4.2

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
66%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Zoya is my favorite polish brand, and this is no exception. It's like NARS Orgasm in a polish, but not quite so glittery. A gorgeous warm pink with a strong golden shimmer. I found the formula perfect; in 2 coats it looks just like the bottle. No fussing at all. It is just a tiny bit brush stroke-y. I have a pretty big collection and this is definitely unique! Really beautiful, would recommend.

About reviewer (251 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Pink duochrome with gold sparkle. On me, the duochrome almost looks yellowish green but that could be my fluorescent lighting. It definitely doesn't look like the picture above. And it DEFINITELY doesn't look like the pic on Zoya's website, though that's par for the course at Zoya. I like it but I can't see myself wearing it a whole lot. Starting to hate Zoya's skinny brushes. :-(

About reviewer (170 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I just did my nails with Happi and decided to see what others think of this polish, I agree with most of the other reviews, it is a beautiful, fun color and looks good on my fair skin. I don't get any brush strokes because I top with Seche Vite (I find thick top coats get rid of brushstokes IME). I get average Zoya wear with this ~3 days. I do use Zoya Anchor with my Zoya polishes, I think they "play well together". This was a more sheer Zoya, but I tend to buy the very opaque ones. Some may find this color "tacky". I could picture one or two people I know saying that, but that doesn't bother me. I would never wear this to an interview, but I would certainly bring it on vacation with me. This pink is a more hot Barbie pink (leaning fushcia?) with a true yellow gold shimmer (like a sunset over water type of yellow,YKWIM?). Easy application, 2 coats for me, but one coat would be a nice sheer for those who like more subtle polishes. I might try layering a coat of this over a dark purple or blue. I can't imagine what skintone this would look bad on. I like the idea of this for toes, but certainly it would show ridges, that's what metallics do. I would need to use a ridge filler first. Solidly good polish, but definitely not a must have for those for <10 polishes.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Stunning and unique shade of pink with a strong gold shift, I'm obsessed with this combination! The formula was a little difficult to work with though, it's on the sheer side. Like most Zoyas I've tried so far, the rule "less is more" applies here, but in a completely different way: most Zoyas, especially the creams, don't require as much product as you'd think you need because they're very pigmented and cover so well. However with this polish, you cannot use thick coats because although the formula is sheer, it will lead to extreme bubbling if you use too much. So my advice is to use 3 thin coats of this polish and wait at least 10-15 minutes between coats, and finish with a fast-drying top coat because this takes forever to dry. Also, pay extra special attention to your tips! This chipped within a couple of days, that rarely ever happens to me! However, this polish is worth the frustration for the end result. Recommended if you're willing to put in the time and effort needed for it to look its best!

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Pretty but didn't live up to my expectations.. For some reason it looks odd with my skin tone, its a bit too orangey or something. It also takes a long time to dry and is gloopy compared to other zoya polishes. It's a pretty summer color for on the toes maybe would look better on someone with a tan. I wouldn't repurchase.

About reviewer (275 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I love my pinks, especially ones that stand out in the crowd. Happi does! Its a warm summery pink with a gold shimmer that just POPS with a nice summer tan. I love it on fingers and toes. Application is great. Nothing really for me to complain about this one, except that it looks better when I have a bit of sun so I need it to be summer again!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

This is a very upbeat and pretty color, happy, I dare say. It's a bright warm pink with tons of gold duochrome that reads overall as a warm golden pink or even coral is some light. I agree with the review that said it's reminiscent of NARS Orgasm. But I don't agree with the review that says this is a common, easy to find color. The amount of gold in it sets it apart from other metallic pinks. Two coats covered nicely. I saw some brushstrokes, but not too bad. I did find that it wore quickly on the tips, which I find is more of a problem with metallics than creme finishes. It's worth paying extra attention to your tips when applying this color.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

10 years ago

Happi is this incredible color combination of a darker blush pink and gold micro-shimmer. It sort of reminds me of NARS Orgasm blush, which is a good thing! I love this polish. • No huge issues with the packaging, though I do find it annoying how the black cap seems to attract dust. • Application was super smooth. I did two coats, each went on without streaks and the color layered beautifully. • Five lippies from me, as the color is in my opinion VERY unique and looks absolutely gorgeous on my ultra pale skin tone. Plus the wear quality was outstanding, three days on and no chips yet. • I will definitely repurchase when I run out of this gorgeous nail color. • See my uploaded photo above of Zoya Happi.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

This polish is from the Spring Reverie Collection for 2010. It's a light and bright pink with lots of gold shimmer. It appears as different colors (gold or pink) from different angles. It's a really fun and pretty color, which makes you think of warmer weather to come and just sort of perks you up every time you see it. Application was pretty smooth, and it was opaque in two coats. It doesn't particularly show brush marks, but if you have any ridges in your nails (or in my case, my toe-nails) they will show up because of the difference in color. I like Happi, and I'll certainly use it, but I don't think that it's the most original color. You may have a color that's similar in your collection ... certainly I've seen other colors similar to this out there. But I didn't have one of them, and I treated myself to the whole Reverie collection, so I'm happy to have it. I really like Happi for toes, it just lifts my mood a bit each time I spy my feet.

About reviewer (382 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen