Revlon Precision Lash Adhesive

Revlon Precision Lash Adhesive

4.2

63 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

2-Ethylhexyl Acrylate, Water (Eau), Methyl Methacrylate, Isobutyl Acrylate, Methacrylic Acid.

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 4/9/2018 11:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This used to be the best lash glue ever. I rwbr wearing them for a whole day even fell asleep with this on and it still looked perfect the next day. This was when it came with black cap. I was so disappointed because I could t find it anywhere and then saw they had repackaged it I bought 8 packs of this stuff. Sadly it is not the same. I don't know if they changed the formula or what, but it lasts an hour to two hours before the lashes start loosening and it is not water resistant like the old formula was. I'm so bummed. Trying to find a replacement and not having any luck. The duo lash glue has formaldehyde and the tarte lash glue doesn't last either. The kiss super strong one is ok and lasts longer than the Revlon one, but still not long enough.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've purchased this stuff a gazillion times, I absolutely love it! I suck with applying false lashes and prior to this lash glue I'd just hope for the best when it came to putting them on. Now I'm so confident that I'll get it right just because of this glue. Once you get the glue on the lashes don't put it on right away, wait about 30-60 seconds. works like magic!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm kinda amazed at how good the reviews are for this adhesive. I don't know if it has changed since I bought it, which was a couple years back, but this product did not work for me. Admittedly the applicator was nice to use and it does get decently tacky but on my actual eyelids sweat, oil and the occasional watery eyed tear would mean that my lashes were half off my lid in only a couple of hours. The applicator did make it easy to quickly swipe and reapply but it would just consistently come off.


on 11/18/2016 3:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is absolutely amazing. I have been using this for the last 7 months whenever I use Lashes (which isn't often) and I like the brush applicator better than the DUO tube applicator. I have the clear glue which works very well. It sticks and stays and removes without an issue or loss of my actual Lashes. I will continue to use this and only this lash glue. I hear it is a lot like the house of lashes adhesive that people rave about but I have never tried it.
**UPDATE 01/06/2017** I have been wearing falsies more and more and I must say that this works almost too well. By that I mean I lose a lash or two with removal because it sticks so well. I am not about that lash losing game so I went back to my dark DUO lash adhesive and have greatly minimized the chances of losing lashes.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 8/21/2016 8:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is freaking amazing!! So easy to use and my lashes stay on all day. Love that it's clear and waterproof. I've been wiping the opening with rubbing alcohol after each use to prevent build up. The glue comes off with my makeup remover. Love it.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 5/5/2016 11:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

holy grail lash glue. your falsies just stick to your eyelid like no other with this glue. i love it. repurchasing it for sure.


on 1/2/2016 10:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I used to use the DUO lash glue, but I finally saw this at my local Walmart and picked it up. This lash glue is soooo much better! My lashes stay on all day and it's not messy at all. i love the little applicator and how controllable it is. My only gripes are how messy the outside of the container gets. Mine is really crusty looking. My second con is how it doesn't wash off completely. If you don't take the extra time to wash it off, it does stay on your eyelid skin. Overall though, it's definitely the best lash glue I've used.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 2/2/2015 12:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I got this based on the great reviews. Maybe I got a dud but mine was not sticky, it just didn't seem to dry down the way it should. It stayed goopy and my lashes would peel at the sides. Mind you I was using strip lashes so maybe it would work better with individual ones who knows. I tried a few times with this and it just did not work out. Good thing is it did not make my eyes irritated like most glues.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lash adhesive is the only reason why I am able to apply false lashes. It's a wonderful product. The clear type applies on a light blue and as it starts to change from light blue to clear you know it's ready to apply to the eye area. I have tried all three types that they have available which are, the clear, the latex and the black. Out of all three I personally prefer the clear and not sure why but my latex tube had a horrible smell to it however, the latex was the easiest to "peel" off literally. The black is great if ur an expert at applying liquid eyeliner. I feel that the black has to be more precisely applied without error because hence the name, it will dry black.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 10/23/2014 4:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am just starting out with fake eyelashes, I want to use them for Halloween and raves. It's easy to apply along the lash line and even dipping into the corners of the lash and my eyelash base if I need to. Its strong and holds well, it dries clear, easy to come over with make up remover wipes. I have super sensitive eyes when trying new products, it didn't bother my eyes at all.
I am going to use it later today to glue rhinestones to my face, I am positive it will make them stick better than when I tried to use Spirit Gum.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
Derma Roller
101 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
87 Reviews
Galvanic Spa
Galvanic Spa
17 Reviews
Konjac Sponge
Konjac Sponge
43 Reviews

Popular Misc Beauty Tools

Derma Roller
Derma Roller
101 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
Foreo - Luna
87 Reviews
Galvanic Spa
Galvanic Spa
17 Reviews
Konjac Sponge
Konjac Sponge
43 Reviews

Where to Buy


Top Rated Misc Beauty Tools


Back to Top