4.4

Created with Sketch.
72 reviews
79%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range
$19.90 on Dermstore
Shop Now

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

Love the ease of use with the pump and large size bottle. I find it to be meh. A little drying but don't feel that is does that much at all. The worst aspect is that I have a difficult time removing the residue from my face and have to use a warm washcloth.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal

HairRed

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I have been only using for the past 2 days, so I can barely believe the results from using this, I almost never leave reviews but felt the need to post for this product. I have extremely oily skin, somewhat treatment resistant inflammatory acne (I am on 4 to 5 acne prescriptions- 3 to 4 topical and 1 oral). I have taken to trying to mask 1 to 2 times per week just to bring down the oil,. When I wear make up ,like clockwork I have to blot 1 to 2 hours after application to not look greasy in photos, I can only use extreme matte foundations. The first day I used this I was surprised by how little oil was collected on my face at the end of the day when I had to wash, thought maybe it was in my head, but the following day it was the same. I will need to keep using to see if I'm just imagining this because after trying so many acne/oil control products I have never found anything that did this, despite the promises. I also wonder how something you wash off so quickly can possibly do this. I was using the regular pink sensibio which I also love because my acne meds make my skin more sensitive, but at times wondered if it was really doing the deep clean my skin type requires and was combining it with Cetaphil which I felt got my skin cleaner . Regarding cetaphil although it cleans well i could not use cetaphil by itself because at times it was to harsh, even though it is relatively mild in the grand scheme of products out there and was combining with sensibio which gave the combination of gentleness and deep clean that I was looking for. I felt like Sebium was just right, it gives a deep, effective , oil balancing clean, and absolutely no dryness or irritation, perfect for those with sensitive skin or skin made more sensitive by acne meds. the ingredients are very similar to sensibio which makes sense why it is not so harsh but I feel like the cleansing is more thorough than sensibio. It somehow seems to control oil production for the whole day which I have never been able to find in other products. What I don't like is the scent, does not smell natural would have preferred unscented or milder scent , like the sensibio scent, its a chemically perfumish scent, also the blue color makes me think there is some sort of coloring. will attempt to post update in a few weeks to see if the oil control is in my head or not, I just can't believe it! I cannot comment on what it does for acne because it is too early but I will say my skin has had not 1 new breakout in the past 2 days which normally there is at least 1 new pimple

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This cleanser was recommended to me by my dermatologist after my dry, usually spot-free skin broke out all over in hormonal cystic acne last year. At the time I was wearing a LOT of makeup every day, as it was the only way I had the confidence to leave the house, so I needed a cleanser that was going to really clean my face and get those last bits of foundation/concealer after removing my makeup (I double cleanse). Before seeing the doctor, I had tried both cleansers for acne-prone skin, which were overwhelmingly harsh and would dry my face out horribly, and cleansers for sensitive skin, which were too gentle and left my skin feeling like it wasn’t clean. This cleanser did what no other cleanser seemed to be able to, and at 1/3 the price to boot! It has a faint, pleasant smell and foams up nicely from a small pump, leaving your face feeling lovely and clean without feeling like it’s been stripped to death, which is very easy to do with dry skin. Now that my skin has healed from the acne (thanks to prescribed creams), I’ve mainly switched to a gentler cleanser as I don’t really wear much makeup, but on days where I do a full face this remains my go-to. TLDR; Great for all types of acne prone skin (did not kill my dry skin) or if you wear a lot of makeup and need a good, deep clean. Affordable, lasts a long time, does what it's supposed to. Buy it.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Medium Brown, Neutral

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have combination sensitive acne prone skin. (Oily tzone and dry cheeks) many cleansers dry me out , this one left me balanced and soft. I researched PH balanced cleansers, and this was on the list and has the correct PH. The scent is light and fresh, id prefer unscented version but it’s not strong at all. This does make a nice creamy light lather that feels nice. I usually prefer more natural cleansers but atleast this doesn’t have parabens. I don’t know if it removes makeup as I use the sensibio Micellar Water for that. I like to use this in the mornings and after removing makeup at night. It has really balanced my skin. UPDATE: cannot use this in winter it’s january now and this cleanser has dried me out completely so I’ve switched to Spectro jel and my Skin has re-balanced. I will Use this cleanser in summer only or when my skin is feeling really oily.

About reviewer (285 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

YOU NEED TO PURCHASE THIS. I have EXTREMLEY oily acne prone skin. I purchased this and am absolutely thrilled for the price $20.00 CAD for 500Ml is a great deal. First impressions: this is incredible, it is scented however it’s a clean smell. This soothes my skin beautify and did not dry out my skin. Which every cleanser I have ever used that is designed for oily skin, has either stripped my skin entirely of any moisture/oil or left it feeling junky and not clean. This left my skin feeling clean, moisturized and tightened. Along with this I purchased the red bottle of miceller water and am just as impressed. Look no further I have spent $1000’a of dollars on sub-par skincare that I use once and toss away at the fate of being unimpressed once again. Thank you Bioderma! I wish I tried this sooner! Update: 6 months after use: my skin is in the best condition I have ever seen it in. My oil production has reduced, my skin is moisturized and my acne - non existent. I will never use anything else. This is my HG

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Best face wash I’ve used so far! Perfect for acne prone/oily skin, pleasant smell, love the pump bottle. Might be a little drying to some people. Definitely purchasing again;)

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Not too bad but there are better options. I have combination skin with normal to dry cheeks, oilyish t-zone. This didn't cause a problem for any of them. I used it only once a day and didn't find it drying. My skin actually felt softer after every time I washed my face with it. Cleans well too. But the fragrance is a dealbreaker. It has a nice, light smell but scented products often cause a pimple for me and indeed this does too. Not all the time, but I do get one pimple clearly caused by this every now and then. I feel safe to say the problem was this as all the other products I use are the same and on my face I only get pimple(s) on my chin during PMS time. Never anywhere else. After I started to wash my face with this, sometimes I get one pimple on my nose and other areas. Never more than one pimple so not THAT irritating, but still, there are other face washes that I had no problem with.

About reviewer (128 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Worth it! I have a bit of acne/breakouts, but mostly redness, other scars and texture, after using it daily for 1 week I could see a difference, I was sugested to use it even during my on going acne treatment. I don´t see anythings wrong with this product.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I've been using this for a month only, but so far, so good! It is a little bit drying and it has perfume, but other than that it seems like a great product. I used to only clean my face with micellar water in the last years, but some very stressful events led to a couple of quite severe acne episodes and this cleanser was highly recommended. Let's hope it will help. Will come back with an update soon. Later edit: 3 months later and I can confirm this is a good, gentle but very efficient product, perfect for sensitive skin. Recommended!

About reviewer (32 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I like this cleanser a lot. I have oily and acne-prone skin but when I use a lot of cleansers for oily skin they completely strip the oil from my face leaving it feeling tight and irritating my skin over time, no matter how much moisturizer I use. This cleanser makes my skin feel clean and refreshed without over-drying or that tight feeling. I haven't broken out since adding this to my skin care routine, so that's really exciting. The cleanser itself is a blue gel, with a light fresh scent that isn't strong at all. I don't find that the gel foams as much as I would think considering it's called a foaming gel, but that's not an issue at all for me. I like that the bottle's pump can easily be locked so that I can take it places, but I'm reaching for things to say about packaging honestly, it's just standard face cleanser packaging. I do like that I could get it in a big bottle. I only paid $22 for a 500mL bottle, which I don't consider very expensive when I could be spending $15 on a 250mL bottle of some other thing. (These prices are in CAD.)

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us