4.8

Created with Sketch.
25 reviews
96%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is currently my one and only crease brush and I have no reason to try anything else.. Very soft and just flexible enough, not too flimsy, just right... I do a larger area of shadow on my crease and above to help camouflage hooded eyes and again, it's just right...

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 years ago

Not only is this brush inexpensive, but the quality is amazingly great. These cost under $3. Works so much better than the white elf one which sheds like crazy. Definitely a gem. I've had the other shadow brushes back when they were called studio tools and now they are up and up brand. They have lasted me for 4 years now because of taking care of them well. I use this brush for creating dramatic smokey cut crease shadow looks and people compliment me and assume/ask if I'm using high end brushes. Definitely go out there and make a purchase ladies !

About reviewer (107 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

These brushes are now Up & Up brand, which is Target's "house" brand. Anyway, this crease brush is such a handy little brush! The size is perfect, it's slightly tapered to fit right into the crease then fluffy & soft for blending the color through the crease. Not to mention dirt cheap! I have 5 of these, so I always have a clean one...lol. This is an ideal starter brush, for young girls that are learning how to apply makeup...and for us veterans of m/u, this is quite simply a damn good brush.

About reviewer (67 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Cheap but effective. I love this brush. It is just the right size for my crease and helps me to beautifully fade out colors. I was originally tempted to go for Sonia Kashuk or Sigma, but in the end, I gave the Studio Tools a try and I'm thrilled. Highly recommend!

About reviewer (156 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

WOW!! What would I do without this!! LOL Seriously, great product, I tell all my girls about it! Thanks

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Seriously why would anyone NOT want to buy these brushes? They're only $2!!! And great quality! Just because some brushes aren't MAC brand doesn't mean they aren't great!!

About reviewer (18 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Overall Rating: 4 Price: 1 (dirt cheap) Packaging Quality: 5 Would I buy again?: HECK YES! (and I have!) I am SO ridiculously obsessed with this brush, it's insane! It is only $2 at Target, and a total steal! When I first bought it I was wary because of the amazing price, but wow, was I shocked! My only complaint is that it can be a bit scratchy sometimes, but hardly noticeable and so worth it for the rest of the positive attributes! It always reshapes nicely after washing (no color bleeding either!), no shedding, and I haven't had any problems with it falling apart and it works amazingly! My HG everyday color placement crease brush, it places and blends the colors on my lid out beautifully. I have smaller hooded eyes and it can sometimes be a challenge to do outer crease work, but this helps a ton! In fact, I love this brush so much that I bought it along with the ELF C brush and Essence of Beauty crease duo as parts of X-mas presents for my friends! They are in love with them and it's like a nice starter - intermediate makeup brush kit and it's inexpensive! I keep hearing that these may get discontinued so buy it while you can! I am going back for a couple backups myself! Hope this helped!

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I picked up this brush after seeing on of my favorite yt gurus use it. For the price (under 2 dollars) I was skeptical. When I used It I was in love. No shedding, soft and functional. I will be collecting more of these everytime i go to target because you can never have too many crease brushes and the price is fantastic.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I love this brush. It is the perfect size for my eye shape and does a superb job blending product. It doesn't shed and is very soft. The price is good too. Mine was about 1.97 at Target. I already have bought two, and use them so much.

About reviewer (125 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Does what it needs to do! Nice and soft, no shedding, good bargain. Would buy again!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us