3.2

Created with Sketch.
65 reviews
54%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 months ago

I am so impressed with this powder because not only does it have a good shade match for me but adds just enough coverage when used on top of a light coverage liquid foundation. I personally hate layering my foundations because it makes it look heavier then i'd like as i prefer a natural look especially with my skin type. So this helps to keep your foundation looking natural but add just enough coverage to look flawless and also keeps everything locked in place without looking powdery or textured. I personally don't know what the shade range is like for this product because i didnt really count or pay attention to it at the store but it is a affordable and good quality powder that can be used alone or on top of foundation.

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Decent product (though I can't find a perfect match for my light but cool-toned skin--classic ivory is too pink and too light, and buff beige is more yellow, but just a smidge too dark), but HORRIBLE packaging. The compact breaks at the hinges every single time, long before the product is used up. Despite the packaging issue, I keep buying it because I just can't find a good substitute product at the same price point. I also wish CG would realize that not all women with light skin have pink undertones!

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I have used this green compact for years, which matches perfectly to the Almay foundation I wear for blemishes. Recently I have had trouble locating my color and don't know if they are redesigning it or discontinuing the powder. I have tried expensive powders, and this one works well.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this powder is good for my oily skin and the foundation is great it doesn't break me out and keeps my face from getting oily I love it and just throw it my purse I recommend this line of foundations and powder

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Bad news folks, looks like CG is discontinuing the Sensitive foundation and powder! The formula of this powder is quite similar to their Clean Oil-Control powder, if you compare the ingredients. There were better/more shades in this line though. For some reason "Creamy Natural" is actually paler than "Ivory" but I can make either shade work with my very fair skintone. I use this over the matching liquid, to set it and add a totally matte finish. I have a super oily t-zone, and while I wish this had longer oil control, it never gets caked or heavy, no matter how many times I re-apply (and with my oily skin, I touch up every 2-3 hours). I love the green compact, and I'm sad of the 3 formulas, this is the one that's getting axed. I have sensitive, break-out prone skin, and this line does not cause me any problems. I am gonna stock up!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

It's alright, it's sensitive enough for my skin but doesn't quite control oil throughout the day.

About reviewer (162 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is just ok. Nothing special and makes me chalky over certain primers. Def not good for oily skin.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Terrible product!! I tried it because I have sensitive acne skin and this broke out my face and made my face itchy. I would not recommend it at all, and they don't have enough color shades.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

While reading my review keep in mind that my skin is more mature and normal to dry. I never have problems with oil breaking through because I have no oil! So, if you're oily I have no clue as to whether or not this powder will keep the skin matte for you but it sure is worth a try. I paid around $6 for this in Target. Just your average compact that does come with a mirror. No fragrance at all. I saw a nice selection of colors from very light all the way up to dark. I'm an NW20 and I picked up the lightest shade which is Ivory and it is the perfect color match... just a light~neutral Ivory shade. I applied it with a powder brush on top of my foundation..... it gives my face that perfect finished look without looking cakey.... looks like I have natural pretty skin. I did not find it to settle into whatever lines I've got and it keeps my face clean and fresh looking all day long until I wash my face for the night. If your skin is normal to dry I highly recommend!

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Overall, this is a pretty good foundation. It stays even on my dry skin, I had no breakouts or weird reactions, it's totally scentless, and it blends pretty well on top of concealer. My two main gripes are the junky packaging and the poor shade selection. The compact has a mirror and is attractive at first glance, but it's really flimsy and the latch isn't very reliable. I'm hesitant to carry this in a purse because it will likely come open and dust all my stuff with foundation. The shade selection is really why I won't be buying it again. The palest shade is was too yellow for me and the next shade up is far too dark. All of them look like they pull towards yellow, so if that's you're undertone, I'd highly recommend this product. It's just not for me.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us