use oils on my face, and after spraying this on top of my foundation, it definitely looked unpleasant and dried out. However, after the weather warmed up and I was also using moisturizing oils, this spray worked fine with my makeup, there was no dry textured look. Longevity overall is great, at least I found, and after a full working day my makeup did not run at all + was pretty much intact. I have tried other sprays (Smashbox, MAC, Caudalie, etc.) that do not give you a dry textured look, but they don't keep your makeup "sealed in" like this one does.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Yeah, it just doesn't work for me. Maybe I don't know how to apply it or use it. I spray it on after I've applied all my makeup except for mascara. The mist isn't fine enough and I end up with little dots of this visible on my face. I don't apply much, a couple small sprays. Not only does my skin appear worse (some places look too shiny, other areas get dry looking) but it destroys my eye makeup. It melts all over my eyelids, streaking etc so that I have to remove it all and start over. I've even taken the nozzle off, cleaned it etc to better improve the spray. I'll give it one more chance, lol, and try to hold the bottle back farther from my face

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us