3.5

Created with Sketch.
53 reviews
52%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Estee Lauder's Hydrationist collection is simply beautiful. This cream which I have used all winter and still now heading into spring is just a pleasure to use. There are several products in this line up, some have been discontinued over the years, there is the Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme which comes in a dry skin formula or Normal to combination skin formula. There is also a version available in pump form one with and the other without sunscreen. Beautiful textures, beautiful light non overpowering fragrances, the creams and lotions sink in beautifully delivering their generous ingredients of anti oxidants, anti irritants, plant extract and botanicals. The cream spreads easily and does not at all feel heavy or greasy, it provides just the right amount of moisture to soothe dry skin and condition it beautifully. I have tried all textures including the lotion on hot summer days when you dont want anything too heavy. Take the required amount of cream with a disposable cotton tip not your fingers, your cream will last longer that way and won't spoil. I have seen soothing and nourishing qualities from the use of this collection I highly recommend it. Well done Estee Lauder I can always count on you for quality and glamour.

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlack

EyesGreen



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I was very excited to find this creme for its SPF protection but this creme feels too heavy on my skin (I have a oily skin and I live in a hot and humid Bay Area). It is supposed to be oil-free but instead it makes my skin look too oily. The smell of creme is pretty bad. The cucumber scent is used to mask strong chemical scent that lingers behind. Instantly upon application, I could smell strong chemicals and hated to put it on my face. Since I have spent so much money on it, I will finish it on my neck and arms but will not buy it again. I have been using Lancome's Bienfait multivital SPF30 for a while and have been pretty happy with it but when the bottle was about to be over, I wanted to try this Day Wear SPF25 because I really like Estee Lauder's revitalizing supreme . Unfortunately, Day Wear SPF has thoroughly disappointed me. Can't comment on long-term benefits of this creme because I simply can not push myself to put it on my face because of the obnoxious chemical smell and the way it feels greasy on my face.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGray


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Estee Lauder Hydrationist Maximum Moisture Creme SPF 15 is a good one, and I think you should try it. This cream is soft and smooth to the touch. It will make your skin feel soft and smooth as well. It is very easy to apply and rub in. It works best under the eye area, at least on me. The skin under my eye area seems to look firmer after using it. It works well on the face too. I do not think it does that much for the neck area, if you decide to use it there. It helps reduce wrinkles a little if you have them. It moisturizes my skin when my skin looks dry. Hydrating my skin, like the title of this product says. It absorbs quickly and it won’t clog your pores. If you have very oily skin, you might not want to use this. I think it is better for “normal to dry” skin. I think it will work well on “sensitive” skin too. I like to use this morning and night. It has SPF15 in it, which is good for keeping your skin safe from the sun. The texture of the cream is soft. The smell of it is faint, but smells, “Oh, so good”. The absolutely lovely container it comes in doesn’t hold much, but it seems to last awhile. The price is a bit much, but if you buy it with a “gift with purchase”; it’s deal. If you have “normal to dry” or "sensitive" skin, this product will work wonders.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairGrey, Other, Other

EyesViolet


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Excellent feel and texture. Nice fragrance that dissipates quickly. Loving Estee moisturizers. Daywear is my favorite... Alternate this cream at night with Daywear spf 15 daytime. Love.both! Creamy texture...

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

It is a nice cream that has a nice light texture that easily melts when you apply it. No particular smell: I would call it standard cream smell that is not overpowering. The hydration provided is lasting. Works well for cold months as well.

About reviewer (409 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Noticed a lot of bad reviews from people with oily/acne-prone skin. This is NOT suited for those skin types! It's job is to HYDRATE! You people don't need hydration. Best suited for people with dry/very dry/sensitive and to some degree combination skin. Probably the best moisturiser I've ever used. Only need a little bit and your skin feels like silk. When you do apply it on your face it looks and feels greasy for the first minute. After giving a minute and time to dry it makes your face look flawless and feel incredibly soft. Perfectly suited for dry skin. Downfall - way too pricey for a moisturiser.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I hate this product too. Coats skin and doesn't moisturize, and also gave me cystic pimples.

About reviewer (111 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

My skin is dry and sensitive. This thin, white, lightly scented cream was recommended to me by an Estee Lauder sales associate, and she gave me a sample. Unfortunately, it wasn't nearly moisturizing enough for my skin.

About reviewer (722 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairGrey, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I am so annoyed! I have terribly acne-prone skin, and it really destroys my confidence. So I recently went into the local pharmacy & spoke to a young woman who 'seemed' to know what she was talking about. After making several rude comments about my skin, she goes on to say that this product wont break me out blah blah blah A week into using it, my skin has flared up into cystic pimples! They wont go away, they're painful, and no makeup in the world seems to cover them up!! Do not buy! I payed $85AUS, and what a waste

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Well, I have an oily/acne prone skin! I have tried every single mattifier or oil-free moisturizer to balance the oiliness, do not break me out or clog my pores... I have to say just one thing about this Lotion, IS NOT FOR OILY SKIN...as the directions say is for normal/combination...Estee Lauder has really great products like the Idealist Line, both Pore Minimizing & Even Skintone Illuminator, or the ANR serums...but the moisturizers?! Not a single one to control-oil or have a benefit to acne/prone skin. Hydrationist Lotion contains corn and coconut oils which clog the pores and a couple of irritating ingredients, made this lotion a bad choice for oily/acne prone skin. Personally, La Roche Posay Effaclar Line, La Mer Gel & Oil-Free Lotion & Ducray's Keracnyl Line...helped me very much and calmed my irritating skin... My personal routine? La Roche Posay Effaclar Gel Ducray Keracnyl Oil-Control Lotion, Alcohol -Oil-Free (La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo) La Mer's The Oil Absorbing Lotion - Oil-Free Chanel's UV Essentiel SPF 50. Although?! Estee Lauder always has great cell communicating antioxidants that any brand would be jealous of, this packaging will keep them stable and I am sure that dry/combination skin will love this product...but If you find something that your skin loves and has benefits to you do not change it...furthermore, moisturize and protect your skin from UV rays everyday, are the Best Beauty Secrets...

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack