4.2

Created with Sketch.
206 reviews
80%
would repurchase
2.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I’m a little disappointed in this product. It’s very orange- ish on me (NC35). It does last well and is a nice texture, I’ll try it in another shade and hope I find something more flattering. Tip: this looks very much like the color on the sticker that has the shade name on it- go by that v what the actual lipstick looks like in the tube (sounds odd but it’s true)

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairBlond

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I love this so much. I have a hard time finding nudes that don't either make me look washed out, or turn out more vibrantly pink or orange on me than I want. I'm no Audrey Hepburn, but this color makes me feel the way I do when I watch Breakfast at Tiffany's and see her applying her lipstick in the back of the taxi at the end. You know the scene. It's also extremely comfortable. It doesn't feel drying, it's decently long-wearing, and it doesn't transfer badly at all for me. The only downside is the cheap, dumb packaging. Because the lipstick doesn't fully go into the tube (why?), the cap has had lipstick smeared on it since the first use.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Read all the rave reviews and was anxious to try. I'm a medium beige with dark brows and very dark brown hair. I was looking for a flattering nude, but this one goes on orange on me and looks ghastly. At least it was cheap.

About reviewer (34 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Cheaply made and very drying on the lips.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This shows up dark on me, the same color as the skin swatch in pic 4 of 9 above. My lips have a lot of red in them so that could be why. This isn't a perfect pale nude lipstick but it is a great warm mid-depth leaning nude on me. Pairs nicely with NYX Peekaboo Neutral lip liner. Creamy, on the dryer side, good lasting power. I wish WNW would make more nudes in this line.

About reviewer (161 reviews)

Age

SkinOther, Other, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I adore this lipstick. I'm fair - light skinned and it shows up a little darker on me than online swatches - a soft warm pinky brown. I have MAC's Velvet Teddy and this is a very close dupe on my lips but I actually much prefer this shade and formula. I can really feel Velvet Teddy on my lips, whereas not so much Bare It All. It also lasts much longer for me. I love this shade and Mochalicious for a 90's warm brown - I prefer this over my MAC Whirl. For the price, I find them incredible and I'd love to try more. I'd always choose these over MAC from now on as they are cruelty free and great value, I'd rather spend the extra money on lovely skincare :)

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm so happy that I'm not the only one who doesn't think this lipstick is the "perfect nude" after looking at recent reviews. I've actually repurchased this once, since the one I had and was forming my opinion was very old, so I decided to buy a "fresh" one. Well, it's the same. I find this shade drying compared to some of the other shades, and when I apply it, it tugs at my lips. I can get around that, but it's the COLOR that I think is very deceiving. Everywhere on the web, pinterest etc.. this color shows up brown-nude. On me, and even when I swatch it - it's straight up pink. I'm extremely olive, yellow-toned, so maybe this is why it runs so pink, but it looks like other folks seem to be having that issue as well. I hate pink lipstick, so this is not for me and every time I think to try it, I immediately wipe it off because it's pink and NOT ME. I also do not think it's the "perfect nude" for everyone. Not everyone's skin tone is blue-based and light. I did find a Megalast lipstick "nude" that 100% fulfills in my mind and skin tone, my nude lipstick for me - shade 983B Never Nude. Love love love this shade.

About reviewer (433 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

So disappointed in this. On so many google images it’s a beautiful nude. On me however, brunette NC25 ish, it goes full-blown orange! It’s actually shocking how different it looks on my lips compared to in the tube and on seemingly everyone else. It looks totally apricot/orange and makes my teeth look yellow. So glad it was cheap!

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairOther, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I got this because I heard that it was a dupe for the MAC Velvet Teddy and since I decided to go cruelty-free with my makeup I was looking for a dupe. I saw that the Wet n Wild Bare It All Lip Stick was the perfect match and on top of that it was vegan as well. I do like a good nude lip colour, although I have to admit that I am not a huge lipstick fan. I prefer long-lasting liquid lipstick and lip tints, but I never go into lipsticks. Anyway, I wanted to give this one a try, especially because it has so many great reviews and it was relatively cheap as well. The colour is just ok. This shade does not look nude on me. It's more like a dusty rose pink on me, which I don't think suits me very well. I expected something lighter that is more on the coral peach side. As far as the texture is concerned it's more on the dry side and doesn't glide easily on the lips. It almost feels like I am using a glue stick. I find it also quite drying on the lips and if you have dry lips to begin with this will emphasise the lines on your lips, which is not a cute look. The packaging is a disaster in my opinion, because you cannot retract the lipstick all the way and no matter how carefully I try to put on the lid it almost always touches and smudges the lipstick. Overall, I am not that impressed with this product. The colour doesn't suit me and I don't find the formula particularly great either. For me it's just mediocre.

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The price is good and that's it. It's just an ordinary lipstick and it looks orange on me. I tried it in different lights and I can't seem to make it work for me. Just don't buy it without testing it first, even if it's cheap.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown