4.1

Created with Sketch.
252 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I was so excited to try this product out, but it broke me out very badly! My face was very texturised, I was covered in these little hard bumps all over my skin (I think it is the hydrolised HA, sodium hyaluronate doesnt cause this for me). Gave it to my sister and she had the same issue. I use it on my legs now. Did not find this exceptionally hydrating either. It kind of stayed on top of my skin and didnt really sank in. I think it is still worth a try as it works for so many people and it is great value for money

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

For a moisturizer that contains so few ingredients it does pack one helluva punch! I can't speak for very dry or dry skin types but my oily-hydrated skin loves this. It's basically a watery lotion, pretty much like an essence that leaves my skin matte, unless I apply too much in which case it lends a slightly tacky after feel. But most of all it contains Glycerin and 3 other humectants including Sodium Hyaluronate which attracts and helps retain water in the skin. For anyone with dehydrated skin, this is probably one of the best things you can do for your skin. However finding a product that's PH balanced (this is PH 5), without potentially irritating ingredients or fragrance and just keeping things nice and simple is not by any means an easy task. This product takes out all the guesswork. Once I've applied it I then follow with my moisturizer and even from the first application I noticed I'm using less of it (currently Clinique's Hydrating Jelly) as my skin doesn't require me piling on the moisturizer like I used to. Best used on damp skin straight after cleansing as I find it works better that way at retaining the moisture in my skin, almost like an occlusive moisturizer. Also must point out how useful it is after I've used any kind of glycolic acid peel or mask. This reduces the flakiness by more than half and soothes any redness too. This is my first Hada Labo purchase but definitely won't be my last! Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (As I've sampled 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, I thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective. I love constantly trying out new stuff - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: 'Nuxe' - Reve De Miel Lip Balm 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Teeth Whitening Treatment - 'Any Brand' - Activated Charcoal Powder 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Athletes Foot Treatment: 'Margaret Dabbs' - Foot Hygiene Cream 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Foot File/Callus/Heel Treatment - 'Microplane' - Colossal Pedicure Rasp Foot File 9. Ingrown Hair Treatment - 'Priva Shave' - Post Hair Removal Treatment 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I consider this stuff to be one of my "holy grail" products. I know this is considered a "lotion," but it has a very thin, slippery consistency, a bit thicker than water. And wow, a little bit goes a long way. A few drops is plenty to coat the entire face and neck, and it absorbs very quickly too - sometimes I don't even get time to spread it over my skin before my face soaks it up! It can easily be layered if you'd like a little more moisture, and in my experience, it doesn't react negatively at all with any other skincare products. This lotion leaves my face feeling wonderfully refreshed, soft, silky and plump. There's no fragrance or color (it's a clear liquid) and it doesn't leave a residue of any kind either. I got my first bottle about 5 or 6 months ago and there's still a bit less than a quarter of it left after using it every single morning. That's how little you need! I might also suggest applying it to damp skin since hyaluronic acid products work best on already moistened skin, but it's not totally necessary. As far as where I fit it into my own routine, it goes on after I apply my makeup, but before I apply sunscreen (Biore Bright Milk SPF50) and oily skin lotion (e.l.f. cosmetics Elf+ Clay Mattifying Lotion). No reactions - everything plays nice on the playground I call my face. Beautiful product! The only downside is I'm pretty sure this particular one isn't available in US stores, so if you don't mind ordering from Amazon (where I got mine) and waiting a little bit for it to arrive, you can still get this lovely item without much fuss. It's absolutely worth the wait! At such a low price ($12 or so, last I checked), it's an absolute steal for both quantity and quality. If you want to work a hyaluronic acid product into your routine, I recommend this one first and foremost.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Tldr; lightweight, affordable hyaluronic acid step in your skin care routine. The missing lippie is due to it being a moisturizing but I find on it's own it probably isn't sufficient. After 2 years of on and off use, I'm finally sold. This is a very light (almost watery) scentless liquid that dispenses in drops that you pat all over your face in a toning/moisturizing step. I use it after serums, but before my final moisturizing layers that are heavier (lotions/creams) and lately I've been using it to thin out a day cream that feels too rich. It's a really weird product in that it is marketed as moisturizing, but I cannot use this without a moisturizer. Single use, it will dry down pleasantly matte but I will still hav tight skin pretty soon after, if I don't apply another occlusive moisturizer. However with moisturizer, it does seem to add some suppleness to my skin. For reference I have combo mostly dry skin, with rosacea. I also use this with compressed sheet masks for a little boost as a lot of sheet masks are very irritating to my rosacea skin. When I first used this product, I really didn't get the hype especially since I didn't actually get a good deal on the price, but now it's my go to hyaluronic acid step. There are may different hyaluronic serums out there and while I've dabbled, none have done a better job than this one, and they are all minimally 2 - 3 times the price of this one. It's pretty much ridden that price-quantity-basic effectiveness line straight to HG status in my cabinet. Now that I know better, I can typically get this for between $15-20.

About reviewer (87 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

While I generally speak highly of this toner and find it effective, I find myself reaching for others quite often. I do suspect that my skin does not like this in large quantities, which is problematic as I seldom apply just one layer of toner. I tend to get tiny red spots when I do, not many enough for it to be truly noticeable, but enough for me to find them annoying. The Hada Labo toner is in no way a bad product. It’s wonderful, especially when you consider the price. It’s definitely worth trying, if you can buy it without having to pay for fees and duties. Otherwise, it’s not worth the hassle — it’s cult, but it’s not unique.

About reviewer (19 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Absolutely love this as a moisturizing toner. I apply it on wet face and follow up with a more occlusive moisturizer. This has made a tremendous difference in my oily but dehydrated and sensitive skin. Highly recommended.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Over all a good product for a good value. I bought this a while ago but did not use it consistanty beacuse I had other similar products, but after slacking with my skin care for a while I picked it back up. I have dry skin that is also oily (combination?) and I easily get dry, flakey skin, especially during winter. My skin felt very dry lately so I decided to get back on track with my skin care regime! Goodbye puffy eyes, breakouts, dryness and redness! Atleast a girl can dream haha. Anyways, I've been using this product regularly for a couple of days now and I notice a big difference! My skin is much softer, not so dry and some small breakouts disappeared. I believe this product is helping that, but I can't give all credit to Hada Labo since I changed some other steps in my routine aswell. But this is a good, trustworthy staple product that does its job well. It's ment for layering and works best as a layering step. I suppose it's ment for a humid climate since it's a japanese product, but it works very well during swedish winter also. ;)

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It’s good for oily- pron skin especially in the winter. The lotion is moisture and quality. However, for people with dry skin, it probably still too dry and not enough. But, bare in mind that Asian skin care is about layering, this is just the first step before your next step which are milk or you can call it emulsion or moisturizer, and then cream for the last step. If you wear this alone, it probably won’t moisture you enough.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

The first japanese product that i have ever tried. It's just an okay product nothing special. But i dont think that it can be a solution for dry skin since my skin is still dry and even flaky in the winter when using it. It's lightweight so it will work for oily skin

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Does anyone else experience excessive dehydration each time using hyaluronic acid beauty products? HadaLabo isn't the first one I've tried, but the results are always the same. My skin gets sand like and peels off tremendously. Hyaluronic acid supposes to be moisturizing. I've tried it in different climates, with different creams, but it has the strongest peeling effect on my skin (like 'at dermatologist procedure'). It doesn't work for me at all but by the amount of the peeling, I get from this one compared to other hyaluronic acids I can say this lotion is potent!

About reviewer (648 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel